Email marketing and newsletters · Comparison

Brevo vs Klaviyo

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Brevo vs Klaviyo: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricBrevoKlaviyo
What you're paying forWorth the priceEmail marketing, SMS and automation priced by emails sent rather than contacts stored, with servers in the EU and an ISO 27001 certificate.Saves engineering timeEmail marketing on top of a customer data platform: store and order data drive segments and flows, with SOC 2 Type II, SSO and MFA on paid plans.
Overall score7.27.4Best
Free optionFree planFree plan
Card to startNo card needed–Not measured
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$9/mo$20/mo
Pricing modelTieredTiered
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitMonthly email volume tier; contacts up to the plan limitActive profile tier, with a monthly email limit
Free plan100,000 contacts, 300 emails a day, automation up to 2,000 contacts250 active profiles, 500 emails/mo, flows included
Reference scenario (5,000 contacts, monthly)$79/mo on Standard ($18 + $61 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails)$100/mo (3,501 to 5,000 active profiles, 50,000 emails)
Annual billingAbout 10% off ($853 a year for the scenario, computed)Not stated on the pricing page
Automation on the cheapest paid planStarter: limited to 2,000 contacts; unlimited from StandardFlows on every plan
Users on the scenario plan1 user; up to 3 at $12/mo eachNot stated; custom roles on all plans
SMSEvery plan; credits sold separately by destinationMobile messages billed by credits; $5 a month on the free plan
Paid newslettersNot offeredNot offered
SOC 2 / ISO 27001ISO 27001:2022; SOC 2 not statedSOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 and ISO 27017
Data locationServers in the EUUnited States; Germany for new accounts (EU Residency)
SSOAdd-on on Professional (price not published); included on EnterpriseSAML on any paid plan
Contact exportExport button in the account; Export contacts API endpointCSV export of lists and segments
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Brevo has the lowest price for our scenario and keeps data in the EU, with unlimited automation from Standard. It includes one user on Standard, and SSO and the Professional total need a conversation with sales.From its public pages, Klaviyo pairs email and SMS with a customer data platform, with flows on the free plan and SOC 2 Type II, SSO and MFA on paid plans. Its user limit is not stated and its pages disagree on EU storage.

Evidence: Brevo: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Klaviyo: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Brevo review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Brevo when
    You want data in the EU for every account and a lower scenario price.
    Pick Klaviyo when
    You want SSO on any paid plan, a SOC 2 Type II report and automations on the free plan without a contact cap.
  • From our Klaviyo review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Klaviyo when
    You want SSO without a sales call and automations on the free plan without a contact cap.
    Pick Brevo when
    You want data stored in the EU for every account and a lower scenario price ($79 on Standard).

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • BrevoLowest price
    Starter
    $9/mo
    5,000 emails a month; $39 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails ($9 + $30); about 10% less yearly
    • Up to 100,000 emails a month
    • Automation limited to 2,000 contacts
    • No Brevo logo as a $12/mo add-on
    • Single user
  • Klaviyo
    Email
    $20/mo
    251 to 500 active profiles, 5,000 emails a month; $100 for 3,501 to 5,000 profiles (50,000 emails)
    • Flows, campaigns, A/B tests and segmentation
    • No Klaviyo branding in emails and forms
    • SAML SSO, custom roles, required MFA
    • Email and chat support

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Brevo 2026-10-16, Klaviyo 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
KlaviyoSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.4/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
BrevoFree plan, no card needed; scored 7.2/10.
Lowest starter price
Brevo$9/mo for the Starter (5,000 emails a month) plan.
Highest overall score
Klaviyo7.4/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Email marketing and newsletters

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.