AI meeting notetakers · Comparison

Fathom vs Granola

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Fathom vs Granola: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricFathomGranola
What you're paying forWorth the priceUnlimited recording, transcription, video and history on a free plan, and a shared team workspace from $15 a seat.Easy to adoptMeeting notes without a bot in the call: Granola transcribes your computer’s audio in any meeting app and keeps no recording.
Overall score6.67.2Best
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measuredNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$15/user/mo$14/user/mo
Pricing modelPer seatPer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer user per monthPer active member per month
Free optionFree: unlimited recordings and history, for individuals; 30-day Premium previewBasic: no transcription limit, notes visible for 30 days; trials of paid plans (length not stated)
Reference scenario (5 users, annual)$75/mo on Team ($15 × 5), computed$70/mo on Business ($14 × 5, billed monthly), computed
Month-to-month price$19 per user on Team; $20 on Premium; $34 on Business$14 per user on Business; Enterprise $35, monthly or annual
Meeting length capNot stated; the bot does not join Zoom meetings over 250 attendeesNot stated; transcription stops after 15 minutes of silence
Meeting platformsZoom, Google Meet and Teams on every planAny app through device audio (Zoom, Meet, Teams, Slack huddles)
Bot-free captureMac-only beta (not Teams yet); iOS app for in-personAlways: no bot; desktop, iOS and Android apps
Video recordingEvery plan, MP4 downloadNot offered; audio is not stored
Training on your dataDe-identified data for in-house models; opt-out per user, org-wide on TeamAnonymized data unless each user opts out; Enterprise off by default
SOC 2 / HIPAASOC 2 Type II; BAA in the terms, signed BAA on EnterpriseSOC 2 Type II; HIPAA BAA on Enterprise through sales
EU data storageNot offered; stored in the USNot offered; AWS US region
SSOEnterpriseEnterprise, 50+ seats
Transcript exportCopy in the app; JSON through the APICSV of all notes per user; API from Business
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Fathom has the strongest free plan of the bot notetakers here and the lowest 5-user price among them, $75 a month on Team. Transcripts leave only through copy or the API, and its pages disagree on several plan details.From its public pages, Granola is the one notetaker here built without a bot or stored audio, with the lowest 5-user price ($70 a month on Business) and self-serve retention settings. It trains on anonymized data unless each user opts out, and SSO needs 50 seats.

Evidence: Fathom: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Granola: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Fathom review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Fathom when
    You want video of each call and a bot that joins scheduled meetings automatically.
    Pick Granola when
    You want bot-free capture on Mac and Windows, no stored audio and a $14 plan billed monthly.
  • From our Granola review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Granola when
    You want bot-free capture on Mac and Windows, no stored audio and a $14 plan billed monthly.
    Pick Fathom when
    You want video of each call and unlimited history on a free plan.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Fathom
    Premium
    $16/user/mo
    Billed annually; $20 month to month; for individuals
    • Advanced summaries on every call
    • Ask Fathom across your own calls
    • Custom bot name, no in-meeting banner
    • CRM syncs for up to 3 users per domain
  • Granola
    Business
    $14/user/mo
    Billed monthly; no annual option
    • Unlimited notes and history
    • Notion, Zapier, HubSpot, Attio and Affinity
    • API and webhooks
    • Centralized billing and user management

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Fathom 2026-10-16, Granola 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
GranolaSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.2/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
GranolaFree plan, no card needed; scored 7.2/10.
Lowest starter price
Granola$14/user/mo for the Business (billed monthly) plan.
Highest overall score
Granola7.2/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in AI meeting notetakers

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.