Social media management tools · Comparison

Buffer vs Sendible

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Buffer vs Sendible: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricBufferSendible
What you're paying forWorth the priceScheduling for every major network, priced per channel with unlimited team members on Team, and a free plan to start.Worth the priceUnlimited users, client dashboards and an inbox on every plan, priced by workspaces of 6 profiles, for agencies that manage many clients.
Overall score6.6Best5.3
Free optionFree plan14-day free trial
Card to startNo card neededNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$5/channel/mo$29.75/mo
Pricing modelTieredFlat rate
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer connected channel per month, lower per channel above 10Flat plan by workspaces of 6 profiles; unlimited users; extra workspaces priced per plan
Free optionFree plan: 3 channels, 1 user, 10 scheduled posts per channel; 14-day Team trial, no cardNo free plan; 14-day trial, no card
Reference scenario (3 users, 10 profiles, annual)$100/mo on Team (10 × $10), computed$59.75/mo on Core with 1 extra workspace ($29.75 + $30), computed
Month-to-month price$12 per channel on Team for channels 1–10 ($6 on Essentials)$35 on Core ($35 / $99 / $199 / $299 / $750 for the five listed plans)
Networks for publishingFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube (Shorts), Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, MastodonFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, WordPress
Approval workflowsTeamPlus and up; custom approval workflows from Premium
Unified inboxCommunity inbox for comments on every plan; no direct messagesPriority Inbox for comments and messages on every plan
Social listeningNot offeredNot offered on current plans
SOC 2 / ISO 27001Blog post says "SOC 2 compliant", report type not stated; ISO 27001 not statedNot stated
SAML SSONot statedNot stated; API-based SSO on Enterprise, by application
DPAPublished (linked from the legal page)Published; signed and emailed to Sendible
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Buffer is a straightforward publisher priced per channel, with unlimited users, approvals and a free plan. It covers comments but not direct messages, and lists no listening, SSO or certifications.From its public pages, Sendible is an agency-minded tool with unlimited users, an inbox and bulk scheduling on every plan and low workspace-based prices. Its pages state little about certifications, and approvals start on Plus.

Evidence: Buffer: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Sendible: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Buffer review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Buffer when
    You want a free plan and approvals on the plan that fits 10 profiles.
    Pick Sendible when
    You want an inbox with direct messages and a lower scenario price ($59.75 a month on Core with one extra workspace, annual).
  • From our Sendible review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Sendible when
    You want an inbox with direct messages and the lowest price for 10 profiles with unlimited users ($59.75 a month, annual).
    Pick Buffer when
    You want approvals on the plan that fits, a free plan, Pinterest and a documented API.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • BufferLowest price
    Essentials
    $5/channel/mo
    Billed yearly ($60 per channel a year) for channels 1–10; $6 month to month; lower above 10 channels; 1 user
    • Unlimited scheduled posts (fair use: 5,000 per channel)
    • Advanced analytics with CSV, PDF and Markdown export
    • First comment scheduling and hashtag manager
    • API: 3 keys, 7,500 requests a month
  • Sendible
    Core
    $29.75/mo
    Billed yearly (shown as $30); $35 month to month; 1 workspace, 6 profiles, unlimited users; extra workspace $30 (yearly)
    • Bulk scheduler and CSV uploads
    • Priority Inbox: monitoring and replying
    • Standard reports and client dashboards
    • Unlimited AI credits

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Buffer 2026-10-16, Sendible 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
BufferSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.6/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
BufferFree plan, no card needed; scored 6.6/10.
Lowest starter price
Buffer$5/channel/mo for the Essentials (billed yearly) plan.
Highest overall score
Buffer6.6/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Social media management tools

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.