Secrets management · Comparison

HCP Vault Dedicated vs Infisical

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

HCP Vault Dedicated vs Infisical: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricHCP Vault DedicatedInfisical
What you're paying forSaves engineering timeVault run for you by HashiCorp: dynamic credentials, rotation and fine-grained policies on a single-tenant cluster you do not operate.Saves engineering timeAn open-source secrets platform with syncs, rotation and dynamic secrets that you can use in its cloud or run yourself.
Overall score5.26.8Best
Free optionFree trialFree plan
Card to startNo card neededNo card needed
Getting accessSelf-serveSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan$0.62/cluster-hour$20/identity/mo
Pricing modelUsage-basedPer seat
Pricing pagePublic pricesPublic prices
Billing unitPer cluster-hour by tier and size, plus per client per monthPer identity (human or machine) per month
Free optionNo free tier; $500 of trial credit for 6 months, no cardFree: 5 identities, 10 syncs; 30-day trial of paid plans, no card
Machine identitiesBilled as clients, like people, at $72.92 a monthBilled like users; machines with identical permissions can share one
Audit log retention30 days for download from Essentials; none on DevelopmentNone on Free, 30 days on Pro, 90 on Advanced, custom on Enterprise
Dynamic secretsEvery tierAdvanced ($40 per identity)
Database rotationEvery tier (database static roles)Pro for public databases; full rotation on Advanced
KubernetesVault Secrets Operator and CSI providerOperator, Agent Injector and CSI provider; External Secrets provider
SAML SSO / SCIMHCP SAML or OIDC SSO and SCIM, no plan gate statedSAML on Pro; SCIM on Enterprise
SOC 2 / ISO 27001Restricted-use SOC 2 report, type not stated; ISO 27001 and 27017SOC 2 Type II; no ISO 27001 stated
HIPAA BAANot supportedHIPAA compliance stated; BAA by agreement, plan not stated
EU data storageEU regions on AWS and Azure; snapshots in the USEU cloud region (eu.infisical.com)
Self-hostingVault Community (BSL 1.1); Vault Enterprise through salesMIT-licensed core free; enterprise features need a license
Secret exportPer path via CLI or API; no bulk exportCLI export as dotenv, CSV, JSON or YAML
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, HCP Vault Dedicated puts the most secret-lifecycle features on its entry production tier, with SSO, SCIM and audit streaming self-serve. At $2,245.73 a month it costs the most for our scenario, and it offers no HIPAA BAA or customer-managed keys.From its public pages, Infisical pairs broad rotation, syncs and dynamic secrets on self-serve plans with an MIT core to self-host and an EU region. Every identity is billed, audit logs start on Pro with 30 days, and SCIM and SIEM streaming need Enterprise.

Evidence: HCP Vault Dedicated: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Infisical: facts checked 2026-10-16 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

When to pick each

In the words of each review, with the date its facts were checked.

  • Pick HCP Vault Dedicated when
    You want Vault’s API, policies and ecosystem, with dynamic secrets on the first production tier.
    Pick Infisical when
    You want $300 a month for the scenario, syncs on the entry paid plan and an MIT core to self-host.
  • From our Infisical review

    Checked Oct 16, 2026
    Pick Infisical when
    You want $300 a month for the scenario, with syncs to CI and hosting on the entry paid plan.
    Pick HCP Vault Dedicated when
    You need dynamic secrets on the entry production tier and already use Vault policies and tooling.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • HCP Vault Dedicated
    Development
    $0.62/cluster-hour
    Extra Small, single node; $0.61644 on IBM’s list; up to 25 clients, no per-client fee
    • Dynamic and auto-rotating secrets
    • No audit logging or secrets sync
    • For exploring features in a limited environment
  • Infisical
    Pro
    $20/identity/mo
    Billed annually; $23 billed monthly; 30-day trial, no card
    • SAML SSO and folder-level access control
    • Point-in-time recovery and IP allowlisting
    • Rotation for public databases; 25 syncs, 6 environments
    • 30 days of audit logs

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: HCP Vault Dedicated 2026-10-16, Infisical 2026-10-16.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
InfisicalSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the highest score of the 2 self-serve products here (6.8/10).
If you want to try it without entering a card
InfisicalFree plan, no card needed; scored 6.8/10.
Lowest starter price
Infisical$20/identity/mo for the Pro (billed annually; $23 month to month) plan. HCP Vault Dedicated lists no comparable paid price.
Highest overall score
Infisical6.8/10 (Good). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Secrets management

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.