Email marketing and newsletters · Comparison
beehiiv vs Brevo
2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.
Side by side
| Metric | beehiiv | Brevo |
|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Built-in reachA newsletter business in one place: website, ad network, paid subscriptions, referrals and recommendations, with unlimited sends on every plan. | Worth the priceEmail marketing, SMS and automation priced by emails sent rather than contacts stored, with servers in the EU and an ISO 27001 certificate. |
| Overall score | 6.2 | 7.2Best |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan |
| Card to start | No card needed | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $59/mo | $9/mo |
| Pricing model | Tiered | Tiered |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Subscriber tier; unlimited sends | Monthly email volume tier; contacts up to the plan limit |
| Free plan | 2,500 subscribers, unlimited sends, welcome email only | 100,000 contacts, 300 emails a day, automation up to 2,000 contacts |
| Reference scenario (5,000 contacts, monthly) | $109/mo on Lite (up to 5,000 subscribers) | $79/mo on Standard ($18 + $61 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails) |
| Annual billing | Up to 20% off ($95/mo for the scenario on Lite) | About 10% off ($853 a year for the scenario, computed) |
| Automation on the cheapest paid plan | Lite: 10 live custom automations | Starter: limited to 2,000 contacts; unlimited from Standard |
| Users on the scenario plan | 2 seats on Lite; 10 on Pro | 1 user; up to 3 at $12/mo each |
| SMS | Not offered | Every plan; credits sold separately by destination |
| Paid newsletters | From Lite, 0% take rate (Stripe fees apply) | Not offered |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | SOC 2 Type 2 (since Jan 22, 2026); ISO 27001 not stated | ISO 27001:2022; SOC 2 not stated |
| Data location | United States (AWS) | Servers in the EU |
| SSO | Enterprise only | Add-on on Professional (price not published); included on Enterprise |
| Contact export | Data exports on every plan | Export button in the account; Export contacts API endpoint |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, beehiiv is a newsletter business platform with unlimited sends and monetization from Lite, backed by a SOC 2 Type 2 report. Branding removal starts on Pro and team controls on Enterprise. | From its public pages, Brevo has the lowest price for our scenario and keeps data in the EU, with unlimited automation from Standard. It includes one user on Standard, and SSO and the Professional total need a conversation with sales. |
Evidence: beehiiv: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Brevo: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Entry price
Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.
- beehiivLite$59/mo1,000 subscribers; $49/mo billed yearly; $109/mo ($95 yearly) for up to 5,000 subscribers
- 10 live automations, A/B testing, publish to segments
- Ad network, paid subscriptions (0% take rate), referral program
- Custom domains, 5 custom pages, 3 webhooks
- 2 seats, 3 publications
- BrevoLowest priceStarter$9/mo5,000 emails a month; $39 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails ($9 + $30); about 10% less yearly
- Up to 100,000 emails a month
- Automation limited to 2,000 contacts
- No Brevo logo as a $12/mo add-on
- Single user
Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: beehiiv 2026-10-16, Brevo 2026-10-16.
Which one fits
- If you need to start today without a sales call
- BrevoSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.2/10).
- If you want to try it without entering a card
- BrevoFree plan, no card needed, and the highest score of the 2 that skip the card (7.2/10).
- Lowest starter price
- Brevo$9/mo for the Starter (5,000 emails a month) plan.
- Highest overall score
- Brevo7.2/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.
Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score
Full reviews
More in Email marketing and newsletters
Add a product
Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.