LastPass review
by LastPassBusiness password managers
Business password manager with federated login, directory integrations and SIEM on Business at $7 a user, bought online.
- 14-day free trial
- No card needed
- Self-serve
- Per seat
- Public prices
What you're paying for
- Compliance included (main value)
Federated login, directory provisioning and SIEM integration on a self-serve plan at $7 a user, with SOC 2, SOC 3 and ISO 27001 and 27701.
LastPass Business gives a 25-person company login through its identity provider, automated provisioning from Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace and others, SIEM integrations and 100+ policies for $175 a month billed annually, bought online. The Compliance Center lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, with the SOC 3 report and ISO certificates available for download. The business trial runs 14 days with no card.
- SSO, provisioning and SIEM on one planThe plan comparison marks federated login, directory integrations and SIEM integrations on Business and Business Max.Evidence: Pricing page plan comparison (2026-10-15)
- Certificates you can downloadThe Compliance Center offers the 2026 SOC 3 report and the ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certificates for download; the SOC 2 Type II report needs an access request.Evidence: LastPass Compliance Center (2026-10-15)
- Zero knowledge with federated loginThe federated login page says LastPass splits the credentials for a federated login into separately stored keys that are combined only on the user’s device.Evidence: Federated login feature page (2026-10-15)
- Best for
- Companies that want SSO, directory provisioning and SIEM export bought online on one mid-priced plan.
- Good to know
- Federated login starts on Business; Teams ($4.25, up to 50 users) does not include it.
How LastPass compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Business password managers: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
| Metric | LastPass | Bitwarden | Dashlane | 1Password |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What you're paying for | Compliance includedFederated login, directory provisioning and SIEM integration on a self-serve plan at $7 a user, with SOC 2, SOC 3 and ISO 27001 and 27701. | Compliance includedLogin with SSO, enterprise policies and a self-host option for $6 a user, on open-source clients with public audit reports. | Compliance includedSSO, SCIM and SIEM integration on the only self-serve business plan, at $8 a user billed annually. | Compliance includedUnlock with SSO, automated provisioning and SIEM events on a per-user plan with monthly or annual billing, backed by SOC 2 and four ISO certificates. |
| Overall score | 6.9 | 8.8Best | 6.8 | 6.7 |
| Free option | 14-day free trial | Free plan | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial |
| Card to start | No card needed | –Not measured | No card needed | No card needed |
| Getting access | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve | Self-serve |
| Starter priceCheapest paid plan | $4.25/user/mo | $4/user/mo | $8/user/mo | $24.95/mo |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat | Per seat |
| Pricing page | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices | Public prices |
| Plan with SSO unlock | Business ($7/user/mo, annual) | Enterprise ($6/user/mo, annual) | Omnix Password Management ($8/user/mo, annual) | Business ($8.99/user/mo, annual) |
| 25 users with SSO, billed annually | $175/mo | $150/mo | $200/mo | $224.75/mo |
| Monthly billing | Not listed; plans billed annually | Offered per the docs; rate not listed | Not offered for current plans | Yes, $10.99/user on Business |
| Free option | 14-day trial, no card | Free organization for 2 people; 14-day trial | 14-day trial, no card | 14-day trial, no card |
| Seat terms | Per user; Teams up to 50 users, Business no limit | Per user, base of 1 user, no cap | Per user; checkout opens at 10 seats, no minimum stated | Business: 1-user minimum; Teams Starter Pack: 10 users, up to 20 |
| SSO protocols | Federated login with Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace, Ping, OneLogin or AD FS (protocol not stated) | SAML 2.0 or OpenID Connect | SAML 2.0 | OpenID Connect |
| SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 | Both, plus ISO 27701 and a public SOC 3 | Both, plus a public SOC 3 | Both | Both, plus ISO 27017, 27018 and 27701 |
| Third-party audit reports | Pentest letters in the Compliance Center, on request | Public, including 2025 reports | In the Trust Center, on request | 2020 reports public; current pentests via the Trust Center |
| Client source code | None stated | Open source | Published for review (Android, Apple, web extension) | None stated |
| Self-hosting | None stated | Enterprise | None stated | None stated |
| Bottom line | From its public pages, LastPass Business is a straightforward self-serve buy for SSO, provisioning and SIEM export at $7 a user. Buyers will also weigh the 2022 incident, which LastPass documents on its own pages along with the changes it made. | From its public pages, Bitwarden is the most complete package here for a 25-person company that needs SSO: the lowest price, public audits, open-source clients and a self-host option. SSO and policies sit on Enterprise rather than Teams. | From its public pages, Dashlane is the simplest buy for SSO: one self-serve plan at $8 a user includes it. Plan around annual-only billing and audit reports that need an access request. | From its public pages, 1Password Business has the broadest certification list and the only listed monthly price here, at the highest figure for 25 users with SSO. Its lower score reflects price, gated current pentest reports and no self-hosting. |
Evidence: LastPass: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Bitwarden: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Dashlane: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; 1Password: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
Score
- Pricing clarity
- 9.0 / 10, Excellent
- plan with SSO priced on the page; prices carry a footnote that promotional pricing is subject to separate terms, without saying whether any listed rate is promotional
- Free plan or trial
- 4.0 / 10, Fair
- no free business plan; 14-day trial, no card needed
- Price for 25 users with SSO
- 6.5 / 10, Good
- $175/mo: Business, 25 × $7 billed annually (pricing page)
- Security transparency
- 6.0 / 10, Good
- zero-knowledge encryption stated, older audit reports public or current ones on request, public bug bounty
- Compliance
- 9.0 / 10, Excellent
- own SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018/27701, public SOC 3
- Admin control
- 7.0 / 10, Good
- SSO on a higher self-serve plan, SCIM, exportable event logs, policies
Review
Review from public pages
Written from LastPass's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 15, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read LastPass's pricing page and plan comparison, its federated login page, the Trust Center, the Compliance Center, the responsible disclosure page, the "Is LastPass secure?" page and the March 1, 2023 blog post on the 2022 security incident on Oct 15, 2026; we did not sign up for this review. The pricing page lists Teams at $4.25, Business at $7 and Business Max at $11 a user a month, billed annually, each with Subscribe now and a 14-day trial that needs no credit card. A footnote says promotional pricing is subject to separate terms but does not mark any price as promotional.
The comparison puts federated login, directory integrations, SIEM integrations, groups and 100+ policies on Business; Teams has 25 policies, basic reporting and a 50-user limit. The Compliance Center lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701; the SOC 3 report and ISO certificates download directly, while the SOC 2 report and penetration test letters need an access request.
LastPass's own pages describe the 2022 incident. Its March 1, 2023 update says it disclosed the incident on December 22, 2022, saw no threat-actor activity after October 26, 2022, and found two linked incidents: the first reached a development environment and source code, the second cloud backup storage holding customer vault backups, whose sensitive fields were encrypted under its zero-knowledge model while URLs were not. Its security page lists changes since, including PBKDF2 raised to 600,000 iterations.
Strengths
- SSO bought online
Business, with federated login, directory integrations and SIEM integrations, has a Subscribe now button and a listed price of $7 a user.
vs Keeper: Keeper puts SSO on Enterprise, sold through a quote request.
- SIEM on the SSO plan
SIEM integrations with Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel are marked on Business, with no add-on.
vs Keeper: Keeper marks SIEM integration as needing its reporting add-on on every plan.
- Certificates to download
The 2026 SOC 3 report and the ISO 27001 and 27701 certificates download from the Compliance Center without a request.
- Trial without a card
The business trial runs 14 days, and the pricing page says no credit card is required.
- Many identity providers
Federated login lists Microsoft Active Directory, Entra ID, Google Workspace, Okta, PingOne, PingFederate and OneLogin.
Things to know
- The 2022 security incident
LastPass says backups of customer vault data were taken from its cloud storage in 2022; sensitive vault fields were encrypted, URLs were not, and master passwords are not stored by LastPass.
Workaround: Its March 1, 2023 update links security bulletins with recommended actions for Business administrators.
- SSO starts on Business
Teams ($4.25 a user, up to 50 users) has no federated login or directory integrations; Business is $7.
- Reports on request
The SOC 2 Type II report and the penetration test letters in the Compliance Center need an access request.
- No monthly rate or self-hosting listed
Business prices are listed billed annually, with no monthly rate, and the pages describe no self-hosted server.
Pricing reality
LastPass bills per user, annually. Teams is $4.25 a user for up to 50 users, Business $7 and Business Max $11. For 25 people with SSO, Business comes to 25 × $7 = $175 a month, or $2,100 a year. Without SSO, Teams would be $106.25 a month.
Business includes SSO for 3 cloud apps from the LastPass catalog; unlimited SSO apps, advanced MFA and SaaS and AI monitoring are on Business Max, $275 a month for 25 users. Every Business user also gets a LastPass Families account. A customer success manager is account-based, through sales.
Compared with
- Pick LastPass when
- You want SSO for less per user ($7 against $8) and a SOC 3 report you can download.
- Pick Dashlane when
- You want SSO and SCIM on the only self-serve plan, or client source code published for review.
- Pick LastPass when
- You want SSO for $7 a user rather than $8.99, and a SOC 3 report you can download.
- Pick 1Password when
- You want monthly billing, or ISO 27017 and 27018 alongside ISO 27001.
- Pick LastPass when
- You want SSO, directory sync and SIEM integration bought online, with no quote or add-on.
- Pick Keeper when
- You want the lower listed SSO price ($6 a user) and ISO 27017 and 27018 certificates.
Choose it if
- You want SSO, directory provisioning and SIEM export on one plan bought online.
- Your vendor review wants a SOC 3 report and ISO certificates it can download.
- You have fewer than 50 people and do not need SSO yet (Teams).
Look elsewhere if
- Your review requires recent penetration test reports without an access request.
- You need monthly billing or a self-hosted server.
Bottom line
From its public pages, LastPass Business is a straightforward self-serve buy for SSO, provisioning and SIEM export at $7 a user. Buyers will also weigh the 2022 incident, which LastPass documents on its own pages along with the changes it made.
Plan limits at a glance
| Limit | As recorded |
|---|---|
| Plan with SSO unlock | Business ($7/user/mo, annual) |
| 25 users with SSO, billed annually | $175/mo |
| Monthly billing | Not listed; plans billed annually |
| Free option | 14-day trial, no card |
| Seat terms | Per user; Teams up to 50 users, Business no limit |
| SSO protocols | Federated login with Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace, Ping, OneLogin or AD FS (protocol not stated) |
| SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 | Both, plus ISO 27701 and a public SOC 3 |
| Third-party audit reports | Pentest letters in the Compliance Center, on request |
| Client source code | None stated |
| Self-hosting | None stated |
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 15, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for LastPass yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 15, 2026.
We have not published API calls for LastPass yet.
LastPass lists 3 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Teams, costs $4.25/user/mo.
- LastPassTeams$4.25/user/moPer user, billed annually; up to 50 users
- Admin console
- Shared folders
- 25 security policies
- Basic reporting
- No federated login
- LastPassBusiness$7/user/moPer user, billed annually; no user limit
- Federated login with your identity provider
- Directory integrations (Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace and more)
- SIEM integrations with Splunk and Microsoft Sentinel
- 100+ security policies and advanced reporting
- LastPass Families for employees
- LastPassBusiness Max$11/user/moPer user, billed annually; no user limit
- Unlimited SSO apps
- Advanced MFA, including workstation MFA
- SaaS, AI and web monitoring and protection
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-15.
Source: lastpass.com pricing page. Prices change; the observed date above is when our agent read them.