Social media management tools · Comparison

Sendible vs Sprout Social

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

Sendible vs Sprout Social: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricSendibleSprout Social
What you're paying forWorth the priceUnlimited users, client dashboards and an inbox on every plan, priced by workspaces of 6 profiles, for agencies that manage many clients.Compliance includedA full social team workspace (inbox, approvals, competitor reports and branded reporting) on one seat, with SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 behind it.
Overall score5.36.5Best
Free option14-day free trial30-day free trial
Card to startNo card neededNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$29.75/mo$79/seat/mo
Pricing modelFlat ratePer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitFlat plan by workspaces of 6 profiles; unlimited users; extra workspaces priced per planPer seat per month; 5 profiles on Essentials and Standard, unlimited from Professional
Free optionNo free plan; 14-day trial, no cardNo free plan; 30-day trial, no card
Reference scenario (3 users, 10 profiles, annual)$59.75/mo on Core with 1 extra workspace ($29.75 + $30), computed$897/mo on Professional (3 × $299), computed
Month-to-month price$35 on Core ($35 / $99 / $199 / $299 / $750 for the five listed plans)$399 per seat on Professional ($99 / $249 / $399 / $499 for the four listed plans)
Networks for publishingFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, WordPressFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile, Reddit, Snapchat
Approval workflowsPlus and up; custom approval workflows from PremiumProfessional and up; external approvers on Advanced
Unified inboxPriority Inbox for comments and messages on every planSmart Inbox for comments and messages from Standard (not on Essentials)
Social listeningNot offered on current plansKeyword and brand monitoring from Standard; the Listening add-on through sales
SOC 2 / ISO 27001Not statedSOC 2 Type 2 audit; ISO/IEC 27001:2013
SAML SSONot stated; API-based SSO on Enterprise, by applicationSAML 2.0; set up through Enterprise or a customer success manager
DPAPublished; signed and emailed to SendiblePublished and part of the terms
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, Sendible is an agency-minded tool with unlimited users, an inbox and bulk scheduling on every plan and low workspace-based prices. Its pages state little about certifications, and approvals start on Plus.From its public pages, Sprout Social is the most complete team workspace here, with the inbox, approvals, competitor reports and audits on Professional. It is also the most expensive per seat, and listening is priced by sales.

Evidence: Sendible: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Sprout Social: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • SendibleLowest price
    Core
    $29.75/mo
    Billed yearly (shown as $30); $35 month to month; 1 workspace, 6 profiles, unlimited users; extra workspace $30 (yearly)
    • Bulk scheduler and CSV uploads
    • Priority Inbox: monitoring and replying
    • Standard reports and client dashboards
    • Unlimited AI credits
  • Sprout Social
    Essentials
    $79/seat/mo
    Billed annually; $99 month to month; 5 social profiles
    • Publishing to every supported network
    • Content calendar and post performance reports
    • No Smart Inbox or approvals
    • 100 AI agent credits per seat a month

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: Sendible 2026-10-16, Sprout Social 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
Sprout SocialSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.5/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
Sprout Social30-day free trial, no card needed, and the highest score of the 2 that skip the card (6.5/10).
Lowest starter price
Sendible$29.75/mo for the Core (billed yearly) plan.
Highest overall score
Sprout Social6.5/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Social media management tools

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.