Online forms and surveys · Comparison

Fillout vs Tally

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Fillout vs Tally: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricFilloutTally
What you're paying forWorth the priceForms with 1,000 free responses a month and unlimited seats, connected to Airtable, Notion, Google Sheets and your own API from the free plan.Worth the priceUnlimited forms and submissions for free, with payments, uploads, logic and the API, and one flat Pro price for a whole team.
Overall score7.07.1Best
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to start–Not measured–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$15/mo$24/mo
Pricing modelTieredFlat rate
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitFlat per plan with a monthly response allowance; unlimited seats and formsFlat per plan; unlimited forms, submissions and team members under fair use
Free optionFree plan: 1,000 responses a month, unlimited forms and seats, Fillout badgeFree plan: unlimited forms and submissions under fair use, Tally branding
Reference scenario (1,000 responses/mo, no branding, annual)$40/mo on Pro ($480 a year), computed$24.17/mo on Pro ($290 a year, shown as $24/mo), computed
Month-to-month price$49 on Pro ($19 / $49 / $89 for Starter, Pro and Business)$29 on Pro ($29 / $89 for Pro and Business)
At the response limitForms keep collecting; upgrade or wait for the reset, and repeated overage can lead to limitsNo plan cap; sustained use over 50,000 submissions a month leads to a custom plan
Branding removedPro ($40/mo billed yearly) and up; Starter keeps light brandingPro ($24/mo billed yearly) and up
Payments and file uploadsEvery plan; no Fillout fee on payments; 20 MB per file below BusinessEvery plan; Stripe with no Tally fee; 10 MB per file on Free
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type 2 compliance stated; ISO 27001 not statedBoth listed as in progress on the roadmap
HIPAA BAANot statedNot offered
EU data hostingTeam plan ($250/mo billed yearly) and Enterprise, switched by supportAll form data stored in Europe, every plan
SSOSAML on EnterpriseNot listed
Response exportCSV export and REST API on every planCSV download and the API on every plan
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Fillout pairs a 1,000-response free plan and unlimited seats with integrations and the API on every plan. Removing branding takes Pro at $480 a year, and several pages disagree on refunds, cancellation and hosting regions.From its public pages, Tally gives the most for free: unlimited forms and submissions with logic, payments, uploads and the API, and Pro adds a whole team for $290 a year. Its security certifications are still in progress, and HIPAA and SSO are not offered.

Evidence: Fillout: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Tally: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Fillout review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Fillout when
    You want a SOC 2 Type 2 statement today, form translations on Business, or SAML SSO and audit logs on Enterprise.
    Pick Tally when
    You want no response cap and partial submissions and a custom domain on a $290-a-year plan.
  • From our Tally review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Tally when
    You want no response cap, and partial submissions and a custom domain on a $290-a-year plan.
    Pick Fillout when
    You want a SOC 2 Type 2 statement today, form translations on Business, or SAML SSO and audit logs on Enterprise.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • FilloutLowest price
    Starter
    $15/mo
    $180 billed annually; $19 month to month. 2,000 responses a month
    • Collect signatures
    • Login forms, CAPTCHA and all question types
    • Light Fillout branding
  • Tally
    Pro
    $24/mo
    $290 billed yearly; $29 month to month. Unlimited team members
    • Remove Tally branding
    • Custom domains
    • Partial submissions and drop-off analytics
    • Uploads of any size

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Fillout 2026-10-16, Tally 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
TallySelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.1/10).
Lowest starter price
Fillout$15/mo for the Starter (billed annually) plan.
Highest overall score
Tally7.1/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Online forms and surveys

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.