Slite review

by SliteDocs and wikis

An internal knowledge base with doc verification, AI answers and viewer lists, from $10 per member billed yearly, hosted in the EU.

Facts checked
  • 14-day free trial
  • No card needed
  • Self-serve
  • Per seat
  • Public prices
Visit site

What you're paying for

  • Worth the price (main value)

An internal knowledge base that keeps every doc version, shows who read a doc and asks owners to re-verify docs, from $10 per member billed yearly.

Slite is built for a company’s internal docs rather than published sites. Its Basic plan, $10 per member billed yearly, keeps each doc’s full history, shows views and, once an admin turns it on, who viewed a doc, and adds a verification workflow so owners re-check docs before they go stale. Ask answers questions from your docs in natural language. All production data is hosted in the EU, and the security page lists SOC 2 Type II.

  • History and viewers on the entry planBasic includes doc history from creation and doc insights with views, unique visitors and a viewer list.Evidence: Pricing page and help center (2026-10-15)
  • Docs that stay verifiedDoc verification, doc ownership and the Knowledge Management Panel are on every plan.Evidence: Pricing page (2026-10-15)
  • EU hosting by defaultThe security page says all production data is hosted in the EU, on Google Cloud in Belgium.Evidence: Security page (2026-10-15)
Best for
Teams that want a focused internal wiki where docs stay current and they can see who read them, and that are comfortable with EU hosting.
Good to know
There is no free plan, every member is billed until Enterprise reader-only seats, and SSO on Pro uses OpenID Connect rather than SAML.

How Slite compares

Against 3 other products we reviewed in Docs and wikis: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.

Slite compared with Confluence, Notion, Coda
MetricSliteConfluenceNotionCoda
What you're paying forWorth the priceAn internal knowledge base that keeps every doc version, shows who read a doc and asks owners to re-verify docs, from $10 per member billed yearly.Compliance includedA team wiki that keeps every page version, with audit logs, data residency and a self-serve HIPAA BAA from the Standard plan.Worth the priceDocs, wikis, databases, forms and published sites in one workspace for $10 per member a month, with SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.Worth the priceDocs with tables, formulas and automations where only the people who create docs are billed: $12 a Doc Maker, with Editors and Viewers free.
Overall score5.58.8Best7.06.4
Free option14-day free trialFree planFree planFree plan
Card to startNo card needed–Not measured–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serveSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$10/member/mo$7.15/user/mo$10/member/mo$12/Doc Maker/mo
Pricing modelPer seatPer seatPer seatPer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic pricesPublic pricesPublic prices
Billed perMember (guests free; reader-only seats on Enterprise)User (annual prices by user tier)Member (guests free)Doc Maker (Editors and Viewers free)
Free planNone; 14-day trialUp to 10 users, 2 GB storageYes; blocks limited for 2+ members, 7-day historyYes; shared docs limited, 7-day history
30 people, 10 who write$300/mo (Basic, 30 members, billed yearly)$214.50/mo (Standard, monthly); $300/mo billed annually$300/mo (Plus, billed yearly)$120/mo (Pro, billed annually, 10 Doc Makers)
Version history, entry paid planEvery change since the doc was createdEvery page version kept30 days30 days
Page analytics, entry paid planViews, unique visitors and a viewer listView counts and a views chartViewers list and views chartEnterprise only
AI on the entry paid planAsk: 30 questions per seat a month; 30 AI edits per userRovo, 25 credits per user a monthTrial; Notion Agent from BusinessDocs AI (beta), fair use
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 not statedBothBothBoth (SOC 2 report for Enterprise customers)
HIPAA BAAEnterpriseStandard and up, signed in Atlassian AdministrationEnterpriseEnterprise (contact sales)
Data residencyEU only (Belgium); no choice of regionStandard and up (EU, US and other locations)Enterprise (EU, US, Japan, Korea)Not stated
SAML SSO and SCIMOpenID Connect SSO on Pro; SAML not listed; SCIM on EnterpriseAtlassian Guard Standard add-on; included on EnterpriseSAML on Business; SCIM on EnterpriseEnterprise
Audit logEnterpriseStandard and upEnterpriseEnterprise (audit events)
Bulk exportWorkspace as Markdown or HTML (owner)Space as PDF, CSV, HTML or XMLWorkspace as HTML, Markdown and CSVOwn docs as .txt and .csv
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Slite puts full history, viewer analytics and doc verification on its $10 Basic plan. No free plan, readers billed until Enterprise and admin controls on Enterprise are what lower its score.From its public pages, Confluence puts the most security-review controls on its first paid plan and keeps every page version. Budget for Atlassian Guard if you need SAML SSO, and compare monthly and annual billing at your team size.From its public pages, Notion is the broadest workspace here, with open export formats on every plan and viewer analytics on Plus. Paying for every member and keeping audit logs and residency on Enterprise are what hold its score back.From its public pages, Coda (now Superhuman Docs) costs the least here when few people create docs, because Editors and Viewers are free. Admin, analytics and compliance controls sit on Enterprise, which is what lowers its score.

Evidence: Slite: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Confluence: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Notion: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Coda: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Score

Score breakdown
Pricing clarity
8.0 / 10, Excellent
billed per member (guests free); no monthly-billing price listed, though the billing help describes monthly plans; the security page offers enforced SSO on a "Knowledge Suite" plan the pricing page does not list
Free tier
0.0 / 10, Fair
no free plan
Price for 30 people, 10 who write
5.2 / 10, Fair
$300/mo: Basic at $10 per member × 30, billed yearly (no monthly price listed); assumes all 30 people are members; reader-only seats are an Enterprise feature, and free guests (up to 5 per paying member) are meant for external collaborators and see only the docs shared with them
History and analytics
10.0 / 10, Excellent
version history: all versions kept, page analytics with viewers
Compliance and data residency
5.0 / 10, Fair
own SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA BAA on enterprise only, data residency not stated
Admin control and portability
4.5 / 10, Fair
SAML SSO not listed; SCIM on enterprise only; audit log on enterprise only; workspace or space export (workspace backup as Markdown or HTML); PDF export

Review

Review from public pages

Written from Slite's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 15, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.

What the public pages show

We read Slite's pricing page, its security page and help center articles on SSO, guests, roles, billing, doc history, doc insights, exports and backups on Oct 15, 2026; we did not sign up for this review. The pricing page lists Basic at $10 per user a month and Pro at $20, both billed yearly, and Enterprise through sales. No monthly rate appears, although the billing help describes switching from a monthly to a yearly plan. There is no free plan: sign-up starts a 14-day trial of Basic and Pro with no card required.

The plan table puts most of the wiki on Basic: doc history, doc verification and ownership, doc insights, workspace analytics, Ask with 30 questions per seat a month, the public API and MCP access. Pro adds the Slite Agent, search across connected tools and SSO through OpenID Connect for Okta, Azure AD and others. Reader-only seats, SCIM, the audit log and HIPAA are on Enterprise. Guests are free, up to 5 per paying member.

The security page lists SOC 2 Type II and says all production data is hosted in the EU, on Google Cloud in Belgium; it mentions no ISO certification and no choice of region. It also refers to a "Knowledge Suite" plan for enforced SSO, a name the pricing page does not use. We found no SAML option on the pages we read.

Strengths

  • Full doc history on every plan

    The help center says doc history shows every change since a doc was created, with restore.

    vs Notion: Notion keeps 30 days on Plus; Coda 30 days on Pro.

  • See who read a doc

    Doc insights show views and unique visitors on Basic, and a viewer list once an admin enables it.

    vs Confluence: Confluence Standard shows view counts; its viewers list needs Premium.

  • Keeping docs current

    Doc verification, doc ownership and the Knowledge Management Panel are on every plan.

  • Workspace backup in open formats

    The workspace owner can request a Markdown or HTML backup, or a monthly automatic Markdown backup.

    Compared: Coda’s bulk export covers only your own docs.

Things to know

  • No free plan

    After the 14-day trial, a paid plan is needed to keep using Slite.

  • Readers are billed until Enterprise

    Reader-only seats are an Enterprise feature; on Basic and Pro every member is billed. Guests are free but meant for external collaborators.

  • SSO is OpenID Connect, not SAML

    Pro includes SSO through OpenID Connect for Okta, Azure AD, OneLogin and others; the pages list no SAML option. SCIM and the audit log are Enterprise only.

  • No region choice or ISO certification stated

    All production data is hosted in the EU; the security page lists SOC 2 Type II but no ISO 27001.

Pricing reality

Slite bills per member: Basic $10 a month and Pro $20, billed yearly; the pricing page lists no monthly rate. For 30 people on Basic that is 30 × $10 = $300 a month ($3,600 a year); on Pro, with the Slite Agent and OpenID Connect SSO, $600. Reader-only seats, which would leave readers unbilled, are an Enterprise feature priced by sales. Guests are free, up to 5 per paying member. On yearly plans, members added during the term are prorated each month; removed members free a licence, and the lower count applies at renewal. Ask on Basic is limited to 30 questions per seat a month; Pro includes 50 monthly credits per seat for the agent.

Exit path

Single docs export as PDF, Markdown or HTML, without history or comments. The workspace owner can request a backup of the whole workspace as Markdown or HTML, or turn on a monthly Markdown backup; files over 200 MiB are left out.

Compared with

  • Pick Slite when
    You want full doc history and doc verification on the entry plan, and EU hosting.
    Pick Notion when
    You want databases, forms and sites in the same workspace, ISO 27001, and SAML SSO on Business.
  • Pick Slite when
    You want a viewer list and doc verification on the entry plan, and AI answers from your docs.
    Pick Confluence when
    You need a free plan, a self-serve HIPAA BAA, audit logs or a choice of data region below Enterprise.
  • Pick Slite when
    Your docs are internal and you want to see who read them and keep them verified.
    Pick GitBook when
    You publish docs outside the company, sync them with Git, or want readers of a published site to be free.

Choose it if

  • You want an internal wiki that shows who read a doc and flags stale ones.
  • You want every doc version kept on the entry plan.
  • You prefer your data hosted in the EU.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a free plan or free read-only seats below Enterprise.
  • Your identity team requires SAML SSO or ISO 27001.

Bottom line

From its public pages, Slite puts full history, viewer analytics and doc verification on its $10 Basic plan. No free plan, readers billed until Enterprise and admin controls on Enterprise are what lower its score.

Plan limits at a glance

LimitAs recorded
Billed perMember (guests free; reader-only seats on Enterprise)
Free planNone; 14-day trial
30 people, 10 who write$300/mo (Basic, 30 members, billed yearly)
Version history, entry paid planEvery change since the doc was created
Page analytics, entry paid planViews, unique visitors and a viewer list
AI on the entry paid planAsk: 30 questions per seat a month; 30 AI edits per user
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 not stated
HIPAA BAAEnterprise
Data residencyEU only (Belgium); no choice of region
SAML SSO and SCIMOpenID Connect SSO on Pro; SAML not listed; SCIM on Enterprise
Audit logEnterprise
Bulk exportWorkspace as Markdown or HTML (owner)

Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 15, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check

Slite lists 3 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Basic (billed yearly), costs $10/member/mo.

  • Slite
    Basic
    $10/member/mo
    Billed yearly
    • Unlimited docs, doc history, doc insights
    • Ask: AI answers from Slite docs, 30 questions per seat a month
    • Doc verification, Knowledge Management Panel
    • Public API, MCP, Slack integration, enforced Google SSO
  • Slite
    Pro
    $20/member/mo
    Billed yearly
    • Slite Agent, search across connected tools
    • Doc fact-checking with suggested fixes, agent workflows
    • 50 monthly credits per seat
    • OpenID Connect SSO, custom domain for public docs
  • Slite
    Enterprise
    Contact sales
    • Reader-only seats
    • SCIM provisioning, audit log
    • HIPAA with a BAA
    • SLA, dedicated account manager, migration support

Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-15.

Source: slite.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.

Visit site