tl;dv review
by tldx Solutions GmbHAI meeting notetakers
A meeting recorder hosted in the EU, with video recordings on its free plan (up to 40 a week), Pro at $18 a seat billed annually and no training on your meetings.
- Free plan
- No card needed
- Self-serve
- Per seat
- Public prices
What you're paying for
- Compliance included (main value)
- Worth the price
Video recordings of Zoom, Meet and Teams calls hosted and stored in the EU on every plan, with no training on your meetings.
tl;dv records Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls with video on every plan and stores them in the EU, in Germany and Finland, which suits teams that need EU data residency without an enterprise contract. Its privacy policy says customer content is not used to train AI models. Pro, at $18 a seat billed annually, adds downloads, custom note templates, CRM field mapping for HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive, and the API.
- EU storage on every planThe pricing page says "hosted and stored in EU", and the privacy policy names Google Cloud, Wasabi and Hetzner in Germany and Finland. Limited parts of transcripts are processed for AI features in the EU or the US, depending on the AI hosting location chosen in account preferences.Evidence: tl;dv pricing page, privacy policy and DPA (2026-10-16)
- No training on your meetingsThe privacy policy says tldx does not use customer content to train, fine-tune or improve models, and the security page says no customer data is used to train the AI.Evidence: tl;dv privacy policy and security commitment page (2026-10-16)
- Video recording on the free planFree includes unlimited video recordings and transcription in 30+ languages, up to 40 meetings a week and 3 hours each.Evidence: tl;dv pricing page (Internet Archive copy of Oct 12, 2026) and help: free plan (2026-10-16)
- Best for
- European teams that want meeting recordings stored in the EU and CRM sync on a self-serve plan.
- Good to know
- Free recordings are deleted after 3 months, and transcripts cannot be bulk-downloaded; the API on Pro and Business is the export route.
How tl;dv compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in AI meeting notetakers: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
| Metric | tl;dv | Granola | Fathom | Otter.ai |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Compliance includedVideo recordings of Zoom, Meet and Teams calls hosted and stored in the EU on every plan, with no training on your meetings. | Easy to adoptMeeting notes without a bot in the call: Granola transcribes your computer’s audio in any meeting app and keeps no recording. | Worth the priceUnlimited recording, transcription, video and history on a free plan, and a shared team workspace from $15 a seat. | Easy to adoptA notetaker that joins Zoom, Google Meet and Teams on every plan, with AI chat across meetings and a desktop app that records without a bot. |
| Overall score | 7.0 | 7.2Best | 6.6 | 6.6 |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Card to start | No card needed | No card needed | –Not measured | –Not measured |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $18/seat/mo | $14/user/mo | $15/user/mo | $8.33/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Per seat per month | Per active member per month | Per user per month | Per user per month |
| Free option | Free: unlimited video recordings, 40 a week, kept 3 months; no card | Basic: no transcription limit, notes visible for 30 days; trials of paid plans (length not stated) | Free: unlimited recordings and history, for individuals; 30-day Premium preview | Basic: 300 minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation; 7-day Business trial, card required |
| Reference scenario (5 users, annual) | $90/mo on Pro ($18 × 5), computed | $70/mo on Business ($14 × 5, billed monthly), computed | $75/mo on Team ($15 × 5), computed | $99.95/mo on Business ($19.99 × 5), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $29 per seat on Pro; $39 on Business | $14 per user on Business; Enterprise $35, monthly or annual | $19 per user on Team; $20 on Premium; $34 on Business | $30 per user on Business ($24 for 3 months for first-time subscribers); $16.99 on Pro |
| Meeting length cap | 3 hours on every plan | Not stated; transcription stops after 15 minutes of silence | Not stated; the bot does not join Zoom meetings over 250 attendees | 30 minutes on Basic, 90 on Pro, 4 hours on Business |
| Meeting platforms | Zoom, Google Meet and Teams by bot on every plan | Any app through device audio (Zoom, Meet, Teams, Slack huddles) | Zoom, Google Meet and Teams on every plan | Zoom, Teams and Google Meet on every plan |
| Bot-free capture | Desktop app (audio only) and mobile app | Always: no bot; desktop, iOS and Android apps | Mac-only beta (not Teams yet); iOS app for in-person | Desktop app (macOS, Windows) and Chrome extension for Google Meet |
| Video recording | Every plan; downloads from Pro | Not offered; audio is not stored | Every plan, MP4 download | Enterprise only; audio playback on every plan |
| Training on your data | Not used to train AI, every plan (privacy policy) | Anonymized data unless each user opts out; Enterprise off by default | De-identified data for in-house models; opt-out per user, org-wide on Team | De-identified data used for training; Enterprise opted out by default |
| SOC 2 / HIPAA | SOC 2 Type II on request; BAA mentioned only in blog posts | SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA BAA on Enterprise through sales | SOC 2 Type II; BAA in the terms, signed BAA on Enterprise | SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA add-on on Enterprise |
| EU data storage | Every plan (Germany and Finland); AI processing in the EU or the US, as chosen in preferences | Not offered; AWS US region | Not offered; stored in the US | Not offered; AWS US West |
| SSO | Enterprise (SAML, OIDC) | Enterprise, 50+ seats | Enterprise | Enterprise, 100-user minimum |
| Transcript export | Copy per meeting; API on Pro and Business; no bulk export | CSV of all notes per user; API from Business | Copy in the app; JSON through the API | TXT, PDF, DOCX, SRT from Pro; bulk export from Business |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, tl;dv is the EU-hosted option here, with video on its free plan, no training on your meetings, and CRM mapping and the API on Pro at $18 a seat. Recordings are capped per week (80 a user on Pro), and SSO, retention and the audit log are Enterprise. | From its public pages, Granola is the one notetaker here built without a bot or stored audio, with the lowest 5-user price ($70 a month on Business) and self-serve retention settings. It trains on anonymized data unless each user opts out, and SSO needs 50 seats. | From its public pages, Fathom has the strongest free plan of the bot notetakers here and the lowest 5-user price among them, $75 a month on Team. Transcripts leave only through copy or the API, and its pages disagree on several plan details. | From its public pages, Otter covers the three big platforms and AI chat from the free plan, and Business adds unlimited meetings and bulk export at $19.99 a seat. The API, video, retention and HIPAA sit on Enterprise, and data is stored in the US. |
Evidence: tl;dv: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Granola: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Fathom: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Otter.ai: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Score
- Pricing clarity
- 4.0 / 10, Fair
- scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; no top-ups offered; the annual discount is labelled up to 40% and up to 50%; the listed prices work out to 38% on Pro and 26% on Business; Free Ask AI is 10 queries on the plan card and up to 5 in the comparison table; Free uploads are 5 in the table and help and 3 in the uploads article; the Pro card lists premium multi-language transcription; help puts it on Business and Enterprise; the table shows a custom data retention period on Pro and Business; app text says custom retention is Enterprise only; the security page says SSO is available to all users; the pricing page lists custom SSO on Enterprise only
- Free plan and trial
- 10.0 / 10, Excellent
- free plan, unlimited transcription (up to 40 recordings a week), history kept 90 days, AI summaries, 180-minute cap per meeting
- Price for 5 users
- 5.7 / 10, Fair
- $90/mo: Pro at $18 × 5 users, annual terms; Free deletes recordings after 3 months; Pro allows 80 recordings a week per user of up to 3 hours, team shared libraries and keeps recordings until the account is deleted; assumes a company email domain, as several seats are not sold to public email domains
- Notetaking features
- 9.2 / 10, Excellent
- bot-free capture on the scenario plan; AI search across meetings on a higher self-serve plan; CRM sync on the scenario plan; custom templates on the scenario plan; video recording on the scenario plan; API or webhooks on the scenario plan
- Privacy and compliance
- 8.2 / 10, Excellent
- SOC 2 Type II, no training on customer meeting data, HIPAA BAA enterprise or through sales only, automatic notice to participants, organizer pause and delete not both stated, EU data storage on the scenario plan (Germany and Finland; AI processing in the EU or the US, by the hosting location chosen in account preferences), published DPA
- Admin and data exit
- 4.8 / 10, Fair
- SAML SSO enterprise or through sales only; retention settings enterprise or through sales only; audit log enterprise or through sales only; bulk transcript export; data after cancel stated; no built-in 2FA stated
Review
Review from public pages
Written from tl;dv's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read tl;dv's pricing page and comparison table, the security commitment page, the trust portal, the terms, privacy policy and DPA, help center articles on plans, the free plan, recording, consent, CRM, exports, the API and webhooks, and vendor blog posts on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API. From our location the pricing page shows Korean won, so the US dollar prices come from Internet Archive copies of tl;dv's price list of Oct 11, 2026 and of its pricing page of Oct 12, 2026, which show the same figures.
The comparison table lists weekly recording counts (40, 80, 120 and 500 by plan), a 3-hour limit per meeting and simultaneous meetings. The terms add that recording stops for the week once the allowance is used, and include a fair-use clause. Help says the Free AI allowances are for the lifetime of the account, not monthly.
Some points need a question to tl;dv. The annual discount is labelled up to 40% and up to 50%; the listed prices work out to 38% on Pro and 26% on Business (computed). Free Ask AI is 10 queries on the card and 5 in the table. The table shows a custom retention period on Pro and Business, while app text says custom retention is Enterprise only. The trial length is not stated on the public pricing page, and the HIPAA BAA appears only in vendor blog posts.
Strengths
- EU data storage by default
Recordings are hosted and stored in Germany and Finland on every plan, and the DPA is a public PDF ready to sign.
vs Fathom: Fireflies offers EU storage only through Enterprise private storage; Otter, Fathom and Granola store data in the US.
- Video on the free plan
Free records video of every meeting, up to 40 a week, with transcription in 30+ languages.
Compared: Otter keeps video replay on Enterprise; Granola does not record audio or video.
- CRM field mapping and API on Pro
Pro maps meeting notes to HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive fields per user and adds the API and webhooks (MeetingReady, TranscriptReady).
vs Fathom: Fathom limits CRM syncs to 3 users per domain below Business.
- No training on meeting content
The privacy policy rules out using customer content to train or improve models, for tl;dv and its AI providers, on every plan.
Things to know
- Weekly recording caps
Recordings are "unlimited" but capped per week: 40 on Free, 80 on Pro, 120 on Business, 500 on Enterprise. The terms say recording stops until the weekly allowance renews and include a fair-use clause.
Workaround: Our scenario’s 20 hours a user a month is about 5 one-hour meetings a week (computed).
- Free recordings expire
Free recordings are deleted after 3 months, and help says that outside a 4-week warning window they cannot be downloaded, even by a user on Pro.
- No bulk transcript download
Help says tl;dv does not support bulk transcript downloads or exports; transcripts are copied per meeting, and downloads need a paid plan.
Workaround: The API on Pro and Business returns each meeting’s transcript, notes and a signed download link.
- SSO, audit log and retention on Enterprise
Custom SSO (SAML, OIDC), SCIM, the organization activity log and custom data retention are Enterprise, priced on request; a HIPAA BAA is mentioned only in blog posts, through sales.
Pricing reality
tl;dv bills per seat per month. For our scenario, 5 users on Pro cost 5 × $18 = $90 a month on annual terms ($1,080 a year), or 5 × $29 = $145 month to month (computed), before tax. Pro allows 80 recordings a week per user, 3 hours each, and keeps recordings until the account is deleted; several seats need a company email domain. Business, at $29 a seat ($145 a month for 5 on annual terms, computed), adds unlimited multi-meeting AI, team CRM workflows and coaching. The Business card says there are no usage-based AI fees, and no top-ups are sold. The terms say fees are non-refundable.
Exit path
Pro and up download recordings; transcripts are copied one meeting at a time, and help says bulk exports are not supported. The API on Pro and Business lists meetings and returns transcripts, notes and download links. After a downgrade, meetings stay accessible without Pro features; Free recordings are deleted after 3 months.
Compared with
- Pick tl;dv when
- You need EU data storage on a self-serve plan and video on the free plan.
- Pick Fireflies.ai when
- You want no weekly recording counts, transcript downloads in many formats and the API on every plan.
- Pick tl;dv when
- You need EU storage and CRM field mapping for every user on Pro.
- Pick Fathom when
- You want history kept indefinitely on the free plan and a lower 5-user cost ($75 a month on Team, computed).
- Pick tl;dv when
- You want EU hosting, video on every plan and no training on your meetings.
- Pick Otter.ai when
- You want bulk export in the app and built-in 2FA.
Choose it if
- Your meeting data has to stay in the EU and you want a self-serve plan.
- You want video recordings on the free plan.
- You want CRM field mapping and an API from $18 a seat.
Look elsewhere if
- You need to keep free-plan recordings longer than 3 months.
- You need a bulk transcript export in the app.
- You need SSO or an audit log without an Enterprise contract.
Bottom line
From its public pages, tl;dv is the EU-hosted option here, with video on its free plan, no training on your meetings, and CRM mapping and the API on Pro at $18 a seat. Recordings are capped per week (80 a user on Pro), and SSO, retention and the audit log are Enterprise.
Plan limits at a glance
| Limit | As recorded |
|---|---|
| Billing unit | Per seat per month |
| Free option | Free: unlimited video recordings, 40 a week, kept 3 months; no card |
| Reference scenario (5 users, annual) | $90/mo on Pro ($18 × 5), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $29 per seat on Pro; $39 on Business |
| Meeting length cap | 3 hours on every plan |
| Meeting platforms | Zoom, Google Meet and Teams by bot on every plan |
| Bot-free capture | Desktop app (audio only) and mobile app |
| Video recording | Every plan; downloads from Pro |
| Training on your data | Not used to train AI, every plan (privacy policy) |
| SOC 2 / HIPAA | SOC 2 Type II on request; BAA mentioned only in blog posts |
| EU data storage | Every plan (Germany and Finland); AI processing in the EU or the US, as chosen in preferences |
| SSO | Enterprise (SAML, OIDC) |
| Transcript export | Copy per meeting; API on Pro and Business; no bulk export |
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for tl;dv yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for tl;dv yet.
tl;dv lists 4 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Pro (billed annually), costs $18/seat/mo.
- tl;dvFreeFree$0/seat/moNo credit card required; unlimited workspace members
- Unlimited video recordings, up to 40 a week
- 3 hours per meeting
- Recordings kept 3 months
- AI notes for the first 10 meetings (lifetime)
- tl;dvPro$18/seat/moBilled annually ($216 a year); $29 month to month
- 80 recordings a week, 2 at a time
- Download recordings and team shared libraries
- Custom AI note templates and CRM field mapping
- API, webhooks and MCP (personal)
- tl;dvBusiness$29/seat/moBilled annually ($348 a year); $39 month to month
- 120 recordings a week, 3 at a time
- Unlimited multi-meeting Ask AI
- Team CRM workflows and caller integrations
- Playbooks and coaching
- tl;dvEnterpriseCustomContact us for demo and pricing; optional usage-based pricing
- Custom SSO (SAML, OIDC) and SCIM
- Organization activity log
- Custom data retention
- Privately hosted AI
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: tldv.io pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.