Booking links with round robin, routing forms and CRM routing for sales and recruiting teams, backed by Calendly’s own SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001.
Standard, at $10 per seat a month billed yearly, gives each user unlimited event types, six calendar connections, group and collective meetings, reminders and workflows, Stripe and PayPal payments and webhooks. Teams ($16) adds round robin, routing forms that send qualified leads to the right teammate, admin-managed event types, and Salesforce and Marketo, so a sales or recruiting team does not build that routing itself. The security page lists SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, PCI and ISO/IEC 27001.
Lead routing on TeamsThe plan table puts forms that screen invitees and route leads, from Calendly forms or existing HubSpot, Pardot or Marketo forms, on Teams, along with routing by HubSpot assignment; routing by Salesforce assignment is on Enterprise.Evidence: Pricing page plan comparison (2026-10-16)
Integrations from StandardHubSpot, Mailchimp, Zapier, Google Analytics and Meta Pixel come with Standard; Salesforce and Marketo with Teams; Microsoft Dynamics 365 with Enterprise.Evidence: Pricing page plan comparison (2026-10-16)
Admin-managed event typesManaged events let an owner or admin share an event template, lock the sections teammates may not edit and sync changes to every copy.Evidence: Help center: Managed events overview (2026-10-16)
Audits in its own nameThe security page lists SOC 2 (Type 2), SOC 3, CSA STAR, PCI compliance and ISO/IEC 27001, with further documents in a trust center.Evidence: Security page (2026-10-16)
Best for
Sales, recruiting and customer teams that route inbound leads to the right person and connect bookings to their CRM.
Good to know
There is no HIPAA BAA or EU data hosting, SAML SSO is an add-on on Teams with no published price, and SCIM and the audit log are on Enterprise (from $15,000 a year).
How Calendly compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Scheduling and booking software: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Calendly compared with Cal.com, Zoho Bookings, Acuity Scheduling
Saves engineering timeBooking links with round robin, routing forms and CRM routing for sales and recruiting teams, backed by Calendly’s own SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001.
Worth the priceA free plan that already takes paid bookings, team routing and round robin from $12 per user, and SOC 2, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA BAA with a published price.
Worth the priceRound robin and collective team booking from $6 per user, backed by Zoho’s SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 audits and connected to Zoho CRM and other Zoho apps.
Saves engineering timeClient self-booking with payments, intake forms, packages and memberships for a service business, priced per account rather than per staff member.
Overall score
6.9
8.3Best
7.0
5.0
Free option
Free plan
Free plan
Free plan
7-day free trial
Card to start
–Not measured
–Not measured
No card needed
No card needed
Getting access
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan
$10/seat/mo
$12/user/mo
$6/user/mo
$16/mo
Pricing model
Per seat
Per seat
Per seat
Tiered
Pricing page
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Billing unit
Per seat per month; invitees need no seat
Per user per month; text and WhatsApp messages use credits
Per user per month; extra workspaces and resources as add-ons
Per account, by number of calendars (staff or locations)
Free option
Free plan (1 event type, 1 calendar); 14-day Teams Plus trial for new users
Free plan for 1 user (unlimited event types and calendars, payments); 14-day trial of Teams and Organizations
Free plan for 1 user (1 event type, 1 calendar); 15-day Premium trial, no card
No free plan; 7-day trial, no card (14 days when added to a Squarespace site)
Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual)
$48/mo on Teams ($16 × 3), computed
$36/mo on Teams ($12 × 3), computed
$18/mo on Basic ($6 × 3), computed
$27/mo on Standard (up to 6 calendars), computed
Month-to-month price
$20 per seat on Teams ($12 Standard)
$16 per user on Teams ($37 Organizations)
$8 per user on Basic ($12 Premium)
$34 on Standard ($20 / $34 / $69 for the three plans)
Round robin from
Teams ($16 per seat, billed yearly)
Teams ($12 per user, billed yearly)
Basic ($6 per user, billed yearly)
Standard ($27 a month billed annually), with two or more calendars
Payments and SMS reminders
Stripe and PayPal, and text reminders, from Standard
Stripe and PayPal on every plan; SMS by credits, 750 per member a month on Teams
Payments and SMS through your own provider on Premium ($9)
Stripe, Square, PayPal and Venmo on every plan; text reminders from Standard
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 (security page)
SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate (security page)
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for Zoho cloud services
Not stated on the pages we read
HIPAA BAA
Not offered; the help center says Calendly is not designed for HIPAA
$300/mo below 15 Organizations users; included from 15 users and on Enterprise
BAA template on request from Zoho legal; HIPAA data masking on Premium
Premium ($55), signed in the app
EU data hosting
Not offered; the DPA says processing occurs in the US
Cal.eu for Enterprise, at least 50 users, by waitlist
EU data centers (Amsterdam, Dublin), chosen by sign-up country
Not offered; Squarespace stores data in US data centers
SSO
SAML as a Teams add-on (price not published) or on Enterprise
SAML and SCIM on Organizations ($28 per user, billed yearly)
SAML SSO stated in a buyer’s guide; plan not named
Not listed
API and export
API on every plan; webhooks and meeting CSV export from Standard
Webhooks on every plan; API v2; Insights CSV download from Teams
API on every plan; appointments export as CSV or XLSX on every plan
Webhooks and CSV export on every plan; API on Premium
Bottom line
From its public pages, Calendly is a full-featured scheduler for sales and recruiting teams, with routing, round robin and CRM integrations on Teams and audits in its own name. It costs more per host than the other per-user tools here and offers no HIPAA BAA or EU hosting.
From its public pages, Cal.com gives the most for the money here: a usable free plan, team routing from $12 per user and audits in its own name. SSO and audit logs start on Organizations, text messages run on credits, and a few pages place HIPAA and EU hosting differently.
From its public pages, Zoho Bookings is the lowest-cost way here to give a 3-host team round robin and collective booking, with Zoho’s audits and EU hosting behind it. Payments, text messages, routing forms and the audit log sit on Premium, and the plan for SSO is not stated.
From its public pages, Acuity Scheduling is built for service businesses: client booking with payments, intake forms and packages at one account price, and a HIPAA BAA on Premium. It lists no routing forms, collective meetings, SSO or audit reports.
Evidence: Calendly: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Cal.com: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Zoho Bookings: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Acuity Scheduling: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; price of the SSO add-on for Teams not published; the billing toggle says "Save up to 20%", while Standard Plus and Teams Plus show "Save 25%"
Free plan and trial
5.0 / 10, Fair
free plan, limited event types, one calendar, no payments, one user, 14-day trial
Price for 3 hosts
6.1 / 10, Good
$48/mo: Teams at $16 × 3 users, annual terms; round robin starts on Teams; Standard ($10) has none
Booking features
10.0 / 10, Excellent
collective events on the scenario plan; routing forms on the scenario plan; payments on the scenario plan; SMS reminders on the scenario plan; branding removal on the scenario plan
Compliance and data residency
5.5 / 10, Fair
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, DPA in the terms, HIPAA BAA not listed, EU data storage not listed
Admin, API and data export
6.5 / 10, Good
SAML SSO enterprise, sales or on request only (add-on on Teams with no published price, included on Enterprise); audit log enterprise, sales or on request only; managed event types on the scenario plan; REST API on the scenario plan; webhooks; booking export
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Calendly's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Calendly's pricing page with its plan comparison and FAQ, the security page, the Customer Terms and Conditions, the Data Processing Addendum, the newsroom media kit and its brand guidelines, and help center articles on billing, SAML SSO, SCIM, the activity log, managed events, routing, round robin, collective events, Stripe payments, text reminders, workflows, webhooks, the API, branding, tracking and reporting, and AI at Calendly on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API for this review. The pricing page shows yearly prices by default; the month-to-month prices ($12 and $20) are in its monthly view.
The pricing page is detailed: four plans, Plus versions of Standard and Teams with the Notetaker and Callie, and a comparison table that marks each feature by plan. Each help article names the plans it applies to, which places round robin on Teams, webhooks and text reminders on Standard, and SCIM and the activity log on Enterprise.
A few points are worth knowing. SAML SSO is an add-on on Teams, but no page we read gives its price. The billing toggle says "Save up to 20%", while Standard Plus and Teams Plus show 25% savings. The Customer Terms say fees are non-refundable and that a renewal may include a price increase of CPI plus 3% unless Calendly gives notice of a different rate. Text reminders cannot be sent during the trial.
Strengths
Routing and round robin on one plan
Teams ($16 per seat billed yearly) combines round robin, routing forms, admin-managed event types and Salesforce and Marketo.
vs Zoho Bookings: SavvyCal and Acuity Scheduling list no routing forms; Zoho Bookings puts them on Premium.
Integrations from the first paid plan
HubSpot, Mailchimp, Zapier, Google Analytics, Meta Pixel, Stripe and PayPal all come with Standard ($10 per seat billed yearly).
Audits in its own name
The security page lists SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, PCI and ISO/IEC 27001.
vs SavvyCal: SavvyCal says it does not hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001; the Acuity and Squarespace pages we read name neither.
Support on paid plans
The plan table lists 24/7 email support on every plan, 24/7 chat support from Standard and phone support on Enterprise.
API on every plan
The API overview lists all plans, the Free plan included; webhooks start on Standard.
Things to know
Not designed for health data
The AI at Calendly help article says Calendly is not currently designed for HIPAA compliance, that protected health information should not be submitted, and that a BAA is therefore not applicable.
Workaround: Keep health details out of booking questions and notifications.
SSO price not published; SCIM and audit log on Enterprise
SAML SSO needs the SSO add-on on Teams or Teams Plus, or Enterprise; the add-on has no published price. SCIM, the activity (audit) log and domain control are on Enterprise.
Workaround: Enterprise publishes a starting price: $15,000 a year for at least 50 seats.
Round robin starts on Teams
Standard ($10) includes collective and group meetings but not round robin, so spreading bookings across 3 hosts costs $48 a month billed yearly on Teams (computed).
Workaround: New users start with a 14-day trial of Teams Plus, so round robin and routing can be tried first.
Firm renewal terms
The Customer Terms say fees are non-refundable, plan downgrades and seat reductions take effect at the end of the term, and renewals may include a CPI plus 3% increase.
Workaround: Month-to-month prices are published for Standard and Teams.
Pricing reality
Calendly bills each seat per month; invitees need no seat. Yearly billing is 17% below monthly on Standard and 20% on Teams (the page’s labels). For our scenario, 3 hosts on Teams cost 3 × $16 = $48 a month billed yearly, or 3 × $20 = $60 month to month (computed), before tax. That covers round robin, routing forms, managed event types, Salesforce and Marketo, plus everything in Standard. Costs rise with Teams Plus ($24 per seat billed yearly, $32 monthly) for the Notetaker, Callie and advanced admin controls; with the SSO add-on, whose price is not published; and with Enterprise, from $15,000 a year for at least 50 seats, for SCIM, the audit log and domain control. Payment by invoice is offered from $5,000 a year on Standard or Teams.
Exit path
Meeting data exports as a CSV file from the Calendar page (invitee details, event type, date, location and Stripe and PayPal payment details) on Standard and above, and the API is on every plan. Downgrades and seat reductions take effect at the end of the current term; deleting an account takes effect immediately. Enterprise adds a Data Deletion API.
You need routing forms, text reminders, payments on the round-robin plan, or SOC 2 and ISO 27001 reports.
Pick SavvyCal when
You want round robin on a $10 plan and a booking page where invitees overlay their own calendar.
Choose it if
You route inbound leads or candidates to the right person and sync meetings to Salesforce or HubSpot.
Your security review asks for SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 from the vendor itself.
You want 24/7 chat support from the first paid plan.
Look elsewhere if
You handle health information and need a HIPAA BAA.
You need EU data hosting.
You need SAML SSO at a published price.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Calendly is a full-featured scheduler for sales and recruiting teams, with routing, round robin and CRM integrations on Teams and audits in its own name. It costs more per host than the other per-user tools here and offers no HIPAA BAA or EU hosting.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Billing unit
Per seat per month; invitees need no seat
Free option
Free plan (1 event type, 1 calendar); 14-day Teams Plus trial for new users
Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual)
$48/mo on Teams ($16 × 3), computed
Month-to-month price
$20 per seat on Teams ($12 Standard)
Round robin from
Teams ($16 per seat, billed yearly)
Payments and SMS reminders
Stripe and PayPal, and text reminders, from Standard
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 (security page)
HIPAA BAA
Not offered; the help center says Calendly is not designed for HIPAA
EU data hosting
Not offered; the DPA says processing occurs in the US
SSO
SAML as a Teams add-on (price not published) or on Enterprise
API and export
API on every plan; webhooks and meeting CSV export from Standard
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Calendly yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Calendly yet.
Calendly lists 5 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Standard (billed yearly), costs $10/seat/mo.
CACalendlyFree
Free
$0
Always free
One event type and one calendar connection
One-on-one meetings, no booking cap
Customizable booking page
Mobile app and browser extension
CACalendly
Standard
$10/seat/mo
Billed yearly; $12 month to month
Unlimited event types, 6 calendar connections
Group and collective meeting types
Reminders, workflows and text reminders
Stripe and PayPal payments, webhooks, no Calendly branding
CACalendly
Teams
$16/seat/mo
Billed yearly; $20 month to month
Round robin and team scheduling
Routing forms and admin-managed event types
Salesforce and Marketo
SAML SSO as an add-on (price not published)
CACalendly
Teams Plus
$24/seat/mo
Billed yearly; $32 month to month. Standard Plus is $18 ($24 monthly)
Everything in Teams
Notetaker: recordings, transcripts and recaps
Callie, an email scheduling assistant (beta)
Advanced admin controls
CACalendly
Enterprise
From $15k/yr
Starts at 50 seats; through sales
SAML SSO, SCIM and domain control
Audit log and Data Deletion API
Salesforce lookup routing, Microsoft Dynamics
Phone support and dedicated account support
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: calendly.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.
We read the pricing, security, legal, help center and developer pages of three scheduling tools on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. What 3 hosts cost, where routing, payments, SSO and HIPAA sit, and who should pick which.