SAML SSO and SCIM on the self-serve Growth plan, two years of data on every plan, and its own SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.
Mixpanel puts access controls that are often kept for enterprise contracts on its self-serve Growth plan: SAML-based SSO and SCIM provisioning, alongside warehouse connectors and the Query API. Every plan, including Free, keeps two years of data by default and can store it in the EU. The pricing page prints every Growth price from 1 to 20 million events as text, monthly and annual, and the security overview lists Mixpanel's own SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701.
SAML SSO and SCIM on GrowthThe plan comparison lists SAML-based SSO and SCIM provisioning on Growth, the self-serve plan that starts at $0, as well as on Enterprise.Evidence: Pricing page (2026-10-15)
Own SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701The security overview states a native SOC 2 Type II attestation and ISO 27001 and 27701 certification; the trust center lists the reports. EU data residency is available on every plan.Evidence: Security overview, trust center and pricing page (2026-10-15)
Two years of data and warehouse connectorsDefault retention is 2 years on Free and Growth. Growth adds warehouse connectors that bring warehouse data into Mixpanel; those events count toward the event limit.Evidence: Pricing page (2026-10-15)
Best for
Teams that need SSO and an EU data option on a self-serve plan, at up to 20 million events a month.
Good to know
At 10 million events Growth lists $1,176 a month ($840 billed annually), and HIPAA BAAs are on Enterprise only.
How Mixpanel compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Product analytics: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Compliance includedSAML SSO and SCIM on the self-serve Growth plan, two years of data on every plan, and its own SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.
Saves engineering timePer-event rates published for every volume, 7 years of data on paid usage, priced warehouse exports and a HIPAA BAA without a sales contract.
Worth the priceThe largest free tier here at 2 million events a month, and the lowest listed price at 10 million: $720 a month, or $576 billed annually.
Compliance includedAnalytics and in-app guides in one product, with 7 years of event data on paid plans, an EU environment, SOC 2 Type 2 and a BAA.
Overall score
7.1
7.8Best
6.3
3.9
Free option
Free plan
Free plan
Free plan
Free plan
Card to start
No card needed
No card needed
No card needed
–Not measured
Getting access
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan
$0
$0
$0
–Not measured
Pricing model
Tiered
Usage-based
Tiered
Custom quote
Pricing page
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Prices hidden
Free plan
1M events/mo, unlimited seats
1M events/mo, unlimited team members
2M events/mo, unlimited seats
500 monthly active users; free events not stated
Price for 10M events/mo
$1,176 monthly, $840 billed annually (Growth)
$1,080 identified, $324.40 anonymous (computed)
$720 monthly, $576 billed annually (Plus)
Not published; billed by monthly active users
Self-serve prices up to
20M events/mo
No ceiling; rates listed past 250M events
70M events/mo
No price published
Data retention
2 years on every plan
1 year (Free), 7 years (paid)
1 year (Free), 2 years (Plus)
7 years kept; 1 year visible on Free
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701
SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 not listed
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001 not listed
EU data storage
Every plan, chosen at project creation
EU cloud in Frankfurt
Frankfurt data center, every plan
EU environment, chosen by the customer
HIPAA BAA
Enterprise plan
Boost package, $250/mo
Offered; plan not stated
Signed with customers; plan not stated
SAML SSO
Growth plan (self-serve)
Scale package, $750/mo
Growth plan (custom price)
Included by contract (sales-priced plans)
Warehouse export
Data Pipelines add-on, fee not listed
Batch exports; 1M rows/mo free, then per row
S3, Snowflake and others documented; plan not stated
Data Sync paid add-on, price not listed
Self-hosting
Not listed
Open source (MIT), unsupported
Not listed
Not listed
Bottom line
From its public pages, Mixpanel has the most complete self-serve access controls of the three and the clearest written price table. It has the highest listed price at 10 million events, so compare annual billing before you decide.
From its public pages, PostHog is the most transparent on price and the most open with your data, with a self-serve HIPAA BAA. Identified events carry a second rate, so estimate your mix of identified and anonymous events before comparing bills.
From its public pages, Amplitude has the largest free tier and the lowest listed price at 10 million events. SSO, longer history and scheduled syncs sit on the custom-priced Growth plan, so check those against your needs first.
From its public pages, Pendo is the option here that adds in-app guides to analytics, with 7 years of data and four hosting regions. Every paid plan is quoted by sales, so its price cannot be compared from the page.
Evidence: Mixpanel: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; PostHog: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Amplitude: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Pendo: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
self-serve prices published up to 20M events/mo; volume prices as text; every plan below enterprise priced
Free tier
8.5 / 10, Excellent
1M events a month
Price at 10M events
3.3 / 10, Fair
$1,176/mo; $840/mo billed annually
Data retention
7.0 / 10, Good
2 years on the free plan, 2 years on the entry paid plan
Compliance and data residency
9.0 / 10, Excellent
own SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, EU data storage, HIPAA BAA on the enterprise plan
Data control
7.0 / 10, Good
warehouse export as a paid add-on; raw export on the free plan; SAML SSO on a self-serve plan
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Mixpanel's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 15, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Mixpanel's pricing page, security overview, trust center and export documentation on Oct 15, 2026; we did not sign up for this review. The pricing page has three plans: Free, Growth ("Starts at $0") and Enterprise ("Let's chat"). It is the most complete of the three on paper: a plan-by-plan comparison and a written price table for every Growth tier from 1 to 20 million events, on yearly and monthly billing. Above 20 million events a month, it says to contact sales for annual pricing.
The security overview states a native SOC 2 Type II attestation and ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification, and the trust center lists the current reports and certificates. EU data residency is available on every plan, with one condition the page spells out: it is chosen when a project is created and is off by default.
The pricing page does not say whether Growth needs a card. Data Pipelines, which exports events to your cloud storage or warehouse, is an add-on for Growth and Enterprise at a fee the page does not list; the docs mention a 30-day free trial.
Strengths
SSO on a self-serve plan
SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning are listed on Growth, which you can start without a sales call.
vs Amplitude: Amplitude has SSO from its custom-priced Growth plan; PostHog’s SAML comes with the $750/mo Scale package.
Two years of data on the free plan
Default retention is 2 years on Free, Growth and Enterprise.
vs Amplitude: Amplitude Free and PostHog Free keep 1 year.
Every Growth price in writing
The pricing page lists monthly and annual prices for each tier from 1 to 20 million events.
Certifications of its own
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, with EU data residency on every plan.
Things to know
Highest listed price at 10 million events
Growth is $1,176 a month on monthly billing, or $840 a month on an annual plan ($10,080 a year).
Workaround: Annual billing saves $4,032 a year at this volume.
Self-serve pricing stops at 20 million events
Above 20 million events a month, the page asks you to contact sales for annual pricing.
HIPAA on Enterprise only
HIPAA compliance tools, including BAAs, are listed only on Enterprise.
EU residency is set per project
EU data residency is chosen when a project is created; it is not on by default.
Pricing reality
Growth is priced by monthly events, with the first 1 million free. On monthly billing the page lists $140 for 1.5 million, $259 for 2 million, $613 for 5 million, $1,176 for 10 million and $2,289 for 20 million; on annual billing the same tiers are $100, $185, $438, $840 and $1,635 a month. Above 20 million events, pricing is an annual contract through sales.
Growth includes 20,000 session replays a month (up to 500,000 with more purchased) and up to 50 active feature flags. Events from warehouse connectors count toward the event limit, and Data Pipelines is a paid add-on whose price is not listed. A Startup Plan gives companies under 5 years old with up to $8M raised their first year free.
Exit path
The Raw Event Export API returns raw events as JSON lines, and the pricing page lists export API access on every plan. Continuous export to S3, Google Cloud Storage, Azure, BigQuery, Snowflake, Databricks or Redshift uses the Data Pipelines add-on on Growth or Enterprise.
You want SSO included in the plan price, or an ISO 27001 certificate.
Pick PostHog when
You need published prices above 20 million events, a self-serve HIPAA BAA, or self-hosting.
Choose it if
You need SAML SSO and SCIM on a self-serve plan.
You want two years of data on the free plan.
Your security review asks for ISO 27001 or ISO 27701.
Look elsewhere if
You send more than 20 million events a month and want published prices.
You need a HIPAA BAA without an enterprise contract.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Mixpanel has the most complete self-serve access controls of the three and the clearest written price table. It has the highest listed price at 10 million events, so compare annual billing before you decide.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Free plan
1M events/mo, unlimited seats
Price for 10M events/mo
$1,176 monthly, $840 billed annually (Growth)
Self-serve prices up to
20M events/mo
Data retention
2 years on every plan
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701
EU data storage
Every plan, chosen at project creation
HIPAA BAA
Enterprise plan
SAML SSO
Growth plan (self-serve)
Warehouse export
Data Pipelines add-on, fee not listed
Self-hosting
Not listed
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 15, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Mixpanel yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 15, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Mixpanel yet.
Mixpanel lists 3 plans.
MPMixpanelFree
Free
$0/mo
1M events/mo, no card
Unlimited seats
10,000 session replays/mo
Up to 10 active feature flags
2-year data retention
MPMixpanel
Growth
From $0/mo
First 1M events free; 10M events $1,176/mo, or $840/mo billed annually; up to 20M events
SAML SSO and SCIM
Warehouse connectors and Query API
20,000 session replays/mo
Data Pipelines add-on (extra fee)
MPMixpanel
Enterprise
Custom
HIPAA tools including BAAs
Up to 1T events/mo
Customizable data retention
Dedicated success team
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-15.
Source: mixpanel.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.
We read the pricing, security and docs pages of three product analytics tools on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. What each one sells, what 10 million events cost, and who should pick which.