Online forms and surveys · Comparison

Fillout vs Jotform

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Fillout vs Jotform: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricFilloutJotform
What you're paying forWorth the priceForms with 1,000 free responses a month and unlimited seats, connected to Airtable, Notion, Google Sheets and your own API from the free plan.Worth the priceEvery standard form feature on every plan, free included, with plans priced by usage limits and a self-serve HIPAA BAA on Gold.
Overall score7.0Best6.5
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$15/mo$34/mo
Pricing modelTieredTiered
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitFlat per plan with a monthly response allowance; unlimited seats and formsFlat per plan with limits on forms, monthly submissions, views and storage
Free optionFree plan: 1,000 responses a month, unlimited forms and seats, Fillout badgeFree Starter plan: 5 forms, 100 submissions a month, all standard features, Jotform branding
Reference scenario (1,000 responses/mo, no branding, annual)$40/mo on Pro ($480 a year), computed$34/mo on Bronze ($408 a year), computed
Month-to-month price$49 on Pro ($19 / $49 / $89 for Starter, Pro and Business)$39 on Bronze ($39 / $49 / $129 for Bronze, Silver and Gold)
At the response limitForms keep collecting; upgrade or wait for the reset, and repeated overage can lead to limitsForms are disabled ("Form over quota") until the monthly reset or an upgrade; no extra packs
Branding removedPro ($40/mo billed yearly) and up; Starter keeps light brandingBronze ($34/mo billed yearly) and up
Payments and file uploadsEvery plan; no Fillout fee on payments; 20 MB per file below BusinessEvery plan; no Jotform transaction fee
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type 2 compliance stated; ISO 27001 not statedSOC 2 Type II for a dedicated Enterprise environment; ISO 27001 stated for its hosts only
HIPAA BAANot statedGold ($99/mo billed yearly), signed in the account at no extra cost; Enterprise
EU data hostingTeam plan ($250/mo billed yearly) and Enterprise, switched by supportEU Safe Forms (Frankfurt), switched on in account settings
SSOSAML on EnterpriseSAML on Enterprise
Response exportCSV export and REST API on every planCSV, Excel or PDF; REST API on every plan
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Fillout pairs a 1,000-response free plan and unlimited seats with integrations and the API on every plan. Removing branding takes Pro at $480 a year, and several pages disagree on refunds, cancellation and hosting regions.From its public pages, Jotform puts every standard feature on every plan and prices by limits, with branding removed from $408 a year and a self-serve HIPAA BAA on Gold. Plans below Enterprise are for one user, and forms stop at a monthly limit.

Evidence: Fillout: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Jotform: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Fillout review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Fillout when
    Several people edit forms, or you need more than 100 free submissions a month.
    Pick Jotform when
    You need a HIPAA BAA, or EU storage as an account setting on a smaller plan.
  • From our Jotform review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Jotform when
    You need a HIPAA BAA, or EU storage as an account setting below an enterprise-sized plan.
    Pick Fillout when
    You want 1,000 free responses a month, unlimited forms and unlimited seats on every plan.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • FilloutLowest price
    Starter
    $15/mo
    $180 billed annually; $19 month to month. 2,000 responses a month
    • Collect signatures
    • Login forms, CAPTCHA and all question types
    • Light Fillout branding
  • Jotform
    Bronze
    $34/mo
    $408 billed yearly; $39 month to month. 1 user, 25 forms, 1,000 submissions a month
    • Remove Jotform branding
    • 1 GB of uploads, 10,000 stored submissions
    • 100 payment submissions and 100 signed documents a month
    • 10,000 API calls a day

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Fillout 2026-10-16, Jotform 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
FilloutSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.0/10).
Lowest starter price
Fillout$15/mo for the Starter (billed annually) plan.
Highest overall score
Fillout7.0/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Online forms and surveys

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.