Data anchoring and timestamping · Comparison

KAS Anchor API vs Truestamp

2 products compared side by side: what you pay for with each one first, then the five access facts, entry prices, recorded plan limits and the bottom line of each review. The evidence note under the table says how each product was checked.

Side by side

KAS Anchor API vs Truestamp: value, access facts, plan limits and bottom lines
MetricKAS Anchor APITruestamp
What you're paying forSaves engineering timeAnchor private-chain block hashes or other data to the Kaia public chain through a managed API, without running a Kaia node.Saves engineering timeProofs that verify offline with an open-source CLI, committed to two public chains, and free for 50 items a month.
Overall score1.53.5Best
Free option–Not measuredFree plan
Card to start–Not measuredNo card needed
Getting accessSales call requiredSelf-serve
Starter priceCheapest paid plan–Not measured$0
Pricing modelCustom quoteTiered
Pricing pagePrices hiddenPrices hidden
What it anchors toKaia mainnet (one transaction per payload)Stellar and Bitcoin (epoch roots of its own ledger)
Billing unitPay as you go by anchoring cycle and usage, by contactItems a month per plan; paid tiers not on sale
Free optionNot stated for the Anchor API50 items a month, 90-day retention
Reference scenario (100,000 hashes/mo)Priced by salesNo plan on sale
Proof you keepTransaction hash per payloadSelf-contained proof bundle (JSON or binary)
Verify without the vendorNot describedOpen-source CLI, offline
Only the hash leaves your systemsYes, you choose the payloadYes; content can also be redacted
Qualified timestamps (eIDAS)NoNo (terms say not qualified)
SOC 2 / ISO 27001Not statedNot stated
API and webhooksREST API and caver SDK extensions; no webhooksREST, GraphQL, CLI, MCP; webhooks on paid tiers
SSONot listedNot listed
Bottom lineFrom its public pages, the KAS Anchor API is a managed route to anchor payloads on Kaia, now run by AhnLab Blockchain Company. Price, proofs and verification guidance are not on the pages.From its public pages, Truestamp has the strongest proof portability here: two chains, self-contained bundles and an open-source offline verifier. Only the free plan can be used today.

Evidence: KAS Anchor API: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run; Truestamp: facts checked 2026-10-15 from its public sign-up and pricing pages, no completed hands-on run. Prices in USD as listed, excluding tax. "–" means not recorded.

Entry price

Baseline: each product's cheapest paid plan, per month. Included usage differs, so read the line under each price.

  • KAS Anchor API
    KAS API Starter
    $300/mo
    General KAS API plan: 100,000 requests a day
    • Ticket-based support
    • Overuse billed at the plan rate per request × 120%
  • Truestamp
    Starter
    Coming soon
    750 items a month; not on sale yet
    • 5 teams, 5 members per team
    • 5 webhook endpoints
    • Unlimited retention
    • Email support

Prices as listed on each pricing page, in USD per month, excluding tax. Observed: KAS Anchor API 2026-10-15, Truestamp 2026-10-15.

Which one fits

If you need to start today without a sales call
TruestampSelf-serve sign-up, no card needed; the only one here you can use right after signing up.
If you want to try it without entering a card
TruestampFree plan, no card needed; scored 3.5/10.
Lowest starter price
KAS Anchor API$300/mo. Truestamp lists no comparable paid price.
Highest overall score
Truestamp3.5/10 (Fair). The review shows the score breakdown and the run behind it.

Picked by fixed rules from the table above, not by hand. How we score

Full reviews

More in Data anchoring and timestamping

Add a product

Search by product name or by what it does, such as “email” or “feature flags”. 2 more fit in this comparison.