Product analytics · Comparison

Heap vs Pendo

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Heap vs Pendo: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricHeapPendo
What you're paying forSaves engineering timeEvents captured automatically from one snippet, with SAML SSO on every plan, including Free, and four ISO certifications.Compliance includedAnalytics and in-app guides in one product, with 7 years of event data on paid plans, an EU environment, SOC 2 Type 2 and a BAA.
Overall score3.73.9Best
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan–Not measured–Not measured
Pricing modelUsage-basedCustom quote
Pricing pagePrices hiddenPrices hidden
Free plan10,000 sessions/mo; free events not stated500 monthly active users; free events not stated
Price for 10M events/moNot published; billed by sessionsNot published; billed by monthly active users
Self-serve prices up toNo price publishedNo price published
Data retention6 months (Free), 12 months (Growth)7 years kept; 1 year visible on Free
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type 1 and 2; ISO 27001, 27701, 27017, 27018SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001 not listed
EU data storageEU data center; region-specific storage on PremierEU environment, chosen by the customer
HIPAA BAAOffered (2023 blog post); plan not statedSigned with customers; plan not stated
SAML SSOEvery plan, including FreeIncluded by contract (sales-priced plans)
Warehouse exportHeap Connect: Pro add-on, included in PremierData Sync paid add-on, price not listed
Self-hostingNot listedNot listed
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Heap pairs autocapture with SSO on every plan and four ISO certifications. It publishes no prices and bills by sessions, so expect to install the snippet or talk to sales before you know the cost.From its public pages, Pendo is the option here that adds in-app guides to analytics, with 7 years of data and four hosting regions. Every paid plan is quoted by sales, so its price cannot be compared from the page.

Evidence: Heap: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Pendo: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Heap review

    Checked Oct 15, 2026
    Pick Heap when
    You want SAML SSO on the free plan and ISO 27001.
    Pick Pendo when
    You want in-app guides with analytics, or 7 years of data on paid plans.
  • From our Pendo review

    Checked Oct 15, 2026
    Pick Pendo when
    You want in-app guides, or 7 years of event data.
    Pick Heap when
    You want SAML SSO on the free plan, or ISO 27001.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Heap
    Growth
    Not published
    Priced by sessions; estimate shown after you sign up and install the snippet
    • Unlimited users and reports
    • CSV exports
    • 12 months of data history
    • Email support
  • Pendo
    Base
    Request pricing
    Custom MAU volume
    • Product analytics
    • In-app guides
    • Session replay as an add-on

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Heap 2026-10-15, Pendo 2026-10-15.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
PendoSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (3.9/10).
Highest overall score
Pendo3.9/10 (Fair). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Product analytics

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.