Email marketing and newsletters · Comparison
Brevo vs Kit
2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.
Side by side
| Metric | Brevo | Kit |
|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Worth the priceEmail marketing, SMS and automation priced by emails sent rather than contacts stored, with servers in the EU and an ISO 27001 certificate. | Built-in reachA newsletter and email platform for creators: free up to 10,000 subscribers, with paid newsletters, digital products and a recommendation network built in. |
| Overall score | 7.2Best | 6.8 |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan |
| Card to start | No card needed | –Not measured |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $9/mo | $39/mo |
| Pricing model | Tiered | Tiered |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Monthly email volume tier; contacts up to the plan limit | Confirmed subscriber tier; emails are not counted |
| Free plan | 100,000 contacts, 300 emails a day, automation up to 2,000 contacts | Up to 10,000 subscribers, unlimited broadcasts, no sequences or automations |
| Reference scenario (5,000 contacts, monthly) | $79/mo on Standard ($18 + $61 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails) | $89/mo on Creator (3,001 to 5,000 subscribers) |
| Annual billing | About 10% off ($853 a year for the scenario, computed) | 10 times the monthly price a year (about 17% off) |
| Automation on the cheapest paid plan | Starter: limited to 2,000 contacts; unlimited from Standard | Creator: unlimited visual automations and sequences |
| Users on the scenario plan | 1 user; up to 3 at $12/mo each | 2 users (Admin or Editor); unlimited on Pro |
| SMS | Every plan; credits sold separately by destination | Listed on Creator; price not stated |
| Paid newsletters | Not offered | Every plan; 3.5% + 30¢ per transaction |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022; SOC 2 not stated | Hosting providers' only (AWS, Cloudflare) |
| Data location | Servers in the EU | Not stated; transfers to the US under the DPF or SCCs |
| SSO | Add-on on Professional (price not published); included on Enterprise | Not listed |
| Contact export | Export button in the account; Export contacts API endpoint | CSV export of subscribers |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, Brevo has the lowest price for our scenario and keeps data in the EU, with unlimited automation from Standard. It includes one user on Standard, and SSO and the Professional total need a conversation with sales. | From its public pages, Kit is a creator-first platform with the largest free plan in this group and paid newsletters on every plan. Automations start on Creator, and its compliance file relies on its hosting providers. |
Evidence: Brevo: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Kit: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Entry price
Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.
- BrevoLowest priceStarter$9/mo5,000 emails a month; $39 for 20,001 to 30,000 emails ($9 + $30); about 10% less yearly
- Up to 100,000 emails a month
- Automation limited to 2,000 contacts
- No Brevo logo as a $12/mo add-on
- Single user
- KitCreator$39/mo1,000 subscribers; $33/mo billed yearly ($390); $89/mo for 3,001 to 5,000 subscribers
- Unlimited visual automations and email sequences
- Remove Kit branding, 2 users
- SMS marketing, RSS campaigns, 100+ apps
- 24/7 email and chat support
Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Brevo 2026-10-16, Kit 2026-10-16.
Which one fits
- If you need to start today without a sales call
- BrevoSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.2/10).
- If you want to try it without entering a card
- BrevoFree plan, no card needed; scored 7.2/10.
- Lowest starter price
- Brevo$9/mo for the Starter (5,000 emails a month) plan.
- Highest overall score
- Brevo7.2/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.
Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score
Full reviews
More in Email marketing and newsletters
Add a product
Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.