Scheduling with a free plan for one user that takes payments, and round robin, routing forms and managed events on Teams at $12 per user billed yearly.
A free plan that already takes paid bookings, team routing and round robin from $12 per user, and SOC 2, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA BAA with a published price.
One person can run real bookings on the free plan: unlimited event types and calendars, Stripe and PayPal payments and two-way Salesforce and HubSpot sync. A team gets round robin, collective and managed event types, routing forms and Insights on Teams at $12 per user a month billed yearly, $36 a month for 3 hosts (computed). The security page offers Cal.com’s own SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate, and the HIPAA page prices a BAA instead of leaving it to sales.
A free plan built for useThe Individuals plan is free forever for one user, with unlimited event types and calendar connections, Stripe and PayPal payments, and two-way Salesforce and HubSpot sync.Evidence: Pricing page (2026-10-16)
Team routing at $12 per userTeams adds round robin (including round-robin groups and fixed hosts), collective and managed event types, routing forms, Insights and branding removal.Evidence: Pricing page plan cards and feature breakdown (2026-10-16)
Audits and a priced BAAThe security page offers the DPA, a SOC 2 Type II report, an ISO 27001 certificate and a penetration test report. The HIPAA page prices a BAA at $300 a month on Teams or below 15 Organizations users, and includes it above that and on Enterprise.Evidence: Security page and HIPAA compliance page (2026-10-16)
Webhooks, API and public codeWebhooks are on every plan, API keys are created in the security settings, and the source code is published on GitHub with an MIT license file; the docs describe a self-hosted Docker setup.Evidence: Pricing page, API v2 introduction, GitHub repository and self-hosting docs (2026-10-16)
Best for
Teams that want round robin and routing forms at a low per-user price, and individuals who need a free plan that can take payments.
Good to know
SAML SSO, audit logs and role-based permissions start on Organizations ($28 per user billed yearly), and EU hosting is for Enterprise customers with at least 50 users.
How Cal.com compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Scheduling and booking software: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Cal.com compared with Zoho Bookings, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling
Worth the priceA free plan that already takes paid bookings, team routing and round robin from $12 per user, and SOC 2, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA BAA with a published price.
Worth the priceRound robin and collective team booking from $6 per user, backed by Zoho’s SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 audits and connected to Zoho CRM and other Zoho apps.
Saves engineering timeBooking links with round robin, routing forms and CRM routing for sales and recruiting teams, backed by Calendly’s own SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001.
Saves engineering timeClient self-booking with payments, intake forms, packages and memberships for a service business, priced per account rather than per staff member.
Overall score
8.3Best
7.0
6.9
5.0
Free option
Free plan
Free plan
Free plan
7-day free trial
Card to start
–Not measured
No card needed
–Not measured
No card needed
Getting access
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Self-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan
$12/user/mo
$6/user/mo
$10/seat/mo
$16/mo
Pricing model
Per seat
Per seat
Per seat
Tiered
Pricing page
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Public prices
Billing unit
Per user per month; text and WhatsApp messages use credits
Per user per month; extra workspaces and resources as add-ons
Per seat per month; invitees need no seat
Per account, by number of calendars (staff or locations)
Free option
Free plan for 1 user (unlimited event types and calendars, payments); 14-day trial of Teams and Organizations
Free plan for 1 user (1 event type, 1 calendar); 15-day Premium trial, no card
Free plan (1 event type, 1 calendar); 14-day Teams Plus trial for new users
No free plan; 7-day trial, no card (14 days when added to a Squarespace site)
Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual)
$36/mo on Teams ($12 × 3), computed
$18/mo on Basic ($6 × 3), computed
$48/mo on Teams ($16 × 3), computed
$27/mo on Standard (up to 6 calendars), computed
Month-to-month price
$16 per user on Teams ($37 Organizations)
$8 per user on Basic ($12 Premium)
$20 per seat on Teams ($12 Standard)
$34 on Standard ($20 / $34 / $69 for the three plans)
Round robin from
Teams ($12 per user, billed yearly)
Basic ($6 per user, billed yearly)
Teams ($16 per seat, billed yearly)
Standard ($27 a month billed annually), with two or more calendars
Payments and SMS reminders
Stripe and PayPal on every plan; SMS by credits, 750 per member a month on Teams
Payments and SMS through your own provider on Premium ($9)
Stripe and PayPal, and text reminders, from Standard
Stripe, Square, PayPal and Venmo on every plan; text reminders from Standard
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate (security page)
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 for Zoho cloud services
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 (security page)
Not stated on the pages we read
HIPAA BAA
$300/mo below 15 Organizations users; included from 15 users and on Enterprise
BAA template on request from Zoho legal; HIPAA data masking on Premium
Not offered; the help center says Calendly is not designed for HIPAA
Premium ($55), signed in the app
EU data hosting
Cal.eu for Enterprise, at least 50 users, by waitlist
EU data centers (Amsterdam, Dublin), chosen by sign-up country
Not offered; the DPA says processing occurs in the US
Not offered; Squarespace stores data in US data centers
SSO
SAML and SCIM on Organizations ($28 per user, billed yearly)
SAML SSO stated in a buyer’s guide; plan not named
SAML as a Teams add-on (price not published) or on Enterprise
Not listed
API and export
Webhooks on every plan; API v2; Insights CSV download from Teams
API on every plan; appointments export as CSV or XLSX on every plan
API on every plan; webhooks and meeting CSV export from Standard
Webhooks and CSV export on every plan; API on Premium
Bottom line
From its public pages, Cal.com gives the most for the money here: a usable free plan, team routing from $12 per user and audits in its own name. SSO and audit logs start on Organizations, text messages run on credits, and a few pages place HIPAA and EU hosting differently.
From its public pages, Zoho Bookings is the lowest-cost way here to give a 3-host team round robin and collective booking, with Zoho’s audits and EU hosting behind it. Payments, text messages, routing forms and the audit log sit on Premium, and the plan for SSO is not stated.
From its public pages, Calendly is a full-featured scheduler for sales and recruiting teams, with routing, round robin and CRM integrations on Teams and audits in its own name. It costs more per host than the other per-user tools here and offers no HIPAA BAA or EU hosting.
From its public pages, Acuity Scheduling is built for service businesses: client booking with payments, intake forms and packages at one account price, and a HIPAA BAA on Premium. It lists no routing forms, collective meetings, SSO or audit reports.
Evidence: Cal.com: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Zoho Bookings: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Calendly: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Acuity Scheduling: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; Enterprise priced by sales (custom pricing); the plan table ticks HIPAA compliance on Teams, the plan cards list it under Organizations, and the HIPAA page charges $300/mo for a BAA below 15 Organizations users; the plan table lists US and EU hosting on Organizations; the Cal.eu page offers it to Enterprise customers with at least 50 users, through a waitlist
Free plan and trial
9.0 / 10, Excellent
free plan, unlimited event types, several calendars, payments, one user, 14-day trial
Price for 3 hosts
7.1 / 10, Good
$36/mo: Teams at $12 × 3 users, annual terms; round robin starts on Teams; the free plan is for one user
Booking features
10.0 / 10, Excellent
collective events on the scenario plan; routing forms on the scenario plan; payments on the scenario plan; SMS reminders on the scenario plan; branding removal on the scenario plan
Compliance and data residency
8.6 / 10, Excellent
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, DPA in the terms, HIPAA BAA on the scenario plan, EU data storage enterprise, sales or on request only (Cal.eu for Enterprise, at least 50 users, early access by waitlist)
Admin, API and data export
8.0 / 10, Excellent
SAML SSO on a higher self-serve plan; audit log on a higher self-serve plan; managed event types on the scenario plan; REST API on the scenario plan; webhooks; booking export
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Cal.com's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Cal.com's pricing page and feature breakdown, the security page, the HIPAA compliance page, the Cal.eu page, the privacy policy, terms and DPA, help articles on messaging credits, Insights and audit logs, the API v2 introduction, the self-hosting docs and the GitHub license file on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API for this review. The pricing page shows yearly prices by default; the month-to-month prices ($16 and $37) are in its monthly view.
The plan ladder is clear: a free plan for one user, Teams, Organizations and a custom Enterprise plan, with a feature breakdown that marks each feature by plan. The free plan is unusually complete: unlimited event types and calendars, payments, CRM sync and webhooks. Text messages work on every plan but are paid with credits: the credits article says one credit is $0.01, a message costs Twilio's rate for the country plus an 80% processing fee, Teams includes 750 credits per member a month, and free users buy credits in their billing settings.
A few points need a question to Cal.com. The feature breakdown ticks HIPAA compliance on Teams, the plan cards list "SOC 2, HIPAA, ISO 27001 compliant" under Organizations, and the HIPAA page sells a BAA for $300 a month below 15 Organizations users. The breakdown also lists US and EU hosting on Organizations, while the Cal.eu page offers EU hosting to Enterprise customers with at least 50 users through a waitlist, and the privacy policy says data is processed in the United States and asks customers who need EU residency to contact [email protected].
Strengths
Free plan that takes payments
One user gets unlimited event types and calendars, Stripe and PayPal payments, two-way Salesforce and HubSpot sync and webhooks at no cost.
vs Zoho Bookings: The Calendly and Zoho Bookings free plans allow one event type and one calendar, without payments.
Low price for team routing
Round robin, collective and managed event types, routing forms and branding removal are on Teams at $12 per user billed yearly.
vs Calendly: Calendly puts round robin and routing forms on Teams at $16 per seat billed yearly.
Audits in its own name
The security page offers a SOC 2 Type II report, an ISO 27001 certificate and a penetration test report alongside the DPA.
Compared: SavvyCal says it does not hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001; the Acuity and Squarespace pages we read name neither.
HIPAA BAA with a published price
A BAA is $300 a month on Teams or below 15 Organizations users, and included from 15 Organizations users and on Enterprise.
vs Calendly: Calendly says it is not designed for HIPAA; Zoho sends its BAA template on request.
Things to know
SSO and audit logs start on Organizations
SAML SSO, SCIM, role-based permissions and audit logs are on Organizations ($28 per user billed yearly), not Teams.
Workaround: Organizations has its own 14-day trial and is bought online.
Text messages are billed by credits
Teams includes 750 credits per member a month; beyond that, and on the free plan, each message costs Twilio’s rate for the country plus an 80% fee, charged per 160-character segment.
Workaround: When credits run out, messages fall back to email, and low-balance alerts go to admins.
EU hosting needs Enterprise
Cal.eu is offered to Enterprise customers with at least 50 users, with early access through a waitlist; the privacy policy says data is otherwise processed in the US.
Workaround: The privacy policy asks customers who need EU residency to write to [email protected].
Pages differ on HIPAA and EU hosting
The feature breakdown, the plan cards, the HIPAA page and the Cal.eu page place HIPAA and EU hosting on different plans.
Workaround: The HIPAA and Cal.eu pages give the most specific terms; confirm them before you buy.
Pricing reality
Cal.com bills each user per month; yearly billing is 25% below monthly (the page’s label). For our scenario, 3 hosts on Teams cost 3 × $12 = $36 a month billed yearly, or 3 × $16 = $48 month to month (computed), before tax. That covers round robin, collective and managed event types, routing forms, Insights, branding removal and 750 messaging credits per member a month. Costs rise with Organizations ($28 per user, so $84 a month for 3 users billed yearly, computed) for SSO, SCIM, roles and audit logs; with a HIPAA BAA at $300 a month below 15 Organizations users; and with extra messaging credits at $0.01 each. Enterprise is priced by sales. The terms say fees are non-refundable unless the agreement or the law requires a refund.
Exit path
The terms let you export customer data with the export features during the term, and return and deletion of personal data follow the DPA. Insights downloads its current view as a CSV file, and the API v2 lists bookings. Plans renew for the same period unless cancelled before the renewal date, and cancellation takes effect at the end of the billing period.
You book meetings across a team and want routing forms, collective events and SSO on a self-serve plan.
Pick Acuity Scheduling when
You run a service business and want packages, memberships, gift certificates and a HIPAA BAA signed in the app.
Choose it if
You need a free plan that already takes payments.
You want round robin, routing forms and managed events at $12 per user billed yearly.
Your security review asks for SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, or you need a HIPAA BAA with a published price.
Look elsewhere if
You need SAML SSO or an audit log on the entry team plan.
You need EU data hosting below Enterprise size.
You want text reminders without tracking a credit balance.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Cal.com gives the most for the money here: a usable free plan, team routing from $12 per user and audits in its own name. SSO and audit logs start on Organizations, text messages run on credits, and a few pages place HIPAA and EU hosting differently.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Billing unit
Per user per month; text and WhatsApp messages use credits
Free option
Free plan for 1 user (unlimited event types and calendars, payments); 14-day trial of Teams and Organizations
Reference scenario (3 hosts, annual)
$36/mo on Teams ($12 × 3), computed
Month-to-month price
$16 per user on Teams ($37 Organizations)
Round robin from
Teams ($12 per user, billed yearly)
Payments and SMS reminders
Stripe and PayPal on every plan; SMS by credits, 750 per member a month on Teams
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certificate (security page)
HIPAA BAA
$300/mo below 15 Organizations users; included from 15 users and on Enterprise
EU data hosting
Cal.eu for Enterprise, at least 50 users, by waitlist
SSO
SAML and SCIM on Organizations ($28 per user, billed yearly)
API and export
Webhooks on every plan; API v2; Insights CSV download from Teams
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Cal.com yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Cal.com yet.
Cal.com lists 4 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Teams (billed yearly), costs $12/user/mo.
CCCal.comFree
Individuals
$0
1 user, free forever
Unlimited event types and calendars
Stripe and PayPal payments
Two-way Salesforce and HubSpot sync, webhooks
Templated workflows; text messages with purchased credits
CCCal.com
Teams
$12/user/mo
Billed yearly; $16 month to month; 14-day trial
1 team with shared availability
Round robin, collective and managed event types
Routing forms, Insights, no Cal.com branding
750 messaging credits per member a month
CCCal.com
Organizations
$28/user/mo
Billed yearly; $37 month to month; 14-day trial
Unlimited sub-teams and attribute-based routing
SAML SSO, SCIM and role-based permissions
Audit logs
HIPAA BAA included from 15 users
CCCal.com
Enterprise
Custom
Annual pricing, through sales
Dedicated database
HRIS and directory integrations
Unlimited messaging credits
Cal.eu EU hosting from 50 users
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: cal.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.
We read the pricing, security, legal, help center and developer pages of three scheduling tools on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. What 3 hosts cost, where routing, payments, SSO and HIPAA sit, and who should pick which.