Docs and wikis · Comparison
Coda vs Slite
2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.
Side by side
| Metric | Coda | Slite |
|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Worth the priceDocs with tables, formulas and automations where only the people who create docs are billed: $12 a Doc Maker, with Editors and Viewers free. | Worth the priceAn internal knowledge base that keeps every doc version, shows who read a doc and asks owners to re-verify docs, from $10 per member billed yearly. |
| Overall score | 6.4Best | 5.5 |
| Free option | Free plan | 14-day free trial |
| Card to start | –Not measured | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $12/Doc Maker/mo | $10/member/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billed per | Doc Maker (Editors and Viewers free) | Member (guests free; reader-only seats on Enterprise) |
| Free plan | Yes; shared docs limited, 7-day history | None; 14-day trial |
| 30 people, 10 who write | $120/mo (Pro, billed annually, 10 Doc Makers) | $300/mo (Basic, 30 members, billed yearly) |
| Version history, entry paid plan | 30 days | Every change since the doc was created |
| Page analytics, entry paid plan | Enterprise only | Views, unique visitors and a viewer list |
| AI on the entry paid plan | Docs AI (beta), fair use | Ask: 30 questions per seat a month; 30 AI edits per user |
| SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 | Both (SOC 2 report for Enterprise customers) | SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 not stated |
| HIPAA BAA | Enterprise (contact sales) | Enterprise |
| Data residency | Not stated | EU only (Belgium); no choice of region |
| SAML SSO and SCIM | Enterprise | OpenID Connect SSO on Pro; SAML not listed; SCIM on Enterprise |
| Audit log | Enterprise (audit events) | Enterprise |
| Bulk export | Own docs as .txt and .csv | Workspace as Markdown or HTML (owner) |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, Coda (now Superhuman Docs) costs the least here when few people create docs, because Editors and Viewers are free. Admin, analytics and compliance controls sit on Enterprise, which is what lowers its score. | From its public pages, Slite puts full history, viewer analytics and doc verification on its $10 Basic plan. No free plan, readers billed until Enterprise and admin controls on Enterprise are what lower its score. |
Evidence: Coda: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Slite: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Entry price
Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.
- CodaPro$12/Doc Maker/moBilled annually ($15 billed monthly); Editors and Viewers free
- 30-day version history
- Unlimited doc size, 5 GB attachments per doc
- Docs AI (beta), MCP
- Grammarly (on annual billing) and Superhuman Go
- SliteBasic$10/member/moBilled yearly
- Unlimited docs, doc history, doc insights
- Ask: AI answers from Slite docs, 30 questions per seat a month
- Doc verification, Knowledge Management Panel
- Public API, MCP, Slack integration, enforced Google SSO
Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Coda 2026-10-15, Slite 2026-10-15.
Which one fits
- If you need to start today without a sales call
- CodaSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.4/10).
- If you want to try it without entering a card
- Slite14-day free trial, no card needed; scored 5.5/10.
- Lowest starter price
- Slite$10/member/mo for the Basic (billed yearly) plan.
- Highest overall score
- Coda6.4/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.
Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score
Full reviews
More in Docs and wikis
Add a product
Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.