pCloud review

by pCloud International AGCloud file storage and sharing

Team cloud storage with client-side encryption included, 1 TB per user from a shared pool and an EU or US data region, from $7.99 per user billed annually.

Facts checked
  • Free plan
  • Self-serve
  • Per seat
  • Public prices
Visit site

What you're paying for

  • Worth the price (main value)
  • Compliance included

Low-cost team storage with client-side encryption included and a choice of EU or US data region at sign-up.

pCloud Business gives each user 1 TB in a shared pool for $7.99 a month billed annually, with pCloud Encryption, which encrypts files on the device before upload, included rather than sold separately. Teams choose the EU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas) data region when they sign up, and admins get teams, access levels, activity logs and custom storage quotas. It suits small teams that want private storage at a low price more than enterprise admin features.

  • Client-side encryption includedThe Business plans list pCloud Encryption: files are encrypted on the device before upload, and the page describes zero-knowledge privacy so only the user can read them.Evidence: Business page (2026-10-16)
  • EU or US data region at sign-upFiles and personal data are stored in the EU (Luxembourg) or the US (Dallas), chosen before sign-up; the data regions page lists a one-time fee of $19.99 to move later.Evidence: Data regions page and help article (2026-10-16)
  • Pooled storage with quotasEach user adds 1 TB to one pool (10 TB for 10 users), and admins can assign custom quotas to each user from it.Evidence: Business page (2026-10-16)
  • Low price per userBusiness is $7.99 per user a month billed annually, or $9.99 monthly; 10 users cost $79.90 a month on annual billing (computed).Evidence: Business page, monthly and annual prices (2026-10-16)
Best for
Small teams that want encrypted storage at a low price and a European data location, and do not need SSO or a HIPAA BAA.
Good to know
The pages we read state no SOC 2 report, HIPAA BAA, single sign-on or admin remote wipe for pCloud Business.

How pCloud compares

Against 3 other products we reviewed in Cloud file storage and sharing: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.

pCloud compared with Microsoft OneDrive, Dropbox, Google Drive
MetricpCloudMicrosoft OneDriveDropboxGoogle Drive
What you're paying forWorth the priceLow-cost team storage with client-side encryption included and a choice of EU or US data region at sign-up.Worth the priceA terabyte per user with full link controls, file requests, audit logging and a HIPAA BAA for $5.40 per user, with business email and web Office apps.Easy to adoptTeam storage built for sharing with clients: link passwords, expiry dates, download blocking and 180-day recovery on the entry team plan.Worth the priceTeam storage bundled with business email, meetings and documents in one seat, with SSO, Drive activity logs and a HIPAA BAA on every Business plan.
Overall score5.89.2Best7.67.4
Free optionFree planFree planFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measured–Not measured–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serveSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$7.99/user/mo$5.40/user/mo$15/user/mo$7/user/mo
Pricing modelPer seatPer seatPer seatPer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic pricesPublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer user per month, 3 users minimum; storage pooledPer user per month; 1 TB of OneDrive per userPer license per month; storage pooled for the teamPer user per month; storage pooled across the organization
Free optionFree plan, 2 GB (up to 10 GB); 30-day Business trialMicrosoft account, 5 GB; one-month business trial with a cardDropbox Basic, 2 GB; free trial of Standard and Advanced (30 days per the plans page)Google account, 15 GB; 14-day Workspace trial
Reference scenario (10 users, 2 TB, annual)$79.90/mo on Business ($7.99 × 10), computed$54/mo on Business Basic without Teams ($5.40 × 10), computed$150/mo on Standard ($15 × 10), computed$140/mo on Business Standard ($14 × 10), computed
Month-to-month price$9.99 per user on Business ($14.98 on Business Pro for new accounts)$6.48 per user without Teams, $8.40 with Teams$18 per user on Standard ($18 / $30 for Standard and Advanced)$16.80 per user on Business Standard flexible ($8.40 / $16.80 / $26.40)
Storage on the scenario plan1 TB per user, pooled with custom quotas (10 TB for 10)1 TB per user; SharePoint pool of 1 TB plus 10 GB per license3 TB plus 1 TB per additional active license, pooled (12 TB for 10)2 TB per user, pooled (20 TB for 10)
Restore deleted files180 days per the Business page; the help center lists 30 or 365 days93 days for work accounts; restore the whole OneDrive to any point in 30 days180 days on Standard, 1 year on Advanced30 days in the trash; admins can restore 25 days more
Password and expiring linksPremium users per the help center; Business not statedEvery business planStandard and upNo link passwords; access expiry for eligible work accounts
SOC 2 / ISO 27001ISO 27001; no SOC 2 statedSOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 (Office 365 in scope)SOC 2 report and ISO 27001 certificate cover Standard and upSOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 (Workspace in scope)
HIPAA BAANot statedBy default through Microsoft's data protection addendumStandard and up; US admins sign it in the Admin ConsoleAccepted by admins in the Admin console
EU data storageEU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas), chosen at sign-upFollows the sign-up country or regionBy support request: 10+ licenses, annual billing, billing address outside the current regionData region policy from Business Standard
SSONot statedMicrosoft Entra ID (free version included)Advanced and up ($24)Third-party identity provider on every Business plan
Admin activity logActivity logs per user and teamPurview Audit (Standard) on Business BasicAudit logs with file event tracking on Advanced; Standard admins see 180 days of activityDrive log events on every Business plan
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, pCloud Business is low-cost encrypted storage with an EU or US region and a shared pool. Its admin and compliance list is shorter than the others here, and a few help center details differ from the Business page.From its public pages, OneDrive in Microsoft 365 Business Basic scores highest here: $5.40 per user with full link controls, 93-day recovery, audit logging and a BAA. Storage is per person, and shared team sites draw on a smaller organization pool.From its public pages, Dropbox Standard is a complete sharing plan for teams: link controls, file requests, 180-day recovery and a HIPAA BAA at $15 per user. SSO and audit logs need Advanced, and Enterprise and extra storage are priced outside the plans page.From its public pages, Google Drive in Workspace ties with OneDrive for the top compliance and admin scores here, for $14 per user with email and documents included. Its sharing tools are simpler: no link passwords or file requests, and a 30-day trash.

Evidence: pCloud: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Microsoft OneDrive: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Dropbox: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Google Drive: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Score

Score breakdown
Pricing clarity
8.0 / 10, Excellent
scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; Extended File History is 180 days on the Business page and 365 days in the help center; help center limits link passwords and expiry dates to Premium users without saying whether Business accounts have them
Free plan and trial
5.2 / 10, Fair
free plan with 2 GB, 30-day business trial
Price for 10 users
7.0 / 10, Good
$79.90/mo: Business at $7.99 × 10 users, annual terms; 1 TB per user in a shared pool (10 TB for 10), split with custom quotas
Sharing controls and recovery
6.0 / 10, Good
password links not listed; expiring links not listed; download blocking on the scenario plan; file requests on the scenario plan; deleted files restorable for 180 days (file history on the Business page; the help center lists 30 days for paid plans and 365 days with Extended File History)
Compliance and data residency
4.5 / 10, Fair
no SOC 2 Type II stated, ISO 27001, HIPAA BAA not listed, EU data storage on the scenario plan (EU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas), chosen at sign-up)
Admin and security controls
4.0 / 10, Fair
SSO not listed; activity log on the scenario plan; remote device wipe not listed; external sharing policies not listed; API

Review

Review from public pages

Written from pCloud's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.

What the public pages show

We read pCloud's Business page with its monthly and annual prices, the encryption, security, file sharing and data regions pages, and help center articles on plans, shared links, file requests, file recovery and history, data regions and the Business Agreement on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API for this review. The Business page showed US dollars to our server and euros to another fetch, so the prices here are the US-dollar figures.

The Business page is short: Business at $9.99 per user a month or $7.99 billed annually, Business Pro at a 25% discount for new accounts, three users minimum, 1 TB or 2 TB per user, pCloud Encryption, activity logs and 180 days of file versioning. The help center fills in the free plan, the trial (one month for 5 users, against 30 days on the Business page) and the sharing settings.

Two points need a question to pCloud. The Business page describes Extended File History as 180 days, while the help center's recovery table lists 365 days with Extended File History and 30 days for paid plans. The help center says link passwords and expiry dates are available only for Premium users and does not say whether Business accounts have them. The pages we read state no SOC 2 report, HIPAA BAA, single sign-on or admin device wipe.

Strengths

  • Encryption included in Business

    pCloud Encryption, which encrypts files on the device before upload, is listed on both Business plans.

    vs Dropbox: Dropbox lists end-to-end encryption on Advanced ($24 per user billed yearly).

  • Low price for pooled storage

    $7.99 per user billed annually for 1 TB per user in a shared pool with custom quotas.

    vs Dropbox: Dropbox Standard and Box Business are $15 per user billed annually.

  • EU or US region chosen at sign-up

    Every account picks the EU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas) data region before sign-up, and the account owner can request a move later for a one-time $19.99.

    vs Dropbox: Dropbox moves teams to EU storage by support request, with at least 10 licenses.

  • File requests and branded links

    File request links let anyone upload without seeing the folder, and Business can brand share links with a logo, cover image and message.

Things to know

  • Fewer compliance documents

    The security and Business pages list ISO 27001 and GDPR compliance; the pages we read state no SOC 2 report and no HIPAA BAA.

    Workaround: The Business Agreement covers data processing, security measures and administrator rights.

  • No SSO or device wipe stated

    The Business page and help center do not list single sign-on or admin remote wipe; two-factor authentication is offered.

  • Link passwords unclear for Business

    The help center says link passwords and expiry dates are for Premium users, without saying whether Business includes them.

    Workaround: The file sharing page describes view or download mode for links, and file requests have their own expiry and upload limits.

  • Business page and help center differ

    Extended File History is 180 days on the Business page and 365 days in the help center, and the trial is 30 days on the Business page and one month for 5 users in the help center.

    Workaround: Confirm the retention period with pCloud before relying on it.

Pricing reality

pCloud bills per user with a three-user minimum; the help center says annual billing saves 20% against monthly. For our scenario, 10 users on Business cost 10 × $7.99 = $79.90 a month billed annually, or $99.90 billed monthly (computed), before tax, with 10 TB of pooled storage. Business Pro, with 2 TB per user and priority support, is $119.80 a month for 10 users at the new-account price ($11.98, 25% off $15.98, computed); the page says the discount excludes renewals, plan changes and seat additions. Moving data to the other region has a one-time fee of $19.99. The page lists no setup fees and a 14-day money-back period.

Exit path

pCloud Drive gives desktop access, the API is documented, and the help center has a guide to connecting over WebDAV and rsync, so files can be copied out with common tools. Under the Business Agreement, administrators can access, restrict or remove data in end-user accounts.

Compared with

Choose it if

  • You want encrypted team storage at a low price per user.
  • You want to choose an EU or US data region at sign-up.
  • You want one storage pool split with custom quotas.

Look elsewhere if

  • Your security review asks for SOC 2, a HIPAA BAA or SSO.
  • You need admin remote wipe of devices.

Bottom line

From its public pages, pCloud Business is low-cost encrypted storage with an EU or US region and a shared pool. Its admin and compliance list is shorter than the others here, and a few help center details differ from the Business page.

Plan limits at a glance

LimitAs recorded
Billing unitPer user per month, 3 users minimum; storage pooled
Free optionFree plan, 2 GB (up to 10 GB); 30-day Business trial
Reference scenario (10 users, 2 TB, annual)$79.90/mo on Business ($7.99 × 10), computed
Month-to-month price$9.99 per user on Business ($14.98 on Business Pro for new accounts)
Storage on the scenario plan1 TB per user, pooled with custom quotas (10 TB for 10)
Restore deleted files180 days per the Business page; the help center lists 30 or 365 days
Password and expiring linksPremium users per the help center; Business not stated
SOC 2 / ISO 27001ISO 27001; no SOC 2 stated
HIPAA BAANot stated
EU data storageEU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas), chosen at sign-up
SSONot stated
Admin activity logActivity logs per user and team

Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check

pCloud lists 3 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Business (billed annually), costs $7.99/user/mo.

  • pCloudFree
    Free
    Free
    • 2 GB at sign-up, up to 10 GB through the tutorial and referrals
    • 50 GB of shared link traffic a month
    • 15 days of trash and file history
  • pCloudLowest price
    Business
    $7.99/user/mo
    Billed annually; $9.99 monthly; 3 users minimum
    • 1 TB per user, pooled, with custom quotas
    • pCloud Encryption (client-side) included
    • Teams, access levels and activity logs
    • 180 days of file versioning, branded links
  • pCloud
    Business Pro
    $11.98/user/mo
    Billed annually, 25% off $15.98 for new accounts only; $14.98 monthly (25% off $19.98); 3 users minimum
    • 2 TB per user, pooled
    • Everything in Business
    • Priority support

Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.

Source: pcloud.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.

Visit site