Product analytics · Comparison

Amplitude vs Pendo

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Amplitude vs Pendo: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricAmplitudePendo
What you're paying forWorth the priceThe largest free tier here at 2 million events a month, and the lowest listed price at 10 million: $720 a month, or $576 billed annually.Compliance includedAnalytics and in-app guides in one product, with 7 years of event data on paid plans, an EU environment, SOC 2 Type 2 and a BAA.
Overall score6.3Best3.9
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to startNo card needed–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$0–Not measured
Pricing modelTieredCustom quote
Pricing pagePublic pricesPrices hidden
Free plan2M events/mo, unlimited seats500 monthly active users; free events not stated
Price for 10M events/mo$720 monthly, $576 billed annually (Plus)Not published; billed by monthly active users
Self-serve prices up to70M events/moNo price published
Data retention1 year (Free), 2 years (Plus)7 years kept; 1 year visible on Free
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001 not listed
EU data storageFrankfurt data center, every planEU environment, chosen by the customer
HIPAA BAAOffered; plan not statedSigned with customers; plan not stated
SAML SSOGrowth plan (custom price)Included by contract (sales-priced plans)
Warehouse exportS3, Snowflake and others documented; plan not statedData Sync paid add-on, price not listed
Self-hostingNot listedNot listed
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Amplitude has the largest free tier and the lowest listed price at 10 million events. SSO, longer history and scheduled syncs sit on the custom-priced Growth plan, so check those against your needs first.From its public pages, Pendo is the option here that adds in-app guides to analytics, with 7 years of data and four hosting regions. Every paid plan is quoted by sales, so its price cannot be compared from the page.

Evidence: Amplitude: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Pendo: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Pendo review

    Checked Oct 15, 2026
    Pick Pendo when
    You want in-app guides with analytics, or 7 years of event data.
    Pick Amplitude when
    You want published prices and a larger free tier: 2 million events a month and 10 million for $720.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Amplitude
    Plus
    From $0/mo
    First 2M events free; 10M events $720/mo, or $576/mo billed annually; up to 70M events
    • Card required
    • 2-year data retention
    • 20 behavioral cohorts
    • Heatmaps
  • Pendo
    Base
    Request pricing
    Custom MAU volume
    • Product analytics
    • In-app guides
    • Session replay as an add-on

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Amplitude 2026-10-15, Pendo 2026-10-15.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
AmplitudeSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.3/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
AmplitudeFree plan, no card needed; scored 6.3/10.
Highest overall score
Amplitude6.3/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Product analytics

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.