Workflow automation · Comparison

Make vs n8n Cloud

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Make vs n8n Cloud: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricMaken8n Cloud
What you're paying forWorth the priceA visual builder for branching, multi-step scenarios at a low price per action, with an EU data center on every plan.Saves engineering timeWorkflows that mix visual steps with your own code, billed per run rather than per step, with a self-hosted edition as an exit.
Overall score7.8Best6.6
Free optionFree plan14-day free trial
Card to start–Not measuredNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$9/mo$20/mo
Pricing modelTieredTiered
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitCredits: most module actions use one, the trigger included; routers and error handlers noneExecutions: one per run of a whole workflow, whatever its length
Free optionFree plan: 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios; no trial statedNo free cloud plan; 14-day trial (1,000 executions), no card; Community Edition self-hosted
Reference scenario (2,000 runs, annual)$9/mo on Core, 10,000 credits (10,000 needed), computed$20/mo on Starter, 2,500 executions (2,000 needed), computed
Month-to-month price$10.59 for Core 10,000 credits ($18.82 Pro, $34.12 Teams)$24 for Starter; $60 for Pro 10,000 executions
Usage past the planExtra credits at the plan rate plus 25%, manual or auto-purchaseNot stated for Cloud plans
Code stepsMake Code App (JavaScript or Python) from Core, 2 credits per second of codeJavaScript and Python code steps on every plan
SOC 2 / ISO 27001SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3; ISO 27001-certified security programSOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 3; ISO 27001 not stated
HIPAA BAANot statedNot stated
EU data hostingEvery plan: US or EU data center chosen when the organization is createdEvery Cloud plan: Frankfurt, Germany (the only stated region)
SSOCompany SSO (OAuth2 or SAML2) on EnterpriseSAML and LDAP on Enterprise (Business is self-hosted only)
Workflow exportScenario blueprints as JSON on every planWorkflows download as JSON on every plan
Self-hostingNoYes: Community Edition free on GitHub; Business and Enterprise licences
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Make is the lowest-cost way to run our scenario, with branching, error handling, code and an EU region from the $9 Core plan. Every module run counts as a credit, and SSO and audit logs are Enterprise features.From its public pages, n8n Cloud has the most predictable per-run price here, with code, AI and webhooks on the $20 Starter plan and a self-hosted edition as an exit. It has no free cloud plan, hosts in Frankfurt only, and keeps SSO and audit logs for Enterprise.

Evidence: Make: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; n8n Cloud: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • From our Make review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Make when
    You want a free plan, a choice of US or EU region, and the lowest price for short workflows.
    Pick n8n Cloud when
    You want long workflows to cost the same as short ones, or a self-hosted edition to move to later.
  • From our n8n Cloud review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick n8n Cloud when
    You want long workflows to cost the same as short ones, and a self-hosted edition to move to.
    Pick Make when
    You want a free plan, a choice of US or EU region, and the lowest price for short workflows.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • MakeLowest price
    Core
    $9/mo
    10,000 credits a month, billed annually; $10.59 month to month; tiers to 300,000 credits
    • Unlimited active scenarios, scheduling down to the minute
    • Make Code App (2 credits per second of code)
    • Make API (60 calls a minute)
    • 30 days of execution logs, 100 MB files
  • n8n Cloud
    Starter
    $20/mo
    2,500 executions a month, billed annually ($240 a year); $24 month to month; shown as 20€ on the page
    • Unlimited users and workflows, every integration
    • 5 concurrent executions, 1 shared project
    • Code steps, webhook triggers, AI Agent node, n8n API
    • 7 days of execution logs, 1 day of workflow history

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Make 2026-10-16, n8n Cloud 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
MakeSelf-serve sign-up; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (7.8/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
n8n Cloud14-day free trial, no card needed; scored 6.6/10.
Lowest starter price
Make$9/mo for the Core, 10,000 credits (billed annually) plan.
Highest overall score
Make7.8/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Workflow automation

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.