Cloud file storage and sharing · Comparison

Google Drive vs pCloud

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Google Drive vs pCloud: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricGoogle DrivepCloud
What you're paying forWorth the priceTeam storage bundled with business email, meetings and documents in one seat, with SSO, Drive activity logs and a HIPAA BAA on every Business plan.Worth the priceLow-cost team storage with client-side encryption included and a choice of EU or US data region at sign-up.
Overall score7.4Best5.8
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$7/user/mo$7.99/user/mo
Pricing modelPer seatPer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer user per month; storage pooled across the organizationPer user per month, 3 users minimum; storage pooled
Free optionGoogle account, 15 GB; 14-day Workspace trialFree plan, 2 GB (up to 10 GB); 30-day Business trial
Reference scenario (10 users, 2 TB, annual)$140/mo on Business Standard ($14 × 10), computed$79.90/mo on Business ($7.99 × 10), computed
Month-to-month price$16.80 per user on Business Standard flexible ($8.40 / $16.80 / $26.40)$9.99 per user on Business ($14.98 on Business Pro for new accounts)
Storage on the scenario plan2 TB per user, pooled (20 TB for 10)1 TB per user, pooled with custom quotas (10 TB for 10)
Restore deleted files30 days in the trash; admins can restore 25 days more180 days per the Business page; the help center lists 30 or 365 days
Password and expiring linksNo link passwords; access expiry for eligible work accountsPremium users per the help center; Business not stated
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 (Workspace in scope)ISO 27001; no SOC 2 stated
HIPAA BAAAccepted by admins in the Admin consoleNot stated
EU data storageData region policy from Business StandardEU (Luxembourg) or US (Dallas), chosen at sign-up
SSOThird-party identity provider on every Business planNot stated
Admin activity logDrive log events on every Business planActivity logs per user and team
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Google Drive in Workspace ties with OneDrive for the top compliance and admin scores here, for $14 per user with email and documents included. Its sharing tools are simpler: no link passwords or file requests, and a 30-day trash.From its public pages, pCloud Business is low-cost encrypted storage with an EU or US region and a shared pool. Its admin and compliance list is shorter than the others here, and a few help center details differ from the Business page.

Evidence: Google Drive: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; pCloud: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Google DriveLowest price
    Business Starter
    $7/user/mo
    1-year commitment; $8.40 flexible; up to 300 users
    • 30 GB pooled storage per user
    • Gmail with your domain, Meet for 100 participants
    • SSO, Drive log events, remote account wipe
  • pCloud
    Business
    $7.99/user/mo
    Billed annually; $9.99 monthly; 3 users minimum
    • 1 TB per user, pooled, with custom quotas
    • pCloud Encryption (client-side) included
    • Teams, access levels and activity logs
    • 180 days of file versioning, branded links

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Google Drive 2026-10-16, pCloud 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
Google DriveSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.4/10).
Lowest starter price
Google Drive$7/user/mo for the Business Starter (1-year commitment) plan.
Highest overall score
Google Drive7.4/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Cloud file storage and sharing

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.