Social media management tools · Comparison

Hootsuite vs Sendible

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Hootsuite vs Sendible: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricHootsuiteSendible
What you're paying forBuilt-in reachPublishing, a shared inbox, listening and competitor benchmarks for every major network in one seat, backed by audited security.Worth the priceUnlimited users, client dashboards and an inbox on every plan, priced by workspaces of 6 profiles, for agencies that manage many clients.
Overall score6.6Best5.3
Free option14-day free trial14-day free trial
Card to startNo card neededNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$99/user/mo$29.75/mo
Pricing modelPer seatFlat rate
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer user per month; each plan has a social account allowanceFlat plan by workspaces of 6 profiles; unlimited users; extra workspaces priced per plan
Free optionNo free plan; 14-day trial, no card (plans page)No free plan; 14-day trial, no card
Reference scenario (3 users, 10 profiles, annual)$297/mo on Standard (3 × $99), computed$59.75/mo on Core with 1 extra workspace ($29.75 + $30), computed
Month-to-month price$149 per user on Standard ($149 / $299 / $499 for the three listed plans)$35 on Core ($35 / $99 / $199 / $299 / $750 for the five listed plans)
Networks for publishingFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky; Google Business Profile through its appFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, WordPress
Approval workflowsAdvanced ($399 per user, annual) and EnterprisePlus and up; custom approval workflows from Premium
Unified inboxComments and messages on every planPriority Inbox for comments and messages on every plan
Social listeningQuick Search with 7 days of history on Standard; 30 days from ProfessionalNot offered on current plans
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II audited annually; ISO 27001:2022Not stated
SAML SSOEnterprise only (priced by sales)Not stated; API-based SSO on Enterprise, by application
DPAPublished, with an electronic signature optionPublished; signed and emailed to Sendible
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Hootsuite is a broad suite: ten networks, an inbox, listening and competitor benchmarks on Standard, and an audited security file. Seats are priced per user, and approvals start on Advanced.From its public pages, Sendible is an agency-minded tool with unlimited users, an inbox and bulk scheduling on every plan and low workspace-based prices. Its pages state little about certifications, and approvals start on Plus.

Evidence: Hootsuite: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Sendible: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Hootsuite review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Hootsuite when
    Your security review asks for SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 from the vendor itself.
    Pick Sendible when
    You want unlimited users on every plan and 12 profiles for $59.75 a month on Core with one extra workspace (annual).
  • From our Sendible review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Sendible when
    You manage many clients and want staff and clients to log in without per-seat costs.
    Pick Hootsuite when
    You need listening, competitor benchmarks and SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 from the vendor.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • Hootsuite
    Standard
    $99/user/mo
    Billed annually ($1,188 per user a year); $149 month to month; 10 social accounts
    • Publishing and bulk scheduling (up to 350 posts by CSV)
    • Inbox for comments and messages
    • Listening Quick Search (7 days), 5 competitors
    • 100 AI credits a month
  • SendibleLowest price
    Core
    $29.75/mo
    Billed yearly (shown as $30); $35 month to month; 1 workspace, 6 profiles, unlimited users; extra workspace $30 (yearly)
    • Bulk scheduler and CSV uploads
    • Priority Inbox: monitoring and replying
    • Standard reports and client dashboards
    • Unlimited AI credits

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Hootsuite 2026-10-16, Sendible 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
HootsuiteSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.6/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
Hootsuite14-day free trial, no card needed, and the highest score of the 2 that skip the card (6.6/10).
Lowest starter price
Sendible$29.75/mo for the Core (billed yearly) plan.
Highest overall score
Hootsuite6.6/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Social media management tools

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.