An open-source secrets platform with syncs, rotation and dynamic secrets, billed per identity (human or machine) from $20, in US or EU cloud or self-hosted.
An open-source secrets platform with syncs, rotation and dynamic secrets that you can use in its cloud or run yourself.
Infisical stores secrets per project, environment and path and delivers them through its CLI, agent, Kubernetes operator and CSI provider, and through syncs to GitHub, Vercel, AWS, GCP, Azure and others. Its core is MIT-licensed, so a team can self-host it for free, and its cloud has US and EU regions. Pro, at $20 per identity a month billed annually, adds SAML SSO, point-in-time recovery and 30 days of audit logs; Advanced adds dynamic secrets and full rotation.
An MIT-licensed core you can self-hostThe deployment docs say the open-source core is MIT-licensed, with enterprise features under a commercial license; self-hosting runs on Docker, Docker Compose or Kubernetes.Evidence: Deployment models and self-hosting docs; vendor GitHub LICENSE (2026-10-16)
Rotation and dynamic secrets for many targetsRotation covers PostgreSQL, MySQL, MSSQL, Oracle, MongoDB, Redis, cloud IAM keys, LDAP and APIs such as Stripe and Okta; dynamic secrets on Advanced cover databases, cloud IAM, Kubernetes and SSH.Evidence: Secret rotation and dynamic secrets docs (2026-10-16)
US or EU cloudThe secrets management page offers EU or US cloud regions, and the cloud architecture doc describes a dedicated EU AWS account behind eu.infisical.com.Evidence: Secrets management page and cloud architecture docs (2026-10-16)
Best for
Teams that want a full secrets platform with an open-source exit path, or that need their secrets stored in an EU region.
Good to know
Every identity, human or machine, is billed; audit logs start on Pro with 30 days, and SCIM and SIEM streaming are Enterprise features.
How Infisical compares
Against 3 other products we reviewed in Secrets management: what you pay for with each, the five access facts, the plan limits we recorded and each review's bottom line. The note under the table says how each one was checked.
Infisical compared with Google Secret Manager, Doppler, AWS Secrets Manager
Team for GCP Cloud SQL via API; proxied AWS databases on Enterprise
Managed rotation for RDS, Aurora, DocumentDB and Redshift
Kubernetes
Operator, Agent Injector and CSI provider; External Secrets provider
Secret Manager add-on for GKE (CSI driver), sync to Kubernetes Secrets
Doppler Kubernetes Operator and External Secrets provider, all plans
Secrets Store CSI provider (ASCP), EKS add-on
SAML SSO / SCIM
SAML on Pro; SCIM on Enterprise
Through Cloud Identity Free; Entra ID provisioning guide
SAML on Team; SCIM on Enterprise
IAM Identity Center, no extra charge
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II; no ISO 27001 stated
SOC 1, 2, 3; ISO 27001, 27017, 27018
SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001
SOC 1, 2, 3; ISO 27001, 27017, 27018
HIPAA BAA
HIPAA compliance stated; BAA by agreement, plan not stated
Covered by the Google Cloud BAA, every account
Not described
HIPAA-eligible under a BAA with AWS
EU data storage
EU cloud region (eu.infisical.com)
Regional secrets or user-managed replication in EU locations
No EU region; GCP us-central1
Any EU region you choose
Self-hosting
MIT-licensed core free; enterprise features need a license
Not offered
Doppler On-prem, Enterprise only
Not offered
Secret export
CLI export as dotenv, CSV, JSON or YAML
One version at a time
CLI and API download as JSON, .env or YAML
One secret, or up to 20 per batch call
Bottom line
From its public pages, Infisical pairs broad rotation, syncs and dynamic secrets on self-serve plans with an MIT core to self-host and an EU region. Every identity is billed, audit logs start on Pro with 30 days, and SCIM and SIEM streaming need Enterprise.
From its public pages, Google Secret Manager is the lowest-cost option here, at $14.61 a month for our scenario, with a permanent free tier and Google Cloud’s compliance coverage. Rotation is mostly yours to build, and there are no dynamic secrets or push syncs.
From its public pages, Doppler is a simple seat-priced secrets platform: machine identities are free, and Team at $21 a user adds SSO, rotation and 90-day logs. Dynamic secrets, SCIM, SIEM forwarding and customer-managed keys need Enterprise, and the cloud runs in the US only.
From its public pages, AWS Secrets Manager is a low-cost, widely certified secrets store for AWS workloads, at $85 a month for our scenario with native database rotation. It has no free tier of its own, no dynamic secrets and no push syncs beyond AWS.
Evidence: Infisical: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Google Secret Manager: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Doppler: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; AWS Secrets Manager: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.
scenario plan priced; can be bought online; month-to-month or pay-as-you-go price published; usage past the limits priced; custom roles are on Advanced on the pricing page, Enterprise in the RBAC docs and Pro in the organization docs; gateways are on Advanced on the pricing page and Enterprise in the gateway docs; the pricing page says trials need no card; the terms say a payment method may be required and charging may begin when a trial ends; secret scanning is listed on Free but not on Pro or Advanced, and described as a paid add-on to Enterprise
Free tier and trial
8.5 / 10, Excellent
free tier: Free, 5 identities (humans and machines), unlimited projects, 3 environments, 10 secret syncs, CLI, agent and API; 5 users or identities; secret limit not stated; no audit log; sync or CI integration included; 30-day paid-plan trial, no card needed; free self-hosted: the MIT-licensed open-source core
Price for the reference scenario
4.0 / 10, Fair
$300/mo on Pro, billed annually ($23 month to month): 15 identities (10 engineers, 5 machine identities) × $20; Free stops at 5 identities and keeps no audit log; Pro keeps 30 days; the docs let machines with identical permissions share one identity, which would lower the count
Secret lifecycle and delivery
9.2 / 10, Excellent
database rotation on the scenario plan; dynamic secrets on a higher self-serve plan; versioning with rollback on the scenario plan; CI/CD and hosting syncs on the scenario plan; Kubernetes delivery on the scenario plan; Pro rotates public databases only, Advanced the rest
Compliance and trust
5.6 / 10, Fair
SOC 2 Type II (report in the trust center; the pricing page lists SOC 2 Type II among Advanced features); no ISO 27001 stated; HIPAA BAA enterprise or through sales only; EU data storage on the scenario plan (EU cloud at eu.infisical.com; plan not stated); FIPS crypto or customer-managed keys enterprise or through sales only (external KMS or HSM and the FIPS 140-3 image on Enterprise)
Access control and exit
7.5 / 10, Good
SAML SSO on the scenario plan; SCIM enterprise or through sales only; 30-day audit log on the scenario plan; SIEM streaming enterprise or through sales only; per-environment or custom roles on the scenario plan; bulk export (infisical export as dotenv, CSV, JSON or YAML); self-hosted: MIT-licensed core, free to self-host
Review
Review from public pages
Written from Infisical's public pages (pricing, security or privacy, and docs) as read on Oct 16, 2026. We did not sign up, and no hands-on run is published yet.
What the public pages show
We read Infisical's pricing page with its plan comparison and FAQ, the docs on identities, SSO, SCIM, audit logs and log streams, secret rotation, dynamic secrets, secret syncs, Kubernetes, access control, point-in-time recovery, security, deployment models and self-hosting, the CLI reference, the terms of service, DPA and vulnerability disclosure page on Oct 16, 2026; we did not sign up, start a trial or call the API. The pricing page served US dollars; its annual and monthly prices come from the page's own script.
Infisical bills per identity, which it defines as any human or machine that authenticates. Free covers 5 identities with unlimited projects, 3 environments and 10 syncs. Pro is $20 per identity a month billed annually ($23 monthly), Advanced is $40 ($46), and Enterprise is priced by sales. Every paid plan has a 30-day trial.
A few points need a question to Infisical. Custom roles appear on Advanced on the pricing page, on Enterprise in the RBAC docs and on Pro in the organization docs. Gateways are on Advanced on the pricing page and Enterprise in the gateway docs. The pricing page says trials need no card, while the terms say a payment method may be required. Secret scanning is listed on Free but not on Pro or Advanced, and is described as a paid Enterprise add-on. The pages state SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance; no ISO 27001 certificate is claimed.
Strengths
Self-host the MIT core
The open-source core is MIT-licensed; self-hosted paid features need a license key, and when a license expires Infisical keeps running with those features turned off.
vs Doppler: Doppler’s self-hosted option, Doppler On-prem, is an Enterprise plan.
Rotation across many targets
Rotation covers PostgreSQL, MySQL, MSSQL, Oracle, MongoDB, Redis, AWS, Azure and GCP keys, LDAP and APIs such as Stripe and Okta; Pro rotates public databases, Advanced the rest.
Compared: Google Secret Manager’s managed rotation is in Preview for regional Cloud SQL secrets.
Dynamic secrets on a self-serve plan
Advanced, bought online at $40 per identity, generates dynamic credentials for databases, AWS, GCP and Azure identities, Kubernetes, SSH and more.
vs Doppler: Doppler keeps dynamic secrets on Enterprise.
EU cloud region
Infisical Cloud runs in US and EU regions; the EU cloud at eu.infisical.com uses a dedicated EU AWS account.
vs Doppler: Doppler hosts its cloud in GCP us-central1 only.
Things to know
Machine identities are billed
Pro and Advanced charge for every identity, human or machine, and the 5 free identities become billable after an upgrade.
Workaround: The identity docs let machines that need identical permissions share one machine identity.
Audit logs start on Pro
Free keeps no audit log; Pro keeps 30 days and Advanced 90. Audit log streaming to a SIEM, SCIM and approval workflows are Enterprise features.
Plan pages disagree in places
Custom roles and gateways sit on different plans on the pricing page and in the docs, and rate limits are given only as Normal, Higher and Custom.
Workaround: Confirm the plan for a feature with Infisical before buying.
No ISO 27001 stated
The pages state SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliance, with reports in a trust center; no ISO 27001 certificate is claimed, and FIPS and external KMS or HSM keys are Enterprise.
Pricing reality
Infisical bills per identity, and an identity is any human or machine that authenticates. For our scenario, 10 engineers and 5 machine identities on Pro cost 15 × $20 = $300 a month billed annually ($3,600 a year), or 15 × $23 = $345 month to month (computed). Pro is the cheapest plan that covers it: Free stops at 5 identities and keeps no audit log, and Pro keeps 30 days. Advanced, at $40 per identity, adds dynamic secrets, full rotation and 90 days of logs: $600 a month for 15 (computed). Machines with identical permissions may share one identity, which lowers the count. SCIM, SIEM streaming, approval workflows and external KMS or HSM keys are Enterprise features priced by sales, and so is self-hosted support.
Exit path
The CLI command infisical export writes secrets as dotenv, CSV, JSON or YAML, and secret syncs can push to Vault, AWS, GCP and Azure stores. The terms keep customer data available for export for 60 days after termination before deletion. The MIT-licensed core can also be self-hosted.
Your apps span several clouds and hosting platforms and you want syncs and environments in one UI.
Pick AWS Secrets Manager when
Your workloads are on AWS and you want $85 a month for the scenario, with ISO 27001 and FedRAMP.
Choose it if
You want the option to self-host an MIT-licensed core later.
You need secrets stored in an EU region.
You want rotation and dynamic secrets for many databases and APIs on a self-serve plan.
Look elsewhere if
You have many machine identities that cannot share permissions and want them free.
You need SCIM or SIEM streaming without an Enterprise contract.
Your security review requires ISO 27001.
Bottom line
From its public pages, Infisical pairs broad rotation, syncs and dynamic secrets on self-serve plans with an MIT core to self-host and an EU region. Every identity is billed, audit logs start on Pro with 30 days, and SCIM and SIEM streaming need Enterprise.
Plan limits at a glance
Limit
As recorded
Billing unit
Per identity (human or machine) per month
Free option
Free: 5 identities, 10 syncs; 30-day trial of paid plans, no card
Reference scenario (monthly)
$300 on Pro (15 × $20, annual), computed
Machine identities
Billed like users; machines with identical permissions can share one
Audit log retention
None on Free, 30 days on Pro, 90 on Advanced, custom on Enterprise
Dynamic secrets
Advanced ($40 per identity)
Database rotation
Pro for public databases; full rotation on Advanced
Kubernetes
Operator, Agent Injector and CSI provider; External Secrets provider
SAML SSO / SCIM
SAML on Pro; SCIM on Enterprise
SOC 2 / ISO 27001
SOC 2 Type II; no ISO 27001 stated
HIPAA BAA
HIPAA compliance stated; BAA by agreement, plan not stated
EU data storage
EU cloud region (eu.infisical.com)
Self-hosting
MIT-licensed core free; enterprise features need a license
Secret export
CLI export as dotenv, CSV, JSON or YAML
Read from the vendor's public pages on Oct 16, 2026. No hands-on run is published yet. How we check
We have not published a sign-up run for Infisical yet. The access facts above were read from its sign-up and pricing pages on Oct 16, 2026.
We have not published API calls for Infisical yet.
Infisical lists 4 plans. The cheapest paid plan, Pro (billed annually; $23 month to month), costs $20/identity/mo.
INInfisicalFree
Free
$0/mo
5 identities, humans and machines combined
Unlimited projects, 3 environments
10 secret syncs and 100+ integrations
Kubernetes operator, agent and CLI
No audit logs
INInfisicalLowest price
Pro
$20/identity/mo
Billed annually; $23 billed monthly; 30-day trial, no card
SAML SSO and folder-level access control
Point-in-time recovery and IP allowlisting
Rotation for public databases; 25 syncs, 6 environments
30 days of audit logs
INInfisical
Advanced
$40/identity/mo
Billed annually; $46 billed monthly
Dynamic secrets and full secret rotation
Custom roles and temporary access (pricing page)
50 syncs, 12 environments
90 days of audit logs
INInfisical
Enterprise
Custom
Priced by sales, billed annually
SCIM, LDAP and approval workflows
Audit log streaming to a SIEM
External KMS and HSM, FIPS 140-3 image
Self-hosting or dedicated infrastructure with support
Prices as listed, USD, excluding tax; observed 2026-10-16.
We read the pricing, trust, legal and documentation pages of three secrets managers on the same day and scored them on the same six indicators. What 10 engineers and 5 machine identities cost, where rotation, dynamic secrets, SSO and SCIM sit, and who should pick which.