Attio review
by Attio LtdSales CRM
A CRM built from your email and calendar, with enrichment, workflows and the API on every plan and a free plan for 3 seats; Plus from $35 a seat.
- Free plan
- No card needed
- Self-serve
- Per seat
- Public prices
What you're paying for
- Easy to adopt (main value)
- Saves engineering time
A CRM that fills itself from your email and calendar, with enrichment, workflows and the API on every plan, free for up to 3 seats.
When a team connects email and calendars, Attio builds its contact and company database from those interactions and enriches the records automatically, so the CRM starts populated instead of empty. Workflows, AI features and the API with webhooks are on every plan, including a free plan for up to 3 seats. Plus, at $35 a seat on annual terms, adds the Deals object and team-wide access controls; Pro adds custom objects, sequences and call recording.
- Records built from email and calendarThe pricing FAQ says syncing email and calendar builds a real-time database of all your contacts; every plan enriches company and person records with name, description, logo, category, social media and location.Evidence: Pricing page FAQ and plan comparison (2026-10-16)
- Workflows and the API on every planThe plan comparison checks workflows, integration blocks, API and webhook access, the App SDK and the MCP server on Free, Plus, Pro and Enterprise.Evidence: Pricing page plan comparison and Help: Attio plans and features (2026-10-16)
- Workspace export on every planAdmins can export the workspace as CSV files (lists, companies, people, deals, custom objects, notes, tasks and files) on all plans.Evidence: Help: Back up your workspace data (2026-10-16)
- Best for
- Startups and small teams that live in email and calendar and want a CRM that builds itself, with room to automate through workflows and the API.
- Good to know
- Sequences and custom objects start on Pro ($79 a seat), SSO is on Enterprise, and no forecasting, quotes or calling feature is listed.
How Attio compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Sales CRM: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
| Metric | Attio | Zoho CRM | HubSpot Sales Hub | Pipedrive |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Easy to adoptA CRM that fills itself from your email and calendar, with enrichment, workflows and the API on every plan, free for up to 3 seats. | Worth the priceA full sales CRM at $14 a user: pipelines, workflows, cadences, forecasting and custom modules on Standard, with SOC 2, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA path. | Worth the priceA free CRM with deals and inbox logging that grows into paid Sales Hub seats, on one platform with HubSpot’s marketing and service tools. | Easy to adoptA visual sales pipeline with unlimited pipelines, SAML SSO and the API on every plan, and email sync, automations and sequences from $39 a seat. |
| Overall score | 6.0 | 9.1Best | 6.8 | 6.7 |
| Free option | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan | 14-day free trial |
| Card to start | No card needed | No card needed | No card needed | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $35/seat/mo | $14/user/mo | $20/seat/mo | $14/seat/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices |
| Billing unit | Per seat per month; workflows and AI draw on workspace credits | Per user per month | Per seat per month; HubSpot Credits for AI and agents | Per seat per month; add-ons per company |
| Free option | Free plan for up to 3 seats; 14-day trial of Pro | Free edition for 3 users; 15-day trial, no card | Free CRM for up to 2 users, no card; 14-day trial on the Sales Hub page | No free plan; 14-day trial, no card |
| Reference scenario (5 users, annual) | $175/mo on Plus ($35 × 5), computed | $70/mo on Standard ($14 × 5), computed | $100/mo on Starter at list ($20 × 5), computed; $35/mo at the new-customer offer | $195/mo on Growth ($39 × 5), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $44 per seat on Plus ($99 on Pro) | $20 per user on Standard ($20 / $35 / $50 / $65) | $20 per seat on Starter at list ($10 offer); $100 on Professional, annual commitment | $49 per seat on Growth ($24 / $49 / $79 / $99) |
| Sequences | From Pro ($79) | Cadences from Standard: 20 per module | From Professional ($90, plus $1,500 onboarding) | From Growth: 5 sequences per company (25 on Premium) |
| Forecasting and custom objects | No forecasting feature listed; custom objects from Pro | Forecasting and 10 custom modules on Standard | Forecasting from Professional; custom objects on Enterprise | Forecast view from Growth; no custom objects listed |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001:2022; no SOC 2 report listed | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 (Zoho compliance page) | Own SOC 2 Type 2; ISO 27001 credited to hosting providers | SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (Trust Center) |
| HIPAA BAA | Not stated | HIPAA settings from Standard; BAA template from Zoho legal | Enterprise, accepted in account settings | Not offered; terms say the services are not designed for HIPAA |
| EU data hosting | Every workspace, Google Cloud in the EU | EU data center when signing up from an EU country | Germany data center, assigned by sign-up location, every plan | EU sign-ups hosted in the EU (Frankfurt, Dublin) |
| SSO | SAML and SCIM on Enterprise | SAML through Zoho Directory, reached from CRM setup | SAML from Professional | SAML on every plan |
| API | API, webhooks and MCP server on every plan | Every edition; up to 100,000 credits a day on Standard | Every plan, Free included | Every plan; 60,000 API tokens per seat a day on Growth |
| Data export | Workspace export to CSV files on every plan (admins) | Module exports; 2 free full data backups a month on Standard | Export each object; weekly CRM backups from Starter | Export all data for each item type, XLSX or CSV |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, Attio is the strongest free start here and builds its records from email and calendar, with workflows and the API on every plan. Sequences and custom objects need Pro, SSO needs Enterprise, and its compliance file is ISO 27001 without SOC 2. | From its public pages, Zoho CRM puts the most on its entry plan: pipelines, workflows, cadences, forecasting, custom modules, audit logs and HIPAA settings for $14 a user, with SOC 2 and ISO 27001. Quotes start on Professional, and one older comparison page needs updating. | From its public pages, HubSpot Sales Hub is the easiest start here: a free CRM, then Starter at a $20 list price with pipelines, automations and calling. Sequences, forecasting and SSO need Professional and its onboarding fee, and a few HubSpot pages disagree on details. | From its public pages, Pipedrive is a straightforward pipeline CRM with SSO and the API on every plan and sales automation on Growth at $39 a seat. It has no custom objects or HIPAA path, and two pages disagree on which plan has the audit log. |
Evidence: Attio: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Zoho CRM: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; HubSpot Sales Hub: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Pipedrive: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Score
- Pricing clarity
- 8.0 / 10, Excellent
- scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month price published; extra AI usage priced; Plus allows up to 15 reports on the pricing page and up to 20 in the plans article; Enterprise price not published (talk to sales)
- Free plan and trial
- 10.0 / 10, Excellent
- free plan, 3 users, mailbox sync, workflow automation, 14-day trial, no card needed
- Price for 5 users
- 5.8 / 10, Fair
- $175/mo: Plus at $35 × 5 users, annual terms; no add-on needed: the Free plan is limited to 3 seats; Plus has the Deals object, lists and views for several pipelines, email sync and workflows
- Sales features
- 2.7 / 10, Fair
- email sequences on a higher self-serve plan; forecasting not listed; custom objects on a higher self-serve plan; quotes not listed; calling not listed
- Compliance and data residency
- 4.5 / 10, Fair
- no SOC 2 Type II stated, ISO 27001, HIPAA BAA not listed, EU data storage on the scenario plan (all workspaces hosted on Google Cloud in the EU; no other region offered)
- Admin, API and data export
- 5.1 / 10, Fair
- SAML SSO enterprise or through sales only; custom roles on a higher self-serve plan; audit log not listed; REST API; full data export
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Attio's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Attio's pricing page with its full plan comparison and FAQ, the Help articles on plans and features, workspace backups, the data model and lists, the security overview, the Trust Center with its FAQ and subprocessors, the reporting page and the brand page on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API. The pricing page draws its comparison by script, so we read it in a browser, where it showed US dollars.
The pricing page and the plans article agree on the ladder: Free for up to 3 seats, Plus at $35 for up to 10 seats, Pro at $79 and Enterprise by sales, with a 20% discount on annual terms. Workflows and AI draw on workspace credits (250, 1,500 and 10,000 a month), and the price of extra credits is listed. Deals are a standard object, and Help describes running several pipelines as lists or kanban views on it.
A few points need care. The pricing page allows Plus up to 15 reports while the plans article says 20. The Trust Center lists ISO 27001:2022 and redacted penetration test reports, but no SOC 2 report or HIPAA statement. The reporting page speaks of forecasts, but the plan comparison lists no forecasting feature; targets and historical reports are on Pro.
Strengths
- The most useful free plan here
Free covers up to 3 seats with email and calendar sync, enrichment, the Deals object, workflows on 250 credits a month and the API.
vs HubSpot Sales Hub: HubSpot Sales Hub’s free plan allows 2 users and no workflows; Pipedrive has no free plan.
- API, webhooks and MCP on every plan
API and webhook access, the App SDK and an MCP server are checked on every plan, Free included.
Compared: Salesforce charges $25 per user for the API on Pro Suite.
- Workspace export to CSV
Admins can export the whole workspace as CSV files on every plan; meetings and call recordings come out through the API.
vs Pipedrive: Pipedrive exports one item type at a time.
- EU hosting for every workspace
The Trust Center says Attio is hosted on Google Cloud in the EU, and its ISO 27001:2022 certificate is downloadable there.
Things to know
- Sequences and custom objects on Pro
Email sequences, custom objects, call recording and team and individual permissions start on Pro at $79 a seat on annual terms.
Workaround: New workspaces start with a 14-day trial of Pro, so these features can be tried first.
- SSO through sales
SAML single sign-on and SCIM provisioning are on Enterprise, which is priced by sales.
- Fewer compliance documents
The Trust Center lists ISO 27001:2022 and penetration test reports but no SOC 2 report, HIPAA statement or admin audit log; data is hosted only in the EU.
Workaround: The Trust Center is public and can be shared with a security team before buying.
- No forecasting, quotes or dialer listed
The plan comparison lists no forecasting, quote or calling feature; Plus can log phone calls, and Pro records calls and sets report targets.
Pricing reality
Attio bills per seat, with all members on the same plan; annual terms save 20%. For our scenario, 5 users on Plus cost 5 × $35 = $175 a month on annual terms ($2,100 a year), or 5 × $44 = $220 month to month (computed). That covers email sync, enrichment, the Deals object, workflows on 1,500 workspace credits a month and the API. Pro costs $395 a month for 5 users on annual terms (computed) and adds sequences, custom objects and 10,000 credits. Extra workspace credits are $70 a month per 5,000 on annual terms ($85 monthly), up to $475 per 50,000; the Free plan cannot buy more.
Exit path
Admins can export the workspace on every plan as a zip of CSV files with lists, companies, people, deals, custom objects, notes, tasks, files and comments. Emails cannot be exported, and meetings and call recordings come out through the API, which every plan can use.
Compared with
- Pick Attio when
- You want a free plan for 3 seats with email sync and workflows, or custom objects on Pro.
- Pick Pipedrive when
- You want sequences and forecasts at $39 a seat, SOC 2 Type 2 and SAML SSO on every plan.
- Pick Attio when
- You want workflows on the free plan and a CRM that fills itself from email and calendar.
- Pick HubSpot Sales Hub when
- You want forecasting, quotes, built-in calling and a SOC 2 Type 2 report.
- Pick Attio when
- You want automatic enrichment and an API, webhooks and MCP server on every plan.
- Pick Zoho CRM when
- You need forecasting, cadences and custom modules on a $14 plan, SOC 2 or a HIPAA path.
Choose it if
- You want a CRM that builds its records from your email and calendar.
- You want workflows and the API from the free plan.
- Your team is small and wants to start free with up to 3 seats.
Look elsewhere if
- You need forecasting, quotes or a dialer in the CRM.
- Your security review asks for a SOC 2 report or a HIPAA BAA.
- You need SAML SSO without an Enterprise contract.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Attio is the strongest free start here and builds its records from email and calendar, with workflows and the API on every plan. Sequences and custom objects need Pro, SSO needs Enterprise, and its compliance file is ISO 27001 without SOC 2.
Plan limits at a glance
| Limit | As recorded |
|---|---|
| Billing unit | Per seat per month; workflows and AI draw on workspace credits |
| Free option | Free plan for up to 3 seats; 14-day trial of Pro |
| Reference scenario (5 users, annual) | $175/mo on Plus ($35 × 5), computed |
| Month-to-month price | $44 per seat on Plus ($99 on Pro) |
| Sequences | From Pro ($79) |
| Forecasting and custom objects | No forecasting feature listed; custom objects from Pro |
| SOC 2 / ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001:2022; no SOC 2 report listed |
| HIPAA BAA | Not stated |
| EU data hosting | Every workspace, Google Cloud in the EU |
| SSO | SAML and SCIM on Enterprise |
| API | API, webhooks and MCP server on every plan |
| Data export | Workspace export to CSV files on every plan (admins) |
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Attio yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Attio yet.
Attio lists 4 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Plus (billed annually), costs $35/seat/mo.
- AttioFreeFree$0/moUp to 3 seats; 250 workspace credits a month, no top-ups
- Email and calendar sync, 1 mailbox per user
- Automatic enrichment of companies and people
- Workflows and the API
- 3 objects, 50,000 records, 3 reports
- AttioPlus$35/seat/moBilled annually; $44 month to month; up to 10 seats
- Deals, Users and Workspaces objects
- 1,500 workspace credits a month, more can be bought
- Workspace-wide access controls and private lists
- Log phone calls on records
- AttioPro$79/seat/moBilled annually; $99 month to month; the plan used for the 14-day trial
- Custom objects, up to 12 objects
- Email sequences and call recording
- Team and individual permissions
- 10,000 workspace credits a month
- AttioEnterpriseContact salesBilled annually
- SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning
- Unlimited objects, teams and reports
- Option to limit exports to admins
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
Source: attio.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.