A visual scenario builder with 3,000+ apps, routers, error handlers and AI agents, billed by credits from $9 a month for 10,000 on annual terms, with a free plan of 1,000 credits.
A visual builder for branching, multi-step scenarios at a low price per action, with an EU data center on every plan.
Make prices automation by the credit at a low rate: 10,000 credits cost $9 a month on Core with annual billing, and that plan already runs unlimited active scenarios with routers, error handlers, the Code App, AI agents and the Make API. Scenarios are drawn as connected modules, which suits workflows that branch, loop or recover from errors. Every plan can store data in an EU or US data center, and the security page lists Make’s own SOC 2 Type II report and an ISO 27001-certified security program.
Low entry price for real volumeCore is $9 a month on annual terms for 10,000 credits ($10.59 month to month); in our scenario that covers 2,000 runs of a five-module workflow.Evidence: Pricing page, Internet Archive copy of Oct 6, 2026 (read 2026-10-16)
Branching and error handling on every planRouters and filters are on Free; router and error-handler modules use no credits; saved scenario versions can be restored for 60 days.Evidence: Pricing page, credits and version control help articles (2026-10-16)
EU or US data center on any planEach organization chooses a US or EU data center when it is created; the pricing table lists AWS hosting in the EU or North America on every plan.Evidence: Organizations help article and pricing page (2026-10-16)
Best for
Small teams and agencies that build branching workflows and want a low monthly cost, including teams that need EU hosting.
Good to know
Each module run, the trigger included, uses a credit, and company SSO, audit logs and custom roles are on Enterprise, priced by sales.
How Make compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Workflow automation: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Make compared with Power Automate, n8n Cloud, Zapier
Worth the priceA visual builder for branching, multi-step scenarios at a low price per action, with an EU data center on every plan.
Compliance includedAutomation inside Microsoft 365, with HIPAA, ISO 27001, EU regions and Entra ID sign-in covered by Microsoft, from $15 per user a month.
Saves engineering timeWorkflows that mix visual steps with your own code, billed per run rather than per step, with a self-hosted edition as an exit.
Built-in reachConnect more than 9,000 apps in multi-step workflows without code, and pay only for actions that succeed.
Overall score
7.8
8.5Best
6.6
5.4
Free option
Free plan
Free plan
14-day free trial
Free plan
Card to start
–Not measured
–Not measured
No card needed
–Not measured
Getting access
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan
$9/mo
$15/user/mo
$20/mo
$19.99/mo
Pricing model
Tiered
Per seat
Tiered
Tiered
Pricing page
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Billing unit
Credits: most module actions use one, the trigger included; routers and error handlers none
Per-user licence with a daily request limit; per-flow or per-bot Process licences
Executions: one per run of a whole workflow, whatever its length
Tasks: one per successful action; triggers, polling and built-in tools use none
Free option
Free plan: 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios; no trial stated
Free licence: standard connectors, no sharing, 6,000 actions a day; 30-day Premium trial
No free cloud plan; 14-day trial (1,000 executions), no card; Community Edition self-hosted
Free plan: 100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps, 1 user; 14-day Professional trial, no card
Reference scenario (2,000 runs, annual)
$9/mo on Core, 10,000 credits (10,000 needed), computed
$15/mo for 1 Premium user (10,000 requests a month needed), computed
$20/mo on Starter, 2,500 executions (2,000 needed), computed
$129/mo on Professional, 10K tasks (8,000 tasks needed), computed
Month-to-month price
$10.59 for Core 10,000 credits ($18.82 Pro, $34.12 Teams)
Not published (paid yearly)
$24 for Starter; $60 for Pro 10,000 executions
$193.50 for Professional 10K tasks; from $29.99 for 750 tasks
Usage past the plan
Extra credits at the plan rate plus 25%, manual or auto-purchase
Power Platform Requests add-on, $50 a month (licensing FAQ)
Not stated for Cloud plans
Pay-per-task at 1.25× the base rate (annual) or 2.5× (monthly), up to 3× the tier
Code steps
Make Code App (JavaScript or Python) from Core, 2 credits per second of code
C# in custom connectors; PowerShell, Python, JavaScript and .NET scripts in desktop flows
JavaScript and Python code steps on every plan
Code by Zapier on every plan; 30 seconds of included runtime per step on Professional
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3; ISO 27001-certified security program
In scope of Microsoft’s SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 3; ISO 27001 not stated
SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3; ISO 27001 not stated
HIPAA BAA
Not stated
Included by default through the Microsoft Online Services DPA
Not stated
Not offered: Zapier says it cannot sign BAAs
EU data hosting
Every plan: US or EU data center chosen when the organization is created
Environments in the Europe region
Every Cloud plan: Frankfurt, Germany (the only stated region)
Not offered: data stored on AWS in the United States
SSO
Company SSO (OAuth2 or SAML2) on Enterprise
Sign-in through Microsoft Entra ID
SAML and LDAP on Enterprise (Business is self-hosted only)
SAML on Team in the plan table; Enterprise in the FAQs
Workflow export
Scenario blueprints as JSON on every plan
Flows as .zip packages or Dataverse solutions
Workflows download as JSON on every plan
Zaps as JSON on Team and Enterprise
Self-hosting
No
No
Yes: Community Edition free on GitHub; Business and Enterprise licences
No
Bottom line
From its public pages, Make is the lowest-cost way to run our scenario, with branching, error handling, code and an EU region from the $9 Core plan. Every module run counts as a credit, and SSO and audit logs are Enterprise features.
From its public pages, Power Automate brings Microsoft’s compliance file, EU regions and high limits to one $15 per-user licence, plus desktop automation. It is licensed per user and paid yearly, and webhooks and premium connectors need that paid licence.
From its public pages, n8n Cloud has the most predictable per-run price here, with code, AI and webhooks on the $20 Starter plan and a self-hosted edition as an exit. It has no free cloud plan, hosts in Frankfurt only, and keeps SSO and audit logs for Enterprise.
From its public pages, Zapier offers the broadest app directory here and a complete builder on Professional, priced per successful action. Costs grow with action volume, data stays in the US, and the audit log and Zap export start on Team.
Evidence: Make: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Power Automate: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; n8n Cloud: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Zapier: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; extra usage priced; Enterprise priced by sales; the plan cards list 3,000+ apps; the pricing FAQ says integrations with more than 1,000 third-party apps
Free plan and trial
6.3 / 10, Good
free plan covers about 200 reference runs a month (1,000 credits ÷ 5 credits a run), multi-step workflows, webhook trigger not included or not stated
Price for 2,000 runs
10.0 / 10, Excellent
$9/mo on Core (10,000 credits), annual terms: 2,000 runs × 5 credits (the webhook trigger module plus 4 actions) = 10,000 credits, exactly the 10k tier; assumes each module uses one credit, as non-AI modules do
Workflow building blocks
9.5 / 10, Excellent
3,000 apps listed; branching on the scenario plan; code step on the scenario plan; version history on the scenario plan; retries or error routes on the scenario plan; AI steps on the scenario plan
Compliance and data residency
7.5 / 10, Good
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA BAA not listed, EU data storage on the scenario plan (chosen when the organization is created; cannot be changed later)
Admin, team and exit
5.3 / 10, Fair
SSO enterprise or through sales only; audit log enterprise or through sales only; team roles on a higher self-serve plan; workflow export on the scenario plan (scenario blueprints as JSON); cloud only; management API
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Make's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Make's pricing page and plan comparison, its security and press pages, and help center articles on credits, extra credits, organizations, webhooks, blueprints, scenario history and version control on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up or build a scenario. From our location make.com answered scripted requests with a bot check, so the prices and plan table come from the Internet Archive copy of the pricing page captured on Oct 6, 2026; the help center articles, the credits article updated Oct 15, 2026, describe the same credit rules.
The pricing is clear: every plan and tier from 10,000 to 8 million credits has an annual and a monthly price, and the help center gives the formula for extra credits (the plan's per-credit rate plus 25%). Two points need care. A credit is counted per module action, so a webhook trigger counts as one, while routers and error handlers count as none. And the plan cards list 3,000+ apps while the pricing FAQ still says more than 1,000; we use the plan-card figure. The pages do not say whether the Free plan can start scenarios from a webhook.
Strengths
Lowest price for our scenario
10,000 credits cost $9 a month on Core (annual), enough for 2,000 runs of a five-module workflow; Pro and Teams cost $16 and $29 at the same volume.
vs Zapier: Zapier needs its 10K-task Professional tier at $129 a month for the same scenario.
Visual branching at no credit cost
Routers and filters are on every plan, and the pricing FAQ says router and error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) consume no credits.
EU hosting on every plan
An organization picks a US or EU data center when it is created; the pricing table lists AWS hosting in the EU or North America on all plans.
vs n8n Cloud: Zapier stores data in the US only; n8n Cloud stores it in Frankfurt only.
Blueprint export on every plan
Any scenario can be exported as a JSON blueprint with its modules, settings and mapped values, for backup or for import into another Make account.
Published price for extra credits
Extra credits cost the plan’s per-credit rate plus 25%, bought in 1,000s or auto-purchased in 10,000s, up to the plan’s own credit count each cycle.
Things to know
Every module counts
Reading from an app or webhook, searching, creating, transforming, aggregating and iterating each use credits, so a five-module run uses five; Make’s own AI features use credits by tokens.
Workaround: Routers and error handlers are free, and scenario history shows the credits each run used.
Admin controls are on Enterprise
Company SSO, audit logs, custom roles and two-factor enforcement are checked only on Enterprise, which is priced by sales.
Workaround: Teams ($29 a month at 10,000 credits, annual) adds teams and team roles.
No HIPAA BAA stated
The security page lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, GDPR and an ISO 27001-certified program, but no HIPAA support.
Region is fixed at creation
The organizations article says the data center cannot be changed after the organization is created.
Workaround: Choose the EU data center when creating the organization.
Pricing reality
Make bills credits per month; on Pro and Teams annual credits can be used across the year, while Core credits reset monthly. Most actions use one credit, the trigger included; routers and error handlers use none, and Make’s AI features use credits by tokens. For our scenario, 2,000 runs × 5 modules = 10,000 credits: $9 a month on Core with annual billing, or $10.59 month to month. Pro ($16) adds priority execution and log search; Teams ($29) adds team roles. Running out pauses scenarios unless you buy extra credits at the plan rate plus 25% (on the $9 plan, 10,000 extra cost $11.25) or turn on auto-purchase. The Make Code App uses 2 credits per second of code. Enterprise is priced by sales.
Exit path
Every scenario can be exported as a JSON blueprint (modules, settings and mapped values) and imported into another Make account; connections have to be created again after import. Scenario history can be exported as CSV. Blueprints describe Make modules, so moving to another platform means rebuilding the workflows. After cancelling, a paid organization falls back to the Free plan.
Your apps are mostly outside Microsoft 365 and you want unlimited users on one plan.
Pick Power Automate when
You need a HIPAA BAA and sign-in through Microsoft Entra ID without an enterprise contract.
Choose it if
You build branching, multi-step workflows and want a low monthly price.
You need EU data hosting on a self-serve plan.
You want to export each workflow as a JSON blueprint.
Look elsewhere if
You need SSO or an audit log without an Enterprise contract.
You need a HIPAA BAA.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Make is the lowest-cost way to run our scenario, with branching, error handling, code and an EU region from the $9 Core plan. Every module run counts as a credit, and SSO and audit logs are Enterprise features.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Billing unit
Credits: most module actions use one, the trigger included; routers and error handlers none
Free option
Free plan: 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios; no trial stated
Reference scenario (2,000 runs, annual)
$9/mo on Core, 10,000 credits (10,000 needed), computed
Month-to-month price
$10.59 for Core 10,000 credits ($18.82 Pro, $34.12 Teams)
Usage past the plan
Extra credits at the plan rate plus 25%, manual or auto-purchase
Code steps
Make Code App (JavaScript or Python) from Core, 2 credits per second of code
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3; ISO 27001-certified security program
HIPAA BAA
Not stated
EU data hosting
Every plan: US or EU data center chosen when the organization is created
SSO
Company SSO (OAuth2 or SAML2) on Enterprise
Workflow export
Scenario blueprints as JSON on every plan
Self-hosting
No
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Make yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Make yet.
Make lists 5 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Core, 10,000 credits (billed annually), costs $9/mo.
MKMakeFree
Free
$0/mo
1,000 credits a month
2 active scenarios, scheduled runs at least 15 minutes apart
Routers, filters and 3,000+ apps
5 MB files, 7 days of execution logs
No Make Code App
MKMakeLowest price
Core
$9/mo
10,000 credits a month, billed annually; $10.59 month to month; tiers to 300,000 credits
Unlimited active scenarios, scheduling down to the minute
Make Code App (2 credits per second of code)
Make API (60 calls a minute)
30 days of execution logs, 100 MB files
MKMake
Pro
$16/mo
10,000 credits a month, billed annually; $18.82 month to month; tiers to 8 million credits
Priority scenario execution
Custom variables, full-text execution log search
Annual credits usable across the year
Make API (120 calls a minute), 250 MB files
MKMake
Teams
$29/mo
10,000 credits a month, billed annually; $34.12 month to month; tiers to 8 million credits
Teams and team roles
Create and share scenario templates
Make API (240 calls a minute), 500 MB files
MKMake
Enterprise
Contact sales
Company SSO (OAuth2 or SAML2), domain claim
Audit logs, custom roles, analytics dashboard
Custom functions, enterprise apps, on-prem agent
Credits overage protection, 60 days of logs
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: make.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.
We read the pricing, trust, help center and developer pages of three workflow automation platforms on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. What 2,000 five-step runs cost in credits, executions and tasks, where code, SSO and EU hosting sit, and who should pick which.