Product analytics · Comparison

Mixpanel vs Pendo

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Mixpanel vs Pendo: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricMixpanelPendo
What you're paying forCompliance includedSAML SSO and SCIM on the self-serve Growth plan, two years of data on every plan, and its own SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.Compliance includedAnalytics and in-app guides in one product, with 7 years of event data on paid plans, an EU environment, SOC 2 Type 2 and a BAA.
Overall score7.1Best3.9
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to startNo card needed–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$0–Not measured
Pricing modelTieredCustom quote
Pricing pagePublic pricesPrices hidden
Free plan1M events/mo, unlimited seats500 monthly active users; free events not stated
Price for 10M events/mo$1,176 monthly, $840 billed annually (Growth)Not published; billed by monthly active users
Self-serve prices up to20M events/moNo price published
Data retention2 years on every plan7 years kept; 1 year visible on Free
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001 not listed
EU data storageEvery plan, chosen at project creationEU environment, chosen by the customer
HIPAA BAAEnterprise planSigned with customers; plan not stated
SAML SSOGrowth plan (self-serve)Included by contract (sales-priced plans)
Warehouse exportData Pipelines add-on, fee not listedData Sync paid add-on, price not listed
Self-hostingNot listedNot listed
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Mixpanel has the most complete self-serve access controls of the three and the clearest written price table. It has the highest listed price at 10 million events, so compare annual billing before you decide.From its public pages, Pendo is the option here that adds in-app guides to analytics, with 7 years of data and four hosting regions. Every paid plan is quoted by sales, so its price cannot be compared from the page.

Evidence: Mixpanel: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Pendo: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Mixpanel
    Growth
    From $0/mo
    First 1M events free; 10M events $1,176/mo, or $840/mo billed annually; up to 20M events
    • SAML SSO and SCIM
    • Warehouse connectors and Query API
    • 20,000 session replays/mo
    • Data Pipelines add-on (extra fee)
  • Pendo
    Base
    Request pricing
    Custom MAU volume
    • Product analytics
    • In-app guides
    • Session replay as an add-on

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Mixpanel 2026-10-15, Pendo 2026-10-15.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
MixpanelSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.1/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
MixpanelFree plan, no card needed; scored 7.1/10.
Highest overall score
Mixpanel7.1/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Product analytics

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.