AI meeting notetakers · Comparison
Granola vs tl;dv
2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.
Side by side
| Metric | Granola | tl;dv |
|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Easy to adoptMeeting notes without a bot in the call: Granola transcribes your computer’s audio in any meeting app and keeps no recording. | Compliance includedVideo recordings of Zoom, Meet and Teams calls hosted and stored in the EU on every plan, with no training on your meetings. |
| Overall score | 7.2Best | 7.0 |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan |
| Card to start | No card needed | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $14/user/mo | $18/seat/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Per active member per month | Per seat per month |
| Free option | Basic: no transcription limit, notes visible for 30 days; trials of paid plans (length not stated) | Free: unlimited video recordings, 40 a week, kept 3 months; no card |
| Reference scenario (5 users, annual) | $70/mo on Business ($14 × 5, billed monthly), computed | $90/mo on Pro ($18 × 5), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $14 per user on Business; Enterprise $35, monthly or annual | $29 per seat on Pro; $39 on Business |
| Meeting length cap | Not stated; transcription stops after 15 minutes of silence | 3 hours on every plan |
| Meeting platforms | Any app through device audio (Zoom, Meet, Teams, Slack huddles) | Zoom, Google Meet and Teams by bot on every plan |
| Bot-free capture | Always: no bot; desktop, iOS and Android apps | Desktop app (audio only) and mobile app |
| Video recording | Not offered; audio is not stored | Every plan; downloads from Pro |
| Training on your data | Anonymized data unless each user opts out; Enterprise off by default | Not used to train AI, every plan (privacy policy) |
| SOC 2 / HIPAA | SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA BAA on Enterprise through sales | SOC 2 Type II on request; BAA mentioned only in blog posts |
| EU data storage | Not offered; AWS US region | Every plan (Germany and Finland); AI processing in the EU or the US, as chosen in preferences |
| SSO | Enterprise, 50+ seats | Enterprise (SAML, OIDC) |
| Transcript export | CSV of all notes per user; API from Business | Copy per meeting; API on Pro and Business; no bulk export |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, Granola is the one notetaker here built without a bot or stored audio, with the lowest 5-user price ($70 a month on Business) and self-serve retention settings. It trains on anonymized data unless each user opts out, and SSO needs 50 seats. | From its public pages, tl;dv is the EU-hosted option here, with video on its free plan, no training on your meetings, and CRM mapping and the API on Pro at $18 a seat. Recordings are capped per week (80 a user on Pro), and SSO, retention and the audit log are Enterprise. |
Evidence: Granola: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; tl;dv: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Entry price
Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.
- GranolaBusiness$14/user/moBilled monthly; no annual option
- Unlimited notes and history
- Notion, Zapier, HubSpot, Attio and Affinity
- API and webhooks
- Centralized billing and user management
- tl;dvPro$18/seat/moBilled annually ($216 a year); $29 month to month
- 80 recordings a week, 2 at a time
- Download recordings and team shared libraries
- Custom AI note templates and CRM field mapping
- API, webhooks and MCP (personal)
Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Granola 2026-10-16, tl;dv 2026-10-16.
Which one fits
- If you need to start today without a sales call
- GranolaSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.2/10).
- If you want to try it without entering a card
- GranolaFree plan, no card needed, and the highest score of the 2 that skip the card (7.2/10).
- Lowest starter price
- Granola$14/user/mo for the Business (billed monthly) plan.
- Highest overall score
- Granola7.2/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.
Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score
Full reviews
More in AI meeting notetakers
Add a product
Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.