Zoho Bookings review
by Zoho CorporationScheduling and booking software
Appointment scheduling from Zoho with a free plan for one user, and round robin and collective bookings on Basic at $6 per user billed yearly.
- Free plan
- No card needed
- Self-serve
- Per seat
- Public prices
What you're paying for
- Worth the price (main value)
- Compliance included
- Built-in reach
Round robin and collective team booking from $6 per user, backed by Zoho’s SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 audits and connected to Zoho CRM and other Zoho apps.
Basic, at $6 per user a month billed yearly, covers round robin with four distribution methods, collective bookings, user roles, email workflows and Zoho CRM sync, the lowest price for a 3-host team in this category ($18 a month, computed). Zoho’s compliance page lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for its cloud services and names Zoho Bookings in its SOC 2 + HIPAA report, and the data center follows the country chosen at sign-up, with EU centers in Amsterdam and Dublin. Premium ($9) adds routing forms, payments, SMS and WhatsApp, white labeling and an audit log.
- Team booking on the $6 planBasic includes round robin (load-balancing, priority-based, round-robin or default distribution), collective bookings, pooled availability, booking reassignment and user roles.Evidence: Pricing page and plan comparison (2026-10-16)
- Zoho-wide auditsThe compliance page lists SOC 2 Type 2 for all Zoho cloud services, ISO/IEC 27001 for all cloud services (valid to Aug 21, 2028), and a SOC 2 + HIPAA Type 2 report that names Zoho Bookings.Evidence: Zoho compliance page (2026-10-16)
- Data center chosen at sign-upZoho picks the data center from the country chosen at sign-up; the EU centers are in Amsterdam and Dublin.Evidence: Zoho Know Your Datacenter page (2026-10-16)
- Connected to Zoho appsZoho CRM sync starts on the free plan, Zoho SalesIQ and Zoho Assist on Basic, Bigin and Zoho Books on Premium, and Zoho One customers get Premium.Evidence: Plan comparison and pricing FAQ (2026-10-16)
- Best for
- Teams on a budget, and businesses already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One, that want round robin and collective booking with audited infrastructure and EU hosting.
- Good to know
- Routing forms, payments, text messages, branding removal and the audit log start on Premium ($9 per user billed yearly), and the HIPAA BAA is a template you request from Zoho’s legal team.
How Zoho Bookings compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Scheduling and booking software: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
| Metric | Zoho Bookings | Cal.com | Calendly | Acuity Scheduling |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Worth the priceRound robin and collective team booking from $6 per user, backed by Zoho’s SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 audits and connected to Zoho CRM and other Zoho apps. | Worth the priceA free plan that already takes paid bookings, team routing and round robin from $12 per user, and SOC 2, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA BAA with a published price. | Saves engineering timeBooking links with round robin, routing forms and CRM routing for sales and recruiting teams, backed by Calendly’s own SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001. | Saves engineering timeClient self-booking with payments, intake forms, packages and memberships for a service business, priced per account rather than per staff member. |
| Overall score | 7.0 | 8.3Best | 6.9 | 5.0 |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan | 7-day free trial |
| Card to start | No card needed | –Not measured | –Not measured | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $6/user/mo | $12/user/mo | $10/seat/mo | $16/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat | Tiered |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Per user per month; extra workspaces and resources as add-ons | Per user per month; text and WhatsApp messages use credits | Per seat per month; invitees need no seat | Per account, by number of calendars (staff or locations) |
| Free option | Free plan for 1 user (1 event type, 1 calendar); 15-day Premium trial, no card | Free plan for 1 user (unlimited event types and calendars, payments); 14-day trial of Teams and Organizations | Free plan (1 event type, 1 calendar); 14-day Teams Plus trial for new users | No free plan; 7-day trial, no card (14 days when added to a Squarespace site) |
| Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual) | $18/mo on Basic ($6 × 3), computed | $36/mo on Teams ($12 × 3), computed | $48/mo on Teams ($16 × 3), computed | $27/mo on Standard (up to 6 calendars), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $8 per user on Basic ($12 Premium) | $16 per user on Teams ($37 Organizations) | $20 per seat on Teams ($12 Standard) | $34 on Standard ($20 / $34 / $69 for the three plans) |
| Round robin from | Basic ($6 per user, billed yearly) | Teams ($12 per user, billed yearly) | Teams ($16 per seat, billed yearly) | Standard ($27 a month billed annually), with two or more calendars |
| Payments and SMS reminders | Payments and SMS through your own provider on Premium ($9) | Stripe and PayPal on every plan; SMS by credits, 750 per member a month on Teams | Stripe and PayPal, and text reminders, from Standard | Stripe, Square, PayPal and Venmo on every plan; text reminders from Standard |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for Zoho cloud services | SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate (security page) | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 (security page) | Not stated on the pages we read |
| HIPAA BAA | BAA template on request from Zoho legal; HIPAA data masking on Premium | $300/mo below 15 Organizations users; included from 15 users and on Enterprise | Not offered; the help center says Calendly is not designed for HIPAA | Premium ($55), signed in the app |
| EU data hosting | EU data centers (Amsterdam, Dublin), chosen by sign-up country | Cal.eu for Enterprise, at least 50 users, by waitlist | Not offered; the DPA says processing occurs in the US | Not offered; Squarespace stores data in US data centers |
| SSO | SAML SSO stated in a buyer’s guide; plan not named | SAML and SCIM on Organizations ($28 per user, billed yearly) | SAML as a Teams add-on (price not published) or on Enterprise | Not listed |
| API and export | API on every plan; appointments export as CSV or XLSX on every plan | Webhooks on every plan; API v2; Insights CSV download from Teams | API on every plan; webhooks and meeting CSV export from Standard | Webhooks and CSV export on every plan; API on Premium |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, Zoho Bookings is the lowest-cost way here to give a 3-host team round robin and collective booking, with Zoho’s audits and EU hosting behind it. Payments, text messages, routing forms and the audit log sit on Premium, and the plan for SSO is not stated. | From its public pages, Cal.com gives the most for the money here: a usable free plan, team routing from $12 per user and audits in its own name. SSO and audit logs start on Organizations, text messages run on credits, and a few pages place HIPAA and EU hosting differently. | From its public pages, Calendly is a full-featured scheduler for sales and recruiting teams, with routing, round robin and CRM integrations on Teams and audits in its own name. It costs more per host than the other per-user tools here and offers no HIPAA BAA or EU hosting. | From its public pages, Acuity Scheduling is built for service businesses: client booking with payments, intake forms and packages at one account price, and a HIPAA BAA on Premium. It lists no routing forms, collective meetings, SSO or audit reports. |
Evidence: Zoho Bookings: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Cal.com: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Calendly: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Acuity Scheduling: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Score
- Pricing clarity
- 8.0 / 10, Excellent
- scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; Flex plan priced on request (contact us); the yearly toggle says "Save over 25%" and the FAQ says 25%; the listed prices are exactly 25% lower
- Free plan and trial
- 5.0 / 10, Fair
- free plan, limited event types, one calendar, no payments, one user, 15-day trial, no card needed
- Price for 3 hosts
- 9.4 / 10, Excellent
- $18/mo: Basic at $6 × 3 users, annual terms; round robin and collective bookings are on Basic; the free plan is for one user
- Booking features
- 6.8 / 10, Good
- collective events on the scenario plan; routing forms on a higher self-serve plan; payments on a higher self-serve plan; SMS reminders on a higher self-serve plan; branding removal on a higher self-serve plan
- Compliance and data residency
- 7.8 / 10, Good
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, DPA on request, HIPAA BAA enterprise, sales or on request only, EU data storage on the scenario plan (data center follows the country chosen at sign-up, per Zoho’s data center page)
- Admin, API and data export
- 5.1 / 10, Fair
- SAML SSO stated without a plan (a buyer’s guide says SAML SSO is supported; the plan comparison does not list it); audit log on a higher self-serve plan; managed event types not listed; REST API on the scenario plan; no webhooks described; booking export
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Zoho Bookings's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Zoho Bookings' pricing page and full plan comparison, the price feed the pricing page loads, the Zoho Bookings home page and its enterprise buyer’s guide, Zoho's compliance, HIPAA, GDPR, data center and brand pages, and help articles on routing forms and data export on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API for this review. The pricing page fills its prices in by script for the visitor's currency; the US dollar figures come from the USD column of that feed and match the US$ figures in the page.
The plan comparison is detailed and agrees with the pricing page: a free plan for one user, Basic with team features such as round robin, collective bookings and user roles, and Premium with routing forms, payments, SMS and WhatsApp through your own providers, white labeling and an audit log, all with yearly and monthly prices.
A few points need a question to Zoho. The pricing page says yearly billing saves "over 25%" and the FAQ says 25%; the prices are exactly 25% lower. HIPAA appears on the plan comparison as data masking on Premium, while the BAA is a template you request from [email protected]. A buyer’s guide says Zoho Bookings supports SAML SSO, but the plan comparison does not list it, so the plan that includes it is not stated. Webhooks are not described on the pages we read.
Strengths
- Lowest price for a team here
Round robin and collective bookings are on Basic: $18 a month for 3 hosts billed yearly, $24 month to month (computed).
vs Cal.com: SavvyCal Basic comes to $30 and Cal.com Teams to $36 a month for 3 users (billed yearly, computed).
- Audits from the parent company
Zoho lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for all of its cloud services, and its SOC 2 + HIPAA report names Zoho Bookings.
Compared: SavvyCal says it does not hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001; the Acuity and Squarespace pages we read name neither.
- EU hosting without a sales call
The data center follows the country chosen at sign-up, with EU centers in Amsterdam and Dublin.
vs Calendly: Cal.com offers EU hosting to Enterprise customers with at least 50 users; Calendly’s DPA says processing occurs in the US.
- Export and API on every plan
Admins export appointments or customers as CSV or XLSX on all plans, and the plan comparison lists API support on Free, Basic and Premium.
Things to know
- Payments, text messages and routing on Premium
Online payments, routing forms, SMS and WhatsApp notifications, white labeling and the audit log all need Premium ($9 per user billed yearly).
Workaround: The 15-day trial runs on Premium, so these features can be tried before choosing a plan.
- Text messages need your own provider
SMS goes through an SMS gateway you connect, such as Twilio or SMS Magic, on Premium.
Workaround: Confirmation, reminder, cancellation and no-show emails are on every plan.
- HIPAA BAA by request
Zoho’s HIPAA page says the BAA template is sent on request from [email protected] and names the services it covers; the plan comparison lists HIPAA data masking on Premium.
Workaround: Confirm that the BAA lists Zoho Bookings before storing patient data, as the HIPAA page advises.
- Plan for SSO and webhooks not stated
A buyer’s guide says Bookings supports SAML SSO, but the plan comparison does not list it, and the pages we read describe no webhooks.
Pricing reality
Zoho Bookings bills each user per month; yearly billing is 25% below monthly. For our scenario, 3 hosts on Basic cost 3 × $6 = $18 a month billed yearly, or 3 × $8 = $24 month to month (computed), before tax. That covers round robin, collective bookings, user roles, email workflows, Zapier and Zoho CRM sync. Premium ($9 billed yearly, $12 monthly; $27 or $36 a month for 3 users, computed) is needed for routing forms, payments, SMS and WhatsApp, white labeling, custom domains, the audit log and more than one workspace. Premium includes three workspaces; more cost $12 a month each billed yearly ($15 monthly), and bookable resources such as rooms cost $9 a month each billed yearly ($12 monthly). Text messages go through your own SMS provider and payments through your own gateway. Zoho One includes Premium.
Exit path
Admins export appointments or customers as CSV or XLSX from Admin Center > Data Administration > Export Data on every plan, and the API is on every plan, the free one included. The FAQ says you can cancel at any time without penalties, and data and settings stay after a trial ends.
Compared with
- Pick Zoho Bookings when
- You want the lowest cost for 3 hosts ($18 a month on Basic, billed yearly) and EU hosting chosen at sign-up.
- Pick Cal.com when
- You want routing forms, payments, text messages and branding removal on the round-robin plan, and a BAA with a published price.
- Pick Zoho Bookings when
- You want round robin at $6 rather than $16 per user billed yearly, EU hosting and a path to a HIPAA BAA.
- Pick Calendly when
- You want routing forms, payments and text reminders on the round-robin plan, and 24/7 chat support from Standard.
- Pick Zoho Bookings when
- You want a free plan, collective bookings and SOC 2 and ISO 27001 audits.
- Pick Acuity Scheduling when
- You want payments and text reminders without a higher plan, and a HIPAA BAA you sign in the app.
Choose it if
- You want round robin and collective booking for a team at the lowest per-user price here.
- You already use Zoho CRM or Zoho One.
- You need EU data hosting chosen at sign-up, or audited infrastructure.
Look elsewhere if
- You need payments, text reminders or routing forms on the entry plan.
- You need a signed HIPAA BAA without contacting the vendor.
- You rely on webhooks to connect your own systems.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Zoho Bookings is the lowest-cost way here to give a 3-host team round robin and collective booking, with Zoho’s audits and EU hosting behind it. Payments, text messages, routing forms and the audit log sit on Premium, and the plan for SSO is not stated.
Plan limits at a glance
| Limit | As recorded |
|---|---|
| Billing unit | Per user per month; extra workspaces and resources as add-ons |
| Free option | Free plan for 1 user (1 event type, 1 calendar); 15-day Premium trial, no card |
| Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual) | $18/mo on Basic ($6 × 3), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $8 per user on Basic ($12 Premium) |
| Round robin from | Basic ($6 per user, billed yearly) |
| Payments and SMS reminders | Payments and SMS through your own provider on Premium ($9) |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for Zoho cloud services |
| HIPAA BAA | BAA template on request from Zoho legal; HIPAA data masking on Premium |
| EU data hosting | EU data centers (Amsterdam, Dublin), chosen by sign-up country |
| SSO | SAML SSO stated in a buyer’s guide; plan not named |
| API and export | API on every plan; appointments export as CSV or XLSX on every plan |
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Zoho Bookings yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Zoho Bookings yet.
Zoho Bookings lists 4 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Basic (billed yearly), costs $6/user/mo.
- Zoho BookingsFreeFree$01 user
- 1 event type, 1 synced calendar
- Online meetings
- Email notifications and reminders
- API support and data export
- Zoho BookingsBasic$6/user/moBilled yearly; $8 month to month
- Unlimited event types, 2 synced calendars per user
- Round robin (four distribution methods) and collective bookings
- User roles, pooled availability and booking reassignment
- Email workflows, Zapier and Zoho CRM sync
- Zoho BookingsPremium$9/user/moBilled yearly; $12 month to month; 3 workspaces; the plan used for the 15-day trial
- Routing forms and online payments
- SMS and WhatsApp notifications through your own provider
- White labeling, custom domain and custom CSS
- Audit log, revenue reports, group and resource bookings
- Zoho BookingsFlexContact sales
- A tailored plan for custom requirements
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: zoho.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.