Unlimited users and 50,000 errors a month for $26, with SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and EU data storage on every plan.
Sentry bills by the errors you send, not by the people who read them: Team includes unlimited users and 50,000 errors a month for $26 billed annually ($29 monthly), and the pricing calculator puts 100,000 errors at $44.13. Its pricing table marks SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA security and data residency on every plan, with a BAA and SAML SSO from Business. Sentry also publishes a self-hosted version.
No per-user charge from TeamTeam and Business list unlimited users; the bill moves with error volume, at $0.0003625 per error from 50,000 to 100,000 on Team and less per error above that.Evidence: Pricing page (2026-10-15)
Compliance and EU storage on every planThe pricing table marks SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA security and data residency on every plan; the docs name Frankfurt, Germany, as the EU storage location.Evidence: Pricing page and data storage docs (2026-10-15)
BAA and SAML on a self-serve planBusiness ($80 billed annually) adds a HIPAA BAA, SAML2 SSO and SCIM without an enterprise contract.Evidence: Pricing page and SSO docs (2026-10-15)
Best for
Product teams that want every developer in the error tool, and compliance documents, without an enterprise contract.
Good to know
The free Developer plan is limited to one user, and SAML SSO starts on Business.
How Sentry compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Error monitoring: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Worth the priceUnlimited users and 50,000 errors a month for $26, with SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and EU data storage on every plan.
Worth the priceUnlimited users on every plan, every price step published, and 100,000 errors with 90-day retention for $40.83 a month billed annually.
Worth the priceUnlimited users and 100,000 errors for $32 a month billed yearly, with performance spans included and an on-premise version for regulated teams.
Saves engineering timeError tracking inside the Datadog platform you may already run: free for errors from APM and RUM, $37.50 a month for 100,000 standalone errors.
Overall score
9.2Best
8.6
7.9
7.2
Free option
Free plan
Free plan
Free plan
14-day free trial
Card to start
–Not measured
No card needed
No card needed
No card needed
Getting access
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan
$26/mo
$7.50/mo
$20/mo
$25/mo
Pricing model
Tiered
Tiered
Tiered
Usage-based
Pricing page
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Billing units
Errors (50,000 in the plan, then per error)
Occurrences (errors), in steps from 10,000 to 50M
Events (errors), in steps from 50,000 to 3M
Errors (flat fee to 50,000, then per 1,000)
Free allowance
5,000 errors/mo, 1 user
5,000 occurrences/mo, unlimited users
7,500 events/mo, 1 user
None; 14-day trial, no card
5 users, 100,000 errors/mo
$44.13 (Team, billed annually)
$40.83 (Essentials, billed annually)
$32 (Select, 150,000 events, billed yearly)
$37.50 (billed annually)
Error retention on the entry paid plan
Up to 90 days
90 days (180 on Advanced)
60 days
30 days for error samples; issues 1 year after last activity
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001
Both
SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 compliance stated
ISO 27001; SmartBear’s SOC 2 Type 2 scope does not list BugSnag
Both
HIPAA BAA
Business plan and up
Advanced, from the 4M annual plan
Not stated; On-premise for HIPAA environments
Signed for eligible services, incl. Error Tracking
EU data region
Yes, Frankfurt
Not stated; primary data center in Iowa
Not stated; US data centers
Yes, EU1 site (Germany)
SAML SSO
Business ($80/mo billed annually)
Advanced ($10.83/mo billed annually at 10,000)
Preferred ($33/mo billed yearly)
Listed on Infrastructure Pro and Enterprise
Self-hosted version
Yes, under the FSL
Not stated
Yes, On-premise (Enterprise)
Not stated
Bottom line
From its public pages, Sentry is the most complete package here for a team that mainly needs error monitoring: unlimited users, 90-day history and compliance on every plan. SAML SSO and a BAA start on Business.
From its public pages, Rollbar is the most transparent here on price, with unlimited users on every plan and 90-day retention on Essentials. Check the missing EU region and the BAA entry point before you choose it.
From its public pages, BugSnag lists the lowest price here for 100,000 errors, with unlimited users and an on-premise option. Its compliance pages are thinner for the SaaS: US hosting, no BAA and no SOC 2 Type 2 scope that names it.
From its public pages, Datadog lists the lowest price here for 100,000 standalone errors and charges nothing extra for errors from its APM and RUM. Plan around the trial-only start and 30-day error samples.
Evidence: Sentry: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Rollbar: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; BugSnag: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Datadog: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
5,000 errors a month, 1 user who can work on errors
Price for 5 users and 100,000 errors
8.1 / 10, Excellent
$44.13/mo: Team at $26 billed annually plus 50,000 errors at $0.0003625 (pricing calculator)
Error retention
10.0 / 10, Excellent
90 days on the entry paid plan
Compliance and data residency
10.0 / 10, Excellent
own SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA BAA on a self-serve plan, EU data region
Team and control
9.0 / 10, Excellent
SAML SSO on a higher or other self-serve plan; no per-user charge; self-hosted version
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Sentry's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 15, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Sentry's pricing, security and documentation pages on Oct 15, 2026; we did not sign up for this review. The pricing page shows four plans, Developer (free), Team, Business and Enterprise, each with a base quota: 5,000 errors on Developer and 50,000 on Team and Business, plus spans, logs, replays and attachments. Usage above the quota is billed at pay-as-you-go rates the page lists per error, and its calculator puts 100,000 errors on Team at $44.13 a month billed annually.
The docs add what the pricing page does not: reserved volume bought in advance costs less per error than pay-as-you-go, every new account starts with a 14-day trial, and data beyond your reserved volume and pay-as-you-go budget is dropped rather than billed. The security page lists SOC 2 Type I and Type II, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA attestation. The data storage docs offer the US (Iowa) or the EU (Frankfurt) when you create an organization; user accounts and audit logs stay in the US.
Sentry also documents a self-hosted version under the Functional Source License, which it says comes with no guarantees or dedicated support.
Strengths
Users are not a cost line
Team and Business include unlimited users, so the whole team can triage without seat planning.
vs New Relic: New Relic charges $49 a month per core user and $99 per additional full platform user on Standard.
Compliance on every plan
SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA security and data residency are marked on every plan, including Developer.
vs New Relic: New Relic lists HIPAA eligibility only on Enterprise with Data Plus.
Longest error history on an entry plan
Team keeps up to a 90-day lookback.
vs New Relic: Datadog keeps Error Tracking samples 30 days; New Relic keeps APM errors 8 days on its original data option.
A self-hosted option
The docs describe self-hosted Sentry as the Business plan without software limits and with no paid tier, licensed under the FSL.
Spend controls on paid plans
Team and Business list spend notifications and a maximum spend threshold.
Things to know
Free plan is one user
Developer allows one user and 5,000 errors a month.
Workaround: Team adds unlimited users from $26 a month billed annually.
SAML SSO starts on Business
Team offers Google and GitHub SSO; SAML2 and SCIM need Business ($80 billed annually) or Enterprise.
Errors cost more on Business
Above 50,000, Business pay-as-you-go errors start at $0.0011125 each, about three times the Team rate.
Monitoring pauses at the budget
Errors beyond your reserved volume and pay-as-you-go budget are dropped for the rest of the cycle, so budgets need headroom.
Pricing reality
Sentry prices by plan plus usage. Team is $26 a month billed annually or $29 monthly; Business $80 or $89. Both include 50,000 errors, 5M spans, 5 GB of logs, 50 replays and 1 GB of attachments. Above 50,000, Team pay-as-you-go errors cost $0.0003625 each to 100,000, falling to $0.00015 above 20 million; reserved volume bought in advance costs less ($0.00029 per error to 100,000, per the docs).
For 5 users and 100,000 errors, the calculator shows $44.13 a month on Team billed annually and $47.13 billed monthly. Seats are not charged. SAML SSO and a BAA need Business, where errors above the quota start at $0.0011125 each. Seer, the AI debugging agent, is a separate subscription.
Exit path
Sentry publishes a self-hosted version under the Functional Source License, which allows internal use. The docs say it comes with no guarantees or dedicated support and lacks some cloud features, such as Seer and data storage location.
Five or more people triage errors and you mainly need error monitoring.
Pick New Relic when
You want APM, infrastructure and logs on one bill and your data stays near the free 100 GB a month.
Choose it if
You want everyone on the team in the error tool without paying per seat.
You need SOC 2, ISO 27001 and EU data storage on a small plan.
You may want to self-host later.
Look elsewhere if
You need SAML SSO on the cheapest paid plan.
Your errors already flow through Datadog APM or RUM.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Sentry is the most complete package here for a team that mainly needs error monitoring: unlimited users, 90-day history and compliance on every plan. SAML SSO and a BAA start on Business.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Billing units
Errors (50,000 in the plan, then per error)
Free allowance
5,000 errors/mo, 1 user
5 users, 100,000 errors/mo
$44.13 (Team, billed annually)
Error retention on the entry paid plan
Up to 90 days
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001
Both
HIPAA BAA
Business plan and up
EU data region
Yes, Frankfurt
SAML SSO
Business ($80/mo billed annually)
Self-hosted version
Yes, under the FSL
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 15, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Sentry yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 15, 2026.
We read the pricing, security and docs pages of three error monitoring tools on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. How each one bills, what 5 users and 100,000 errors cost, and who should pick which.